C-61.01 - Natural Heritage Conservation Act

Full text
44. In addition to the public consultation provided for in Division I, the establishment of an aquatic reserve, a biodiversity reserve, an ecological reserve or a man-made landscape, a change in their limits, or their abolishment, is effected by order of the Government, on a proposal by the Minister, subject to
(1)  compliance with the prescriptions of Chapter VI of Title I of the Act respecting land use planning and development (chapter A‐19.1) where they apply within the area;
(2)  the opinion of the Commission de protection du territoire agricole du Québec if all or part of the land is situated in a reserved area or in an agricultural zone established under the Act respecting the preservation of agricultural land and agricultural activities (chapter P‐41.1); and
(3)  publication of a notice of the decision of the Government in the Gazette officielle du Québec with the plan of the area and the applicable conservation plan or protection agreement in the case of a man-made landscape.
2002, c. 74, s. 44.

C-61.01 - Loi sur la conservation du patrimoine naturel

Texte complet
44. Outre les consultations du public prévues à la section I, la constitution d’une réserve aquatique, d’une réserve de biodiversité, d’une réserve écologique ou d’un paysage humanisé, ainsi que la modification de leurs limites et leur abolition sont décrétées par le gouvernement, sur proposition du ministre, sous réserve:
1°  de respecter les prescriptions du chapitre VI du titre I de la Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme (chapitre A‐19.1) lorsqu’elles trouvent application sur le territoire de l’aire visée;
2°  de requérir l’avis de la Commission de protection du territoire agricole du Québec lorsque les terres visées sont situées, en tout ou en partie, dans une aire retenue pour fins de contrôle ou dans une zone agricole établie en vertu de la Loi sur la protection du territoire et des activités agricoles (chapitre P‐41.1);
3°  de la publication à la Gazette officielle du Québec d’un avis de la décision du gouvernement, accompagnée du plan de l’aire, ainsi que du plan de conservation ou de la convention de protection du paysage humanisé applicable.
2002, c. 74, a. 44.