CCQ-1991 - Civil Code of Québec

Full text
132.1. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is adopted by a person domiciled in Québec, the registrar of civil status draws up the act of birth on the basis of the judgment rendered in Québec, the decision judicially recognized in Québec or any other act notified to the registrar which, under the law, produces the effects of adoption in Québec.
The clerk of the court notifies the judgment to the registrar of civil status as soon as it becomes final and, where applicable, attaches the decision or the act thereto.
The Minister of Health and Social Services notifies to the registrar of civil status the certificate issued by the foreign competent authority and the declaration containing the name chosen for the child transmitted to the Minister under the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption (chapter M-35.1.3), unless the Minister has applied to the court for a ruling under the second paragraph of section 9 of that Act. Where applicable, the Minister also notifies the certificate drawn up by the Minister under the same section to attest to the conversion of the adoption.
The authority that issues an act recognizing an Aboriginal customary adoption notifies it to the registrar of civil status within 30 days after it was issued and attaches the act recognized.
2004, c. 3, s. 13; 2006, c. 34, s. 76; 2016, c. 4, s. 21; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 4.
132.1. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is adopted by a person domiciled in Québec, the registrar of civil status draws up the act of birth on the basis of the judgment rendered in Québec, the decision judicially recognized in Québec or any other act notified to the registrar which, under the law, produces the effects of adoption in Québec.
The clerk of the court notifies the judgment to the registrar of civil status as soon as it becomes final and, where applicable, attaches the decision or the act thereto.
The Minister of Health and Social Services notifies to the registrar of civil status the certificate issued by the foreign competent authority and the declaration containing the name chosen for the child transmitted to the Minister under the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption (chapter M-35.1.3), unless the Minister has applied to the court for a ruling under the second paragraph of section 9 of that Act. Where applicable, the Minister also notifies the certificate drawn up by the Minister under the same section to attest to the conversion of the adoption.
2004, c. 3, s. 13; 2006, c. 34, s. 76; 2016, c. 4, s. 21; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 4.
132.1. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is adopted by a person domiciled in Québec, the registrar of civil status draws up the act of birth on the basis of the judgment rendered in Québec, the decision judicially recognized in Québec or any other act notified to the registrar which, under the law, produces the effects of adoption in Québec.
The clerk of the court notifies the judgment to the registrar of civil status as soon as it becomes final and, where applicable, attaches the decision or the act thereto.
The clerk of the court also notifies to the registrar of civil status any certificate the clerk issues under the Act respecting adoptions of children domiciled in the People’s Republic of China (chapter A-7.01).
The Minister of Health and Social Services notifies to the registrar of civil status the certificate issued by the foreign competent authority and the declaration containing the name chosen for the child transmitted to the Minister under the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption (chapter M-35.1.3), unless the Minister has applied to the court for a ruling under the second paragraph of section 9 of that Act. Where applicable, the Minister also notifies the certificate drawn up by the Minister under the same section to attest to the conversion of the adoption.
2004, c. 3, s. 13; 2006, c. 34, s. 76; 2016, c. 4, s. 21.
132.1. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is adopted by a person domiciled in Québec, the registrar of civil status draws up the act of birth on the basis of the judgment rendered in Québec, the decision judicially recognized in Québec or any other act notified to the registrar which, under the law, produces the effects of adoption in Québec.
The clerk of the court notifies the judgment to the registrar of civil status as soon as it becomes res judicata and, where applicable, attaches the decision or the act thereto.
The clerk of the court also notifies to the registrar of civil status any certificate the clerk issues under the Act respecting adoptions of children domiciled in the People’s Republic of China (chapter A-7.01).
The Minister of Health and Social Services notifies to the registrar of civil status the certificate issued by the foreign competent authority and the declaration containing the name chosen for the child transmitted to the Minister under the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption (chapter M-35.1.3), unless the Minister has applied to the court for a ruling under the second paragraph of section 9 of that Act. Where applicable, the Minister also notifies the certificate drawn up by the Minister under the same section to attest to the conversion of the adoption.
2004, c. 3, s. 13; 2006, c. 34, s. 76.
132.1. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is adopted by a person domiciled in Québec, the registrar of civil status draws up the act of birth on the basis of the judgment rendered in Québec, the decision judicially recognized in Québec or any other act notified to the registrar which, under the law, produces the effects of adoption in Québec.
The clerk of the court notifies the judgment to the registrar of civil status as soon as it becomes res judicata and, where applicable, attaches the decision or the act thereto.
The clerk of the court also notifies to the registrar of civil status any certificate the clerk issues under the Act respecting adoptions of children domiciled in the People’s Republic of China.
The Minister of Health and Social Services notifies to the registrar of civil status the certificate issued by the foreign competent authority and transmitted to the Minister pursuant to the Act to implement the Convention on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption, unless the certificate was notified with the judgment. Where applicable, the Minister also notifies the certificate drawn up by the Minister under section 9 of that Act attesting to the conversion of the adoption.
2004, c. 3, s. 13.

