CCQ-1991 - Civil Code of Québec

Full text
264. The Public Curator acting as tutor or curator to a protected person of full age may delegate the exercise of certain functions related to tutorship or curatorship to a person he designates after ascertaining, where the person of full age is being treated in a health or social services establishment, that the designated person is not an employee of the establishment and has no duties therewith. He may, however, where circumstances warrant, disregard this restriction if the employee of the establishment is the spouse or a close relative of the person of full age or if the function delegated is the management, according to the Public Curator’s instructions, of the monthly personal expense allowance granted to the person.
The Public Curator may authorize the delegate to give consent to care required by the state of health of the person of full age, except care for which the Public Curator elects to reserve to himself the power to give consent.
1991, c. 64, a. 264; 1999, c. 30, s. 21; 2016, c. 4, s. 36.
264. The Public Curator acting as tutor or curator to a protected person of full age may delegate the exercise of certain functions related to tutorship or curatorship to a person he designates after ascertaining, where the person of full age is being treated in a health or social services establishment, that the designated person is not an employee of the establishment and has no duties therewith. He may, however, where circumstances warrant, disregard this restriction if the employee of the establishment is the spouse or a close relative of the person of full age or if the function delegated is the management, according to the Public Curator’s instructions, of the monthly personal expense allowance granted to the person.
He may authorize the delegate to consent to the care required by the state of health of the person of full age, except care which the Public Curator elects to provide.
1991, c. 64, a. 264; 1999, c. 30, s. 21.
264. The Public Curator acting as tutor or curator to a protected person of full age may delegate the exercise of certain functions related to tutorship or curatorship to a person he designates after ascertaining, where the person of full age is being treated in a health or social services establishment, that the designated person is not an employee of the establishment and has no duties therewith. He may, however, where circumstances warrant, disregard this restriction if the employee of the establishment is the spouse or a close relative of the person of full age.
He may authorize the delegate to consent to the care required by the state of health of the person of full age, except care which the Public Curator elects to provide.
1991, c. 64, a. 264.

CCQ-1991 - Code civil du Québec

Texte complet
264. Le curateur public qui agit comme tuteur ou curateur d’un majeur protégé peut déléguer l’exercice de certaines fonctions de la tutelle ou de la curatelle à une personne qu’il désigne, après s’être assuré, si le majeur est soigné dans un établissement de santé ou de services sociaux, que la personne choisie n’est pas un salarié de cet établissement et n’y occupe aucune fonction. Il peut néanmoins, lorsque les circonstances le justifient, passer outre à cette restriction si le salarié de l’établissement est le conjoint ou un proche parent du majeur ou s’il s’agit de gérer, selon ses directives, l’allocation mensuelle destinée au majeur pour ses dépenses personnelles.
Le curateur public peut autoriser le délégué à consentir aux soins requis par l’état de santé du majeur, à l’exception des soins à l’égard desquels le curateur public choisit de se réserver le pouvoir de consentir.
1991, c. 64, a. 264; 1999, c. 30, a. 21; 2016, c. 4, a. 36.
264. Le curateur public qui agit comme tuteur ou curateur d’un majeur protégé peut déléguer l’exercice de certaines fonctions de la tutelle ou de la curatelle à une personne qu’il désigne, après s’être assuré, si le majeur est soigné dans un établissement de santé ou de services sociaux, que la personne choisie n’est pas un salarié de cet établissement et n’y occupe aucune fonction. Il peut néanmoins, lorsque les circonstances le justifient, passer outre à cette restriction si le salarié de l’établissement est le conjoint ou un proche parent du majeur ou s’il s’agit de gérer, selon ses directives, l’allocation mensuelle destinée au majeur pour ses dépenses personnelles.
Il peut autoriser le délégué à consentir aux soins requis par l’état de santé du majeur, à l’exception de ceux qu’il choisit de se réserver.
1991, c. 64, a. 264; 1999, c. 30, a. 21.
264. Le curateur public qui agit comme tuteur ou curateur d’un majeur protégé peut déléguer l’exercice de certaines fonctions de la tutelle ou de la curatelle à une personne qu’il désigne, après s’être assuré, si le majeur est soigné dans un établissement de santé ou de services sociaux, que la personne choisie n’est pas un salarié de cet établissement et n’y occupe aucune fonction. Il peut néanmoins, lorsque les circonstances le justifient, passer outre à cette restriction si le salarié de l’établissement est le conjoint ou un proche parent du majeur.
Il peut autoriser le délégué à consentir aux soins requis par l’état de santé du majeur, à l’exception de ceux qu’il choisit de se réserver.
1991, c. 64, a. 264.