D-11.1 - Act to facilitate the disclosure of wrongdoings relating to public bodies

Full text
12.1. The Public Protector must put an end to the processing of a disclosure if the alleged wrongdoing exclusively concerns a public body referred to in paragraph 9.1 of section 2 and must forward the information concerning the disclosure to the minister responsible for municipal affairs.
However, if a disclosure concerns both a body referred to in paragraph 9.1 of section 2 and a body referred to in another paragraph of that section, the Public Protector and the minister must agree on the terms for processing the disclosure, unless the Ministère des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire is involved in the disclosure, in which case the Public Protector processes it alone.
The sending of information between the minister and the Public Protector that is required for the purposes of the first and second paragraphs must be carried out in accordance with the terms and conditions determined in an agreement.
2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 167.

D-11.1 - Loi facilitant la divulgation d’actes répréhensibles à l’égard des organismes publics

Texte complet
12.1. Le Protecteur du citoyen doit mettre fin au traitement d’une divulgation si l’acte répréhensible allégué concerne exclusivement un organisme public visé au paragraphe 9.1° de l’article 2 et transmettre au ministre responsable des affaires municipales les renseignements concernant cette divulgation.
Toutefois, lorsqu’une divulgation concerne à la fois un organisme visé au paragraphe 9.1° de l’article 2 et un organisme visé à un autre paragraphe de cet article, le Protecteur du citoyen et le ministre doivent convenir ensemble des modalités de traitement de cette divulgation, sauf si le ministère des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire est mis en cause par la divulgation, auquel cas le Protecteur du citoyen la traite seul.
La transmission de renseignements, entre le ministre et le Protecteur du citoyen, requise aux fins de l’application des premier et deuxième alinéas, s’effectue selon les conditions et modalités déterminées dans une entente.
2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 167.