CCQ-1991 - Code civil du Québec

Texte complet
132.1. Lorsqu’il s’agit de l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec, le directeur de l’état civil dresse l’acte de naissance à partir du jugement rendu au Québec, de la décision reconnue judiciairement au Québec ou d’un autre acte qui, en vertu de la loi, produit les effets de l’adoption au Québec et qui lui a été notifié.
Le greffier du tribunal notifie au directeur de l’état civil le jugement dès qu’il est passé en force de chose jugée et y joint la décision ou l’acte, le cas échéant.
Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux notifie au directeur de l’état civil le certificat de conformité délivré par l’autorité compétente étrangère et la déclaration contenant le nom choisi pour l’enfant, qui lui sont transmis en application de la Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale (chapitre M-35.1.3), à moins qu’il n’ait saisi le tribunal en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 9 de cette loi. Le ministre notifie également, le cas échéant, le certificat attestant la conversion de l’adoption qu’il dresse en vertu du même article.
L’autorité qui délivre un acte de reconnaissance d’une adoption coutumière autochtone le notifie au directeur de l’état civil dans les 30 jours de sa délivrance et y joint l’acte reconnu.
2004, c. 3, a. 13; 2006, c. 34, a. 76; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 4.
132.1. Lorsqu’il s’agit de l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec, le directeur de l’état civil dresse l’acte de naissance à partir du jugement rendu au Québec, de la décision reconnue judiciairement au Québec ou d’un autre acte qui, en vertu de la loi, produit les effets de l’adoption au Québec et qui lui a été notifié.
Le greffier du tribunal notifie au directeur de l’état civil le jugement dès qu’il est passé en force de chose jugée et y joint la décision ou l’acte, le cas échéant.
Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux notifie au directeur de l’état civil le certificat de conformité délivré par l’autorité compétente étrangère et la déclaration contenant le nom choisi pour l’enfant, qui lui sont transmis en application de la Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale (chapitre M-35.1.3), à moins qu’il n’ait saisi le tribunal en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 9 de cette loi. Le ministre notifie également, le cas échéant, le certificat attestant la conversion de l’adoption qu’il dresse en vertu du même article.
2004, c. 3, a. 13; 2006, c. 34, a. 76; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 4.
132.1. Lorsqu’il s’agit de l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec, le directeur de l’état civil dresse l’acte de naissance à partir du jugement rendu au Québec, de la décision reconnue judiciairement au Québec ou d’un autre acte qui, en vertu de la loi, produit les effets de l’adoption au Québec et qui lui a été notifié.
Le greffier du tribunal notifie au directeur de l’état civil le jugement dès qu’il est passé en force de chose jugée et y joint la décision ou l’acte, le cas échéant.
Le greffier du tribunal notifie également au directeur de l’état civil le certificat qu’il délivre en vertu de la Loi sur les adoptions d’enfants domiciliés en République populaire de Chine (chapitre A-7.01).
Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux notifie au directeur de l’état civil le certificat de conformité délivré par l’autorité compétente étrangère et la déclaration contenant le nom choisi pour l’enfant, qui lui sont transmis en application de la Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale (chapitre M-35.1.3), à moins qu’il n’ait saisi le tribunal en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 9 de cette loi. Le ministre notifie également, le cas échéant, le certificat attestant la conversion de l’adoption qu’il dresse en vertu du même article.
2004, c. 3, a. 13; 2006, c. 34, a. 76.
132.1. Lorsqu’il s’agit de l’adoption d’un enfant domicilié hors du Québec par une personne domiciliée au Québec, le directeur de l’état civil dresse l’acte de naissance à partir du jugement rendu au Québec, de la décision reconnue judiciairement au Québec ou d’un autre acte qui, en vertu de la loi, produit les effets de l’adoption au Québec et qui lui a été notifié.
Le greffier du tribunal notifie au directeur de l’état civil le jugement dès qu’il est passé en force de chose jugée et y joint la décision ou l’acte, le cas échéant.
Le greffier du tribunal notifie également au directeur de l’état civil le certificat qu’il délivre en vertu de la Loi sur les adoptions d’enfants domiciliés en République populaire de Chine.
Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux notifie au directeur de l’état civil le certificat de conformité délivré par l’autorité compétente étrangère qui lui est transmis en application de la Loi assurant la mise en oeuvre de la Convention sur la protection des enfants et la coopération en matière d’adoption internationale, à moins qu’il n’ait été déjà notifié avec le jugement. Le ministre notifie également, le cas échéant, le certificat attestant la conversion de l’adoption qu’il dresse en vertu de l’article 9 de cette dernière loi.
2004, c. 3, a. 13.