C-19 - Cities and Towns Act

Full text
29.7. Subject to the second paragraph, the rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipality apply to any contract awarded pursuant to an agreement under section 29.5. The total amount of the expenditures incurred by all the parties under the contract must be taken into consideration when applying those rules.
To the extent that the terms of any intergovernmental agreement on the opening of public procurement applicable to any of the municipalities concerned are observed, the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy may exercise the power conferred by section 573.3.1 in relation to a contract referred to in the first paragraph.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 209; 1999, c. 43, s. 13; 2001, c. 25, s. 9; 2003, c. 19, s. 106; 2005, c. 28, s. 196; 2009, c. 26, s. 109.
29.7. Subject to the second paragraph, the rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipality apply to any contract awarded pursuant to an agreement under section 29.5. The total amount of the expenditures incurred by all the parties under the contract must be taken into consideration when applying those rules.
To the extent that the terms of any intergovernmental agreement on the opening of public procurement applicable to any of the municipalities concerned are observed, the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Regions may exercise the power conferred by section 573.3.1 in relation to a contract referred to in the first paragraph.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 209; 1999, c. 43, s. 13; 2001, c. 25, s. 9; 2003, c. 19, s. 106; 2005, c. 28, s. 196.
29.7. Subject to the second paragraph, the rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipality apply to any contract awarded pursuant to an agreement under section 29.5. The total amount of the expenditures incurred by all the parties under the contract must be taken into consideration when applying those rules.
To the extent that the terms of any intergovernmental agreement on the opening of public procurement applicable to any of the municipalities concerned are observed, the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Sports and Recreation may exercise the power conferred by section 573.3.1 in relation to a contract referred to in the first paragraph.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 209; 1999, c. 43, s. 13; 2001, c. 25, s. 9; 2003, c. 19, s. 106.
29.7. The rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipality apply to a joint purchase to which it is a party. The total amount of a contract pertaining to such a purchase must be taken into consideration for the purposes of the application of those rules.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Greater Montréal may exempt the municipalities that are parties to an agreement concerning a purchase made jointly with a public institution referred to in section 29, a school board or an educational institution, from the application of all or some of the rules.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 209; 1999, c. 43, s. 13; 2001, c. 25, s. 9.
29.7. The rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipality apply to a joint purchase to which it is a party. The total amount of a contract pertaining to such a purchase and the combined population of the municipalities that are parties to the agreement must be taken into consideration for the purposes of the application of those rules.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Greater Montréal may exempt the municipalities that are parties to an agreement concerning a purchase made jointly with a public institution referred to in section 29, a school board or an educational institution, from the application of all or some of the rules.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 209; 1999, c. 43, s. 13.
29.7. The rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipality apply to a joint purchase to which it is a party. The total amount of a contract pertaining to such a purchase and the combined population of the municipalities that are parties to the agreement must be taken into consideration for the purposes of the application of those rules.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Minister of Municipal Affairs may exempt the municipalities that are parties to an agreement concerning a purchase made jointly with a public institution referred to in section 29, a school board or an educational institution, from the application of all or some of the rules.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 209.
29.7. The rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipal corporation apply to a joint purchase to which it is a party. The total amount of a contract pertaining to such a purchase and the combined population of the municipalities that are parties to the agreement must be taken into consideration for the purposes of the application of those rules.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Minister of Municipal Affairs may exempt the municipalities that are parties to an agreement concerning a purchase made jointly with a public institution referred to in section 29, a school board or an educational institution, from the application of all or some of the rules.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375; 1994, c. 33, s. 3.
29.7. The rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipal corporation apply to a joint purchase to which it is a party. The total amount of a contract concerning such a purchase must be taken into consideration for the purposes of the application of the rules.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Minister of Municipal Affairs may exempt the municipalities that are parties to an agreement concerning a purchase made jointly with a public institution referred to in section 29, a school board or an educational institution, from the application of all or some of the rules.
1985, c. 27, s. 14; 1992, c. 21, s. 122, s. 375.
29.7. The rules governing the awarding of contracts by a municipal corporation apply to a joint purchase to which it is a party. The total amount of a contract concerning such a purchase must be taken into consideration for the purposes of the application of the rules.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Minister of Municipal Affairs may exempt the municipalities that are parties to an agreement concerning a purchase made jointly with a public establishment within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5), a school board or an educational institution, from the application of all or some of the rules.
1985, c. 27, s. 14.

