B-1.1 - Building Act

Full text
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement or fail to provide information in order to obtain a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or the regulations or knowingly use such a document;
(3)  omit or refuse to produce or sign a certificate of conformity, strength or safety, produce or sign a certificate which is inaccurate, or produce or sign a certificate knowing that it contains false or inaccurate information;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public, installation independent of a building or petroleum equipment installation in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code (chapter B-1.1, r. 3) diminished;
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical installation, an installation intended to use gas or a petroleum equipment installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, the first paragraphs of sections 24 and 25, sections 26, 27, 32 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the first paragraph of section 37.1, section 37.2, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, section 57.1, 67, 69, 76.1, 79 or 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or subparagraph 37 of the first paragraph of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169; 1998, c. 46, s. 55; 1991, c. 74, s. 93; 2005, c. 10, s. 64; 2010, c. 28, s. 21; 2018, c. 132018, c. 13, s. 34.
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement for purposes of obtaining a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or knowingly use such a document;
(3)  omit or refuse to produce or sign a certificate of conformity, strength or safety, produce or sign a certificate which is inaccurate, or produce or sign a certificate knowing that it contains false or inaccurate information;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public, installation independent of a building or petroleum equipment installation in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code (chapter B-1.1, r. 3) diminished;
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical installation, an installation intended to use gas or a petroleum equipment installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, the first paragraphs of sections 24 and 25, sections 26, 27, 32 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the first paragraph of section 37.1, section 37.2, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, section 57.1, 67, 69, 79 or 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or subparagraph 37 of the first paragraph of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169; 1998, c. 46, s. 55; 1991, c. 74, s. 93; 2005, c. 10, s. 64; 2010, c. 28, s. 21.
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement for purposes of obtaining a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or knowingly use such a document;
(3)  omit or refuse to produce or sign a certificate of conformity, strength or safety, produce or sign a certificate which is inaccurate, or produce or sign a certificate knowing that it contains false or inaccurate information;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public, installation independent of a building or petroleum equipment installation in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code diminished;
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical installation, an installation intended to use gas or a petroleum equipment installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, the first paragraphs of sections 24 and 25, sections 26, 27, 32 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the first paragraph of section 37.1, section 37.2, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, section 57.1, 67, 69, 79 or 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or subparagraph 37 of the first paragraph of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169; 1998, c. 46, s. 55; 1991, c. 74, s. 93; 2005, c. 10, s. 64; 2010, c. 28, s. 21.
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement for purposes of obtaining a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or knowingly use such a document;
(3)  omit or refuse to produce or sign a