CCQ-1991 - Civil Code of Québec

Full text
276. Where the court examines an application to institute protective supervision, it takes into consideration, in addition to the advice of the persons who may be called to form the tutorship council, the medical and psychosocial evidence, the wishes expressed by the person of full age in a protection mandate but which has not been homologated, and the degree of autonomy of the person in whose respect the institution of protective supervision is applied for.
The court shall give to the person of full age an opportunity to be heard, personally or through a representative where required by his state of health, on the merits of the application and, where applicable, on the form of protective supervision and as to the person who will represent or assist him.
1991, c. 64, a. 276; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
276. Where the court examines an application to institute protective supervision, it takes into consideration, in addition to the advice of the persons who may be called to form the tutorship council, the medical and psychosocial evidence, the wishes expressed by the person of full age in a mandate given in anticipation of his incapacity but which has not been homologated, and the degree of autonomy of the person in whose respect the institution of protective supervision is applied for.
The court shall give to the person of full age an opportunity to be heard, personally or through a representative where required by his state of health, on the merits of the application and, where applicable, on the form of protective supervision and as to the person who will represent or assist him.
1991, c. 64, a. 276.

CCQ-1991 - Code civil du Québec

Texte complet
276. Le tribunal saisi de la demande d’ouverture d’un régime de protection prend en considération, outre l’avis des personnes susceptibles d’être appelées à former le conseil de tutelle, les preuves médicales et psychosociales, les volontés exprimées par le majeur dans un mandat de protection mais qui n’a pas été homologué, ainsi que le degré d’autonomie de la personne pour laquelle on demande l’ouverture d’un régime.
Il doit donner au majeur l’occasion d’être entendu, personnellement ou par représentant si son état de santé le requiert, sur le bien-fondé de la demande et, le cas échéant, sur la nature du régime et sur la personne qui sera chargée de le représenter ou de l’assister.
1991, c. 64, a. 276; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
276. Le tribunal saisi de la demande d’ouverture d’un régime de protection prend en considération, outre l’avis des personnes susceptibles d’être appelées à former le conseil de tutelle, les preuves médicales et psychosociales, les volontés exprimées par le majeur dans un mandat qu’il a donné en prévision de son inaptitude mais qui n’a pas été homologué, ainsi que le degré d’autonomie de la personne pour laquelle on demande l’ouverture d’un régime.
Il doit donner au majeur l’occasion d’être entendu, personnellement ou par représentant si son état de santé le requiert, sur le bien-fondé de la demande et, le cas échéant, sur la nature du régime et sur la personne qui sera chargée de le représenter ou de l’assister.
1991, c. 64, a. 276.