C-67.3 - Act respecting financial services cooperatives

Full text
131.4. The Authority shall examine the complaint records that are sent to it.
It may, with the parties’ consent, act as conciliator or mediator or designate a person to act as such.
Conciliation or mediation may not, alone or in combination, continue for more than 60 days after the date of the first conciliation or mediation session, as the case may be, unless the parties consent to it.
Conciliation and mediation are free of charge.
2002, c. 45, s. 309; 2004, c. 37, s. 50; 2005, c. 35, s. 6; 2008, c. 7, s. 57; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 106.
131.4. Every credit union shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant who has filed a complaint with the federation under the second paragraph of section 243.1 may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
Every federation shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome in relation to a product or service the federation has provided, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
Where requested by a complainant, the federation shall forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
The Authority shall examine the complaint and may, if it considers it appropriate, act as a mediator if the interested parties agree.
2002, c. 45, s. 309; 2004, c. 37, s. 50; 2005, c. 35, s. 6; 2008, c. 7, s. 57.
131.4. Every credit union shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant who has filed a complaint with the federation under the second paragraph of section 243.1 may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
Every federation shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome in relation to a product or service the federation has provided, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
Where requested by a complainant, the federation shall forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
The Authority shall examine the complaint and may, if it considers it appropriate, act as a mediator if the interested parties agree. It may also retain the services of any natural person to act as a mediator or, with the authorization of the Government, enter into an agreement for that purpose with a body or a legal person.
2002, c. 45, s. 309; 2004, c. 37, s. 50; 2005, c. 35, s. 6.
131.4. Every credit union shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant who has filed a complaint with the federation under the second paragraph of section 258 may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
Every federation shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome in relation to a product or service the federation has provided, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
Where requested by a complainant, the federation shall forward a copy of the complaint file to the Authority.
The Authority shall examine the complaint and may, if it considers it appropriate, act as a mediator if the interested parties agree. It may also retain the services of any natural person to act as a mediator or, with the authorization of the Government, enter into an agreement for that purpose with a body or a legal person.
2002, c. 45, s. 309; 2004, c. 37, s. 50.
131.4. Every credit union shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant who has filed a complaint with the federation under the second paragraph of section 258 may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Agency.
Every federation shall inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that a complainant may, if he or she is dissatisfied with the complaint examination procedure or its outcome in relation to a product or service the federation has provided, request the federation to forward a copy of the complaint file to the Agency.
Where requested by a complainant, the federation shall forward a copy of the complaint file to the Agency.
The Agency shall examine the complaint and may, if it considers it appropriate, act as a mediator if the interested parties agree.
2002, c. 45, s. 309.

C-67.3 - Loi sur les coopératives de services financiers

Texte complet
131.4. L’Autorité examine les dossiers de plainte qui lui sont transmis.
Elle peut, avec le consentement des parties, agir comme conciliatrice ou médiatrice ou désigner une personne pour agir en l’une de ces qualités.
La conciliation et la médiation ne peuvent, seules ou conjointement, se prolonger au-delà de 60 jours après la date de la première séance de conciliation ou, selon le cas, de médiation, à moins que les parties n’y consentent.
La conciliation et la médiation sont gratuites.
2002, c. 45, a. 309; 2004, c. 37, a. 50; 2005, c. 35, a. 6; 2008, c. 7, a. 57; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 106.
131.4. La caisse avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que la fédération transmette à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier si, après s’être adressé à la fédération conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 243.1, il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte ou du résultat de cet examen.
Une fédération avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que celle-ci transmette à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier s’il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte relativement à un produit ou à un service que la fédération a elle-même fourni ou du résultat de cet examen.
À la demande du plaignant, la fédération transmet à l’Autorité une copie du dossier de sa plainte.
L’Autorité examine le dossier de la plainte et peut, lorsqu’elle le juge opportun, agir comme médiateur si les parties intéressées en conviennent.
2002, c. 45, a. 309; 2004, c. 37, a. 50; 2005, c. 35, a. 6; 2008, c. 7, a. 57.
131.4. La caisse avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que la fédération transmette à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier si, après s’être adressé à la fédération conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 243.1, il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte ou du résultat de cet examen.
Une fédération avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que celle-ci transmette à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier s’il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte relativement à un produit ou à un service que la fédération a elle-même fourni ou du résultat de cet examen.
À la demande du plaignant, la fédération transmet à l’Autorité une copie du dossier de sa plainte.
L’Autorité examine le dossier de la plainte et peut, lorsqu’elle le juge opportun, agir comme médiateur si les parties intéressées en conviennent. Elle peut également retenir les services de toute personne physique pour agir à titre de médiateur ou, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, conclure à cette fin une entente avec un organisme ou une personne morale.
2002, c. 45, a. 309; 2004, c. 37, a. 50; 2005, c. 35, a. 6.
131.4. La caisse avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que la fédération transmette à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier si, après s’être adressé à la fédération conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 258, il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte ou du résultat de cet examen.
Une fédération avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que celle-ci transmette à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier s’il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte relativement à un produit ou à un service que la fédération a elle-même fourni ou du résultat de cet examen.
À la demande du plaignant, la fédération transmet à l’Autorité une copie du dossier de sa plainte.
L’Autorité examine le dossier de la plainte et peut, lorsqu’elle le juge opportun, agir comme médiateur si les parties intéressées en conviennent. Elle peut également retenir les services de toute personne physique pour agir à titre de médiateur ou, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, conclure à cette fin une entente avec un organisme ou une personne morale.
2002, c. 45, a. 309; 2004, c. 37, a. 50.
131.4. La caisse avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que la fédération transmette à l’Agence une copie de son dossier si, après s’être adressé à la fédération conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 258, il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte ou du résultat de cet examen.
Une fédération avise, par écrit et sans délai, un plaignant qu’il peut demander que celle-ci transmette à l’Agence une copie de son dossier s’il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte relativement à un produit ou à un service que la fédération a elle-même fourni ou du résultat de cet examen.
À la demande du plaignant, la fédération transmet à l’Agence une copie du dossier de sa plainte.
L’Agence examine le dossier de la plainte et peut, lorsqu’elle le juge opportun, agir comme médiateur si les parties intéressées en conviennent.
2002, c. 45, a. 309.