C-24.2 - Highway Safety Code

Full text
220.3. Except for trailers designed exclusively for dwelling or office purposes, trailers and semi-trailers measuring 2.05 m or more in width and having a gross vehicle weight rating of more than 4,536 kg must be equipped with reflective material in accordance with the Motor Vehicle Safety Act (S.C. 1993, c. 16).
1998, c. 40, s. 75; 2004, c. 2, s. 20; 2008, c. 14, s. 25; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, s. 37.
220.3. Except for trailers designed exclusively for dwelling or office purposes, trailers and semi-trailers measuring at least 2.05 m in width and having a gross vehicle weight rating of 4,500 kg or more must be equipped with reflective material in accordance with the Motor Vehicle Safety Act (S.C. 1993, c. 16).
1998, c. 40, s. 75; 2004, c. 2, s. 20; 2008, c. 14, s. 25.
220.3. Except for trailers designed exclusively for dwelling or office purposes, trailers and semi-trailers measuring at least 2.05 m in width and having a net mass in excess of 3,000 kg must be equipped with reflective material in accordance with the Motor Vehicle Safety Act (Statutes of Canada, 1993, chapter 16).
1998, c. 40, s. 75; 2004, c. 2, s. 20.
220.3. Except for trailers designed exclusively for dwelling or office purposes, trailers and semi-trailers measuring at least 2.05 m in width and having a net mass in excess of 3,000 kg must be equipped with reflective material in accordance with the Motor Vehicle Safety Act (Statutes of Canada, 1993, chapter 16).
The first paragraph applies from 1 January 1999 to every semi-trailer that is not less than 15.5 m and not more than 16.20 m in length and to every trailer or semi-trailer built on or after 1 December 1993. It applies from 1 January 2002 to every other trailer or semi-trailer.
1998, c. 40, s. 75.

C-24.2 - Code de la sécurité routière

Texte complet
220.3. À l’exception des remorques conçues exclusivement à des fins d’habitation ou de bureau, les remorques et les semi-remorques de 2,05 m ou plus de largeur dont le poids nominal brut est de plus de 4 536 kg doivent être munies de matériaux réfléchissants conformément à la Loi sur la sécurité automobile (L.C. 1993, c. 16).
1998, c. 40, a. 75; 2004, c. 2, a. 20; 2008, c. 14, a. 25; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, a. 37.
220.3. À l’exception des remorques conçues exclusivement à des fins d’habitation ou de bureau, les remorques et les semi-remorques d’au moins 2,05 m de largeur dont le poids nominal brut est de 4 500 kg ou plus doivent être munies de matériaux réfléchissants conformément à la Loi sur la sécurité automobile (L.C. 1993, c. 16).
1998, c. 40, a. 75; 2004, c. 2, a. 20; 2008, c. 14, a. 25.
220.3. À l’exception des remorques conçues exclusivement à des fins d’habitation ou de bureau, les remorques et les semi-remorques d’au moins 2,05 m de largeur dont la masse nette est de plus de 3 000 kg doivent être munies de matériaux réfléchissants conformément à la Loi sur la sécurité automobile (Lois du Canada, 1993, chapitre 16).
1998, c. 40, a. 75; 2004, c. 2, a. 20.
220.3. À l’exception des remorques conçues exclusivement à des fins d’habitation ou de bureau, les remorques et les semi-remorques d’au moins 2,05 m de largeur dont la masse nette est de plus de 3 000 kg doivent être munies de matériaux réfléchissants conformément à la Loi sur la sécurité automobile (Lois du Canada, 1993, chapitre 16).
Le premier alinéa s’applique à compter du 1er janvier 1999 à toute semi-remorque d’une longueur d’au moins 15,5 m et d’au plus 16,20 m ainsi qu’à toute remorque ou semi-remorque construite depuis le 1er décembre 1993. Il s’applique à compter du 1er janvier 2002 à toute autre remorque ou semi-remorque.
1998, c. 40, a. 75.