CCQ-1991 - Civil Code of Québec

Full text
199.10. Conditions under any Québec Aboriginal custom that is in harmony with the principles of the interest of the child, respect for the child’s rights and the consent of the persons concerned may be substituted for conditions of suppletive tutorship. In such cases, the provisions of this division, except articles 199.6 and 199.7, do not apply.
Such a tutorship is, on the application of the child or the tutor, attested by the authority that is competent for the Aboriginal community or nation of either the child or the tutor. However, if the child and the tutor are members of different nations, the tutorship is attested by the authority that is competent for the child’s nation or community.
The competent authority issues a certificate attesting the tutorship after making sure that it was carried out according to custom, in particular that the required consents were validly given and that the child is in the care of the tutor; the authority also makes sure that the tutorship is in the interest of the child.
The authority is a person or body domiciled in Québec and designated by the Aboriginal community or nation. The competent authority may not, when called on to act, be a party to the tutorship.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 10.
Not in force
199.10. Conditions under any Québec Aboriginal custom that is in harmony with the principles of the interest of the child, respect for the child’s rights and the consent of the persons concerned may be substituted for conditions of suppletive tutorship. In such cases, the provisions of this division, except articles 199.6 and 199.7, do not apply.
Such a tutorship is, on the application of the child or the tutor, attested by the authority that is competent for the Aboriginal community or nation of either the child or the tutor. However, if the child and the tutor are members of different nations, the tutorship is attested by the authority that is competent for the child’s nation or community.
The competent authority issues a certificate attesting the tutorship after making sure that it was carried out according to custom, in particular that the required consents were validly given and that the child is in the care of the tutor; the authority also makes sure that the tutorship is in the interest of the child.
The authority is a person or body domiciled in Québec and designated by the Aboriginal community or nation. The competent authority may not, when called on to act, be a party to the tutorship.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 10.

CCQ-1991 - Code civil du Québec

Texte complet
199.10. Peuvent se substituer aux conditions de la tutelle supplétive celles de toute coutume autochtone du Québec qui est en harmonie avec les principes de l’intérêt de l’enfant, du respect de ses droits et du consentement des personnes concernées. Ainsi, les dispositions de la présente section ne s’appliquent pas, à l’exception des articles 199.6 et 199.7.
Une telle tutelle est, sur demande de l’enfant ou du tuteur, attestée par l’autorité compétente désignée pour la communauté ou la nation autochtone de l’enfant ou du tuteur. Toutefois, si l’enfant et le tuteur sont membres de nations différentes, l’autorité compétente est celle désignée pour la communauté ou la nation de l’enfant.
L’autorité compétente délivre un certificat qui atteste de la tutelle après s’être assurée du respect de la coutume, notamment que les consentements requis ont été valablement donnés et que l’enfant a été confié au tuteur; elle s’assure en outre que la tutelle est conforme à l’intérêt de l’enfant.
L’autorité est une personne ou un organe domicilié au Québec désigné par la communauté ou la nation autochtone. Elle ne peut, lorsqu’elle est appelée à agir, être partie à la tutelle.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 10.
Non en vigueur
199.10. Peuvent se substituer aux conditions de la tutelle supplétive celles de toute coutume autochtone du Québec qui est en harmonie avec les principes de l’intérêt de l’enfant, du respect de ses droits et du consentement des personnes concernées. Ainsi, les dispositions de la présente section ne s’appliquent pas, à l’exception des articles 199.6 et 199.7.
Une telle tutelle est, sur demande de l’enfant ou du tuteur, attestée par l’autorité compétente désignée pour la communauté ou la nation autochtone de l’enfant ou du tuteur. Toutefois, si l’enfant et le tuteur sont membres de nations différentes, l’autorité compétente est celle désignée pour la communauté ou la nation de l’enfant.
L’autorité compétente délivre un certificat qui atteste de la tutelle après s’être assurée du respect de la coutume, notamment que les consentements requis ont été valablement donnés et que l’enfant a été confié au tuteur; elle s’assure en outre que la tutelle est conforme à l’intérêt de l’enfant.
L’autorité est une personne ou un organe domicilié au Québec désigné par la communauté ou la nation autochtone. Elle ne peut, lorsqu’elle est appelée à agir, être partie à la tutelle.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 10.