C-24.2 - Highway Safety Code

Full text
202.6. A peace officer who suspends a licence under section 202.1.4, 202.4, 202.4.1, 202.5 or 202.5.1 may, without the owner’s permission or, in the case of a heavy vehicle, without the operator’s permission, take possession of and impound the road vehicle at the owner’s or operator’s expense if the vehicle is occupying a part of the road in an illegal or potentially dangerous manner.
1996, c. 56, s. 61; 2007, c. 40, s. 38; 2010, c. 34, s. 32; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, s. 30; 2018, c. 19, s. 47.
202.6. A peace officer who suspends a licence under section 202.1.4, 202.1.5 , 202.4 or 202.5.1 may, without the owner’s permission or, in the case of a heavy vehicle, without the operator’s permission, take possession of and impound the road vehicle at the owner’s or operator’s expense if the vehicle is occupying a part of the road in an illegal or potentially dangerous manner.
1996, c. 56, s. 61; 2007, c. 40, s. 38; 2010, c. 34, s. 32; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, s. 30.
202.6. A peace officer who suspends a licence under section 202.1.4, 202.1.5 or 202.4 may, without the owner’s permission or, in the case of a heavy vehicle, without the operator’s permission, take possession of and impound the road vehicle at the owner’s or operator’s expense if the vehicle is occupying a part of the road in an illegal or potentially dangerous manner.
1996, c. 56, s. 61; 2007, c. 40, s. 38; 2010, c. 34, s. 32.
202.6. A peace officer who suspends a licence under section 202.4 may, without the owner’s permission or, in the case of a heavy vehicle, without the operator’s permission, take possession of and impound the road vehicle at the owner’s or operator’s expense if the vehicle is occupying a part of the road in an illegal or potentially dangerous manner.
1996, c. 56, s. 61; 2007, c. 40, s. 38.
202.6. Where the period of validity of a licence expires before the end of the period of suspension of the licence, the right to obtain a licence shall be suspended for the duration of the unexpired portion of the period of suspension.
1996, c. 56, s. 61.

C-24.2 - Code de la sécurité routière

Texte complet
202.6. Un agent de la paix qui suspend un permis en vertu de l’un des articles 202.1.4, 202.4, 202.4.1, 202.5 ou 202.5.1 peut, sans la permission du propriétaire ou, dans le cas d’un véhicule lourd, de l’exploitant, prendre possession d’un véhicule routier qui occupe une partie du chemin de manière illégale ou potentiellement dangereuse afin de procéder à son remisage aux frais du propriétaire ou de l’exploitant.
1996, c. 56, a. 61; 2007, c. 40, a. 38; 2010, c. 34, a. 32; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, a. 30; 2018, c. 192018, c. 19, a. 47.
202.6. Un agent de la paix qui suspend un permis en vertu de l’un des articles 202.1.4, 202.1.5, 202.4 ou 202.5.1 peut, sans la permission du propriétaire ou, dans le cas d’un véhicule lourd, de l’exploitant, prendre possession d’un véhicule routier qui occupe une partie du chemin de manière illégale ou potentiellement dangereuse afin de procéder à son remisage aux frais du propriétaire ou de l’exploitant.
1996, c. 56, a. 61; 2007, c. 40, a. 38; 2010, c. 34, a. 32; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, a. 30.
202.6. Un agent de la paix qui suspend un permis en vertu de l’un des articles 202.1.4, 202.1.5 ou 202.4 peut, sans la permission du propriétaire ou, dans le cas d’un véhicule lourd, de l’exploitant, prendre possession d’un véhicule routier qui occupe une partie du chemin de manière illégale ou potentiellement dangereuse afin de procéder à son remisage aux frais du propriétaire ou de l’exploitant.
1996, c. 56, a. 61; 2007, c. 40, a. 38; 2010, c. 34, a. 32.
202.6. Un agent de la paix qui suspend un permis en vertu de l’article 202.4 peut, sans la permission du propriétaire ou, dans le cas d’un véhicule lourd, de l’exploitant, prendre possession d’un véhicule routier qui occupe une partie du chemin de manière illégale ou potentiellement dangereuse afin de procéder à son remisage aux frais du propriétaire ou de l’exploitant.
1996, c. 56, a. 61; 2007, c. 40, a. 38.
202.6. Lorsque la période de validité d’un permis se termine avant la fin de la période de la suspension dont celui-ci faisait l’objet, le droit d’obtenir un permis est alors suspendu pour la durée de la période de suspension non expirée.
1996, c. 56, a. 61.