C-47.1 - Municipal Powers Act

Full text
112. A regional county municipality may, by by-law, determine the location of a regional park, whether or not it is the owner of the land. Before the by-law is passed, the regional county municipality must give notice and post the notice in accordance with the tenth paragraph of article 445 of the Municipal Code of Québec (chapter C-27.1).
In the by-law referred to in the first paragraph, the regional county municipality may mention the local municipalities that may not exercise the right of withdrawal granted by the third paragraph of section 188 of the Act respecting land use planning and development (chapter A-19.1) as regards the exercise of the powers provided for in this section and in sections 113 to 120. In the case of a local municipality that exercised the right of withdrawal as regards those powers before the coming into force of the by-law, it may also indicate the date on which the withdrawal ends. As of that date, the representative of the local municipality again participates in the deliberations of the council of the regional county municipality that concern the exercise of those powers.
The by-law referred to in the first paragraph is without effect for third persons as long as the regional county municipality is not the owner of the land or has not made an agreement with the owner of the land or, in the case of land in the domain of the State, with the person having authority over the land, allowing it to operate the park.
2005, c. 6, s. 112; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 263.
112. A regional county municipality may, by by-law, determine the location of a regional park, whether or not it is the owner of the land. Before the by-law is passed, the regional county municipality must give notice and post the notice in accordance with the fourth paragraph of article 445 of the Municipal Code of Québec (chapter C-27.1).
In the by-law referred to in the first paragraph, the regional county municipality may mention the local municipalities that may not exercise the right of withdrawal granted by the third paragraph of section 188 of the Act respecting land use planning and development (chapter A-19.1) as regards the exercise of the powers provided for in this section and in sections 113 to 120. In the case of a local municipality that exercised the right of withdrawal as regards those powers before the coming into force of the by-law, it may also indicate the date on which the withdrawal ends. As of that date, the representative of the local municipality again participates in the deliberations of the council of the regional county municipality that concern the exercise of those powers.
The by-law referred to in the first paragraph is without effect for third persons as long as the regional county municipality is not the owner of the land or has not made an agreement with the owner of the land or, in the case of land in the domain of the State, with the person having authority over the land, allowing it to operate the park.
2005, c. 6, s. 112.

C-47.1 - Loi sur les compétences municipales

Texte complet
112. Toute municipalité régionale de comté peut, par règlement, déterminer l’emplacement d’un parc régional, qu’elle soit propriétaire ou non de l’assiette de ce parc. La municipalité régionale de comté doit, avant l’adoption de ce règlement, donner et afficher un avis conformément au dixième alinéa de l’article 445 du Code municipal du Québec (chapitre C-27.1).
La municipalité régionale de comté peut, dans le règlement prévu au premier alinéa, mentionner les municipalités locales qui ne peuvent exercer le droit de retrait qu’accorde le troisième alinéa de l’article 188 de la Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme (chapitre A-19.1) à l’égard de l’exercice des pouvoirs prévus au présent article et aux articles 113 à 120, et indiquer, dans le cas où une municipalité locale a exercé le droit de retrait à l’égard de cette fonction avant l’entrée en vigueur du règlement, la date à laquelle ce retrait prend fin. À compter de cette date, le représentant de la municipalité locale recommence à participer aux délibérations du conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté qui portent sur l’exercice de ces pouvoirs.
Le règlement prévu au premier alinéa est sans effet quant aux tiers tant que la municipalité régionale de comté n’est pas devenue propriétaire de l’assiette ou n’a pas conclu une entente lui permettant d’y exploiter le parc avec ce propriétaire ou, dans le cas d’une terre du domaine de l’État, avec celui qui a autorité sur cette terre.
2005, c. 6, a. 112; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 263.
112. Toute municipalité régionale de comté peut, par règlement, déterminer l’emplacement d’un parc régional, qu’elle soit propriétaire ou non de l’assiette de ce parc. La municipalité régionale de comté doit, avant l’adoption de ce règlement, donner et afficher un avis conformément au quatrième alinéa de l’article 445 du Code municipal du Québec (chapitre C-27.1).
La municipalité régionale de comté peut, dans le règlement prévu au premier alinéa, mentionner les municipalités locales qui ne peuvent exercer le droit de retrait qu’accorde le troisième alinéa de l’article 188 de la Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme (chapitre A-19.1) à l’égard de l’exercice des pouvoirs prévus au présent article et aux articles 113 à 120, et indiquer, dans le cas où une municipalité locale a exercé le droit de retrait à l’égard de cette fonction avant l’entrée en vigueur du règlement, la date à laquelle ce retrait prend fin. À compter de cette date, le représentant de la municipalité locale recommence à participer aux délibérations du conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté qui portent sur l’exercice de ces pouvoirs.
Le règlement prévu au premier alinéa est sans effet quant aux tiers tant que la municipalité régionale de comté n’est pas devenue propriétaire de l’assiette ou n’a pas conclu une entente lui permettant d’y exploiter le parc avec ce propriétaire ou, dans le cas d’une terre du domaine de l’État, avec celui qui a autorité sur cette terre.
2005, c. 6, a. 112.