CCQ-1991 - Civil Code of Québec

Full text
108. The acts of civil status are drawn up without delay from the attestations, declarations and juridical acts received by the registrar of civil status, regarding births, marriages, civil unions and deaths occurring in Québec or concerning persons domiciled in Québec.
Where a name contains characters, diacritical signs or a combination of a character and a diacritical sign that are not used for the writing of French or English, the name must be transcribed into French or English, at the option of the interested person. The transcription is entered in the register and is substituted for the original form of the name on copies of acts, certificates and attestations. The original spelling of the name is preserved, subject to the modifications required by the transcription.
1991, c. 64, a. 108; 1999, c. 47, s. 3; 2002, c. 6, s. 11; 2013, c. 27, s. 8.
108. The acts of civil status are drawn up without delay from the attestations, declarations and juridical acts received by the registrar of civil status, regarding births, marriages, civil unions and deaths occurring in Québec or concerning persons domiciled in Québec.
Where a name contains characters, diacritical signs or a combination of a character and a diacritical sign that are not used for the writing of French or English, the name must be transcribed into French or English, at the option of the interested person. The transcription is entered on the written copy of the register and is substituted for the original form of the name in the computerized copy of the register and on copies of acts, certificates and attestations. The original spelling of the name is preserved, subject to the modifications required by the transcription.
1991, c. 64, a. 108; 1999, c. 47, s. 3; 2002, c. 6, s. 11.
108. The acts of civil status are drawn up without delay from the attestations, declarations and juridical acts received by the registrar of civil status, regarding births, marriages and deaths occurring in Québec or concerning persons domiciled in Québec.
Where a name contains characters, diacritical signs or a combination of a character and a diacritical sign that are not used for the writing of French or English, the name must be transcribed into French or English, at the option of the interested person. The transcription is entered on the written copy of the register and is substituted for the original form of the name in the computerized copy of the register and on copies of acts, certificates and attestations. The original spelling of the name is preserved, subject to the modifications required by the transcription.
1991, c. 64, a. 108; 1999, c. 47, s. 3.
108. The acts of civil status are drawn up without delay from the attestations, declarations and juridical acts received by the registrar of civil status, regarding births, marriages and deaths occurring in Québec or concerning persons domiciled in Québec.
1991, c. 64, a. 108.

CCQ-1991 - Code civil du Québec

Texte complet
108. Les actes de l’état civil sont dressés, sans délai, à partir des constats, des déclarations et des actes juridiques reçus par le directeur de l’état civil, relatifs aux naissances, mariages, unions civiles et décès qui surviennent au Québec ou qui concernent une personne qui y est domiciliée.
Lorsqu’un nom comporte des caractères, des signes diacritiques ou une combinaison d’un caractère et d’un signe diacritique qui ne sont pas utilisés pour l’écriture du français ou de l’anglais, il doit être transcrit en français ou en anglais, au choix de la personne intéressée. Cette transcription est portée au registre et est substituée à la graphie originale sur les copies d’actes, les certificats et les attestations. L’orthographe originale du nom est respectée sous réserve des modifications que cette transcription exige.
1991, c. 64, a. 108; 1999, c. 47, a. 3; 2002, c. 6, a. 11; 2013, c. 27, a. 8.
108. Les actes de l’état civil sont dressés, sans délai, à partir des constats, des déclarations et des actes juridiques reçus par le directeur de l’état civil, relatifs aux naissances, mariages, unions civiles et décès qui surviennent au Québec ou qui concernent une personne qui y est domiciliée.
Lorsqu’un nom comporte des caractères, des signes diacritiques ou une combinaison d’un caractère et d’un signe diacritique qui ne sont pas utilisés pour l’écriture du français ou de l’anglais, il doit être transcrit en français ou en anglais, au choix de la personne intéressée. Cette transcription est portée sur l’exemplaire écrit du registre et est substituée à la graphie originale sur l’exemplaire informatique, les copies d’actes, les certificats et les attestations. L’orthographe originale du nom est respectée sous réserve des modifications que cette transcription exige.
1991, c. 64, a. 108; 1999, c. 47, a. 3; 2002, c. 6, a. 11.
108. Les actes de l’état civil sont dressés, sans délai, à partir des constats, des déclarations et des actes juridiques reçus par le directeur de l’état civil, relatifs aux naissances, mariages et décès qui surviennent au Québec ou qui concernent une personne qui y est domiciliée.
Lorsqu’un nom comporte des caractères, des signes diacritiques ou une combinaison d’un caractère et d’un signe diacritique qui ne sont pas utilisés pour l’écriture du français ou de l’anglais, il doit être transcrit en français ou en anglais, au choix de la personne intéressée. Cette transcription est portée sur l’exemplaire écrit du registre et est substituée à la graphie originale sur l’exemplaire informatique, les copies d’actes, les certificats et les attestations. L’orthographe originale du nom est respectée sous réserve des modifications que cette transcription exige.
1991, c. 64, a. 108; 1999, c. 47, a. 3.
108. Les actes de l’état civil sont dressés, sans délai, à partir des constats, des déclarations et des actes juridiques reçus par le directeur de l’état civil, relatifs aux naissances, mariages et décès qui surviennent au Québec ou qui concernent une personne qui y est domiciliée.
1991, c. 64, a. 108.