C-19 - Loi sur les cités et villes

Texte complet
29.7. Sous réserve du deuxième alinéa, les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une municipalité s’appliquent à tout contrat qui doit être accordé à la suite d’une entente prévue à l’article 29.5. Le montant total des dépenses de toutes les parties en vertu du contrat doit être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire peut, dans la mesure où est respecté tout accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à toute municipalité intéressée, exercer le pouvoir que lui accorde l’article 573.3.1 pour tout contrat visé au premier alinéa.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 209; 1999, c. 43, a. 13; 2001, c. 25, a. 9; 2003, c. 19, a. 106; 2005, c. 28, a. 196; 2009, c. 26, a. 109.
29.7. Sous réserve du deuxième alinéa, les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une municipalité s’appliquent à tout contrat qui doit être accordé à la suite d’une entente prévue à l’article 29.5. Le montant total des dépenses de toutes les parties en vertu du contrat doit être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Le ministre des Affaires municipales et des Régions peut, dans la mesure où est respecté tout accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à toute municipalité intéressée, exercer le pouvoir que lui accorde l’article 573.3.1 pour tout contrat visé au premier alinéa.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 209; 1999, c. 43, a. 13; 2001, c. 25, a. 9; 2003, c. 19, a. 106; 2005, c. 28, a. 196.
29.7. Sous réserve du deuxième alinéa, les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une municipalité s’appliquent à tout contrat qui doit être accordé à la suite d’une entente prévue à l’article 29.5. Le montant total des dépenses de toutes les parties en vertu du contrat doit être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Le ministre des Affaires municipales, du Sport et du Loisir peut, dans la mesure où est respecté tout accord intergouvernemental de libéralisation des marchés applicable à toute municipalité intéressée, exercer le pouvoir que lui accorde l’article 573.3.1 pour tout contrat visé au premier alinéa.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 209; 1999, c. 43, a. 13; 2001, c. 25, a. 9; 2003, c. 19, a. 106.
29.7. Les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une municipalité s’appliquent à un achat conjoint auquel elle est partie. Le montant total d’un contrat portant sur un tel achat doit être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales et de la Métropole peut dispenser de l’application de ces règles ou d’une partie d’entre elles les municipalités parties à une entente relative à un achat conjoint avec un établissement public visé dans l’article 29, une commission scolaire ou un établissement d’enseignement.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 209; 1999, c. 43, a. 13; 2001, c. 25, a. 9.
29.7. Les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une municipalité s’appliquent à un achat conjoint auquel elle est partie. Le montant total d’un contrat portant sur un tel achat et la somme des populations des municipalités parties à l’entente doivent être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales et de la Métropole peut dispenser de l’application de ces règles ou d’une partie d’entre elles les municipalités parties à une entente relative à un achat conjoint avec un établissement public visé dans l’article 29, une commission scolaire ou un établissement d’enseignement.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 209; 1999, c. 43, a. 13.
29.7. Les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une municipalité s’appliquent à un achat conjoint auquel elle est partie. Le montant total d’un contrat portant sur un tel achat et la somme des populations des municipalités parties à l’entente doivent être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales peut dispenser de l’application de ces règles ou d’une partie d’entre elles les municipalités parties à une entente relative à un achat conjoint avec un établissement public visé dans l’article 29, une commission scolaire ou un établissement d’enseignement.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 209.
29.7. Les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une corporation municipale s’appliquent à un achat conjoint auquel elle est partie. Le montant total d’un contrat portant sur un tel achat et la somme des populations des municipalités parties à l’entente doivent être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales peut dispenser de l’application de ces règles ou d’une partie d’entre elles les municipalités parties à une entente relative à un achat conjoint avec un établissement public visé dans l’article 29, une commission scolaire ou un établissement d’enseignement.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122; 1994, c. 33, a. 3.
29.7. Les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une corporation municipale s’appliquent à un achat conjoint auquel elle est partie. Le montant total d’un contrat portant sur un tel achat doit être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales peut dispenser de l’application de ces règles ou d’une partie d’entre elles les municipalités parties à une entente relative à un achat conjoint avec un établissement public visé dans l’article 29, une commission scolaire ou un établissement d’enseignement.
1985, c. 27, a. 14; 1992, c. 21, a. 122.
29.7. Les règles d’adjudication des contrats par une corporation municipale s’appliquent à un achat conjoint auquel elle est partie. Le montant total d’un contrat portant sur un tel achat doit être pris en considération aux fins de l’application de ces règles.
Toutefois, le ministre des Affaires municipales peut dispenser de l’application de ces règles ou d’une partie d’entre elles les municipalités parties à une entente relative à un achat conjoint avec un établissement public au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5), une commission scolaire ou un établissement d’enseignement.
1985, c. 27, a. 14.