C-11.4 - Charter of Ville de Montréal, metropolis of Québec

Full text
151.9. (Repealed).
2008, c. 19, s. 9; 2017, c. 132017, c. 13, s. 31.
151.9. The city is not authorized to impose a tax under section 151.8 in respect of any of the following:
(1)  the State, the Crown in right of Canada or one of their mandataries;
(2)  a school board, a general and vocational college, a university establishment within the meaning of the University Investments Act (chapter I-17) or the Conservatoire de musique et d’art dramatique du Québec;
(3)  a private educational institution operated by a non-profit body in respect of an activity that is exercised in accordance with a permit issued under the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1), a private educational institution accredited for purposes of subsidies under that Act or an institution whose instructional program is the subject of an international agreement within the meaning of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1);
(4)  a public institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or a health and social services agency governed by that Act;
(5)  a private institution referred to in paragraph 3 of section 99 or section 551 of the Act respecting health services and social services in respect of an activity that is exercised in accordance with a permit issued to the institution under that Act and is inherent in the mission of a local community service centre, a residential and long-term care centre or a rehabilitation centre within the meaning of that Act; or
(6)  any other person determined by a regulation of the Government.
2008, c. 19, s. 9.

C-11.4 - Charte de la Ville de Montréal, métropole du Québec

Texte complet
151.9. (Abrogé).
2008, c. 19, a. 9; 2017, c. 132017, c. 13, a. 31.
151.9. La ville n’est pas autorisée à imposer une taxe en vertu de l’article 151.8 à l’égard des personnes suivantes :
1°  l’État, la Couronne du chef du Canada ou l’un de leurs mandataires ;
2°  une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général et professionnel, un établissement universitaire au sens de la Loi sur les investissements universitaires (chapitre I-17) et le Conservatoire de musique et d’art dramatique du Québec ;
3°  un établissement d’enseignement privé tenu par un organisme à but non lucratif relativement à une activité exercée conformément à un permis délivré en vertu de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1), un établissement d’enseignement privé agréé aux fins de subventions en vertu de cette loi et un établissement dont le régime d’enseignement est l’objet d’une entente internationale au sens de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1) ;
4°  un établissement public au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et une agence de la santé et des services sociaux visée par cette loi ;
5°  un établissement privé visé au paragraphe 3° de l’article 99 ou à l’article 551 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux relativement à une activité exercée conformément à un permis délivré à l’établissement en vertu de cette loi, et qui constitue une activité propre à la mission d’un centre local de services communautaires, d’un centre d’hébergement et de soins de longue durée ou d’un centre de réadaptation au sens de cette loi ;
6°  toute autre personne déterminée par règlement du gouvernement.
2008, c. 19, a. 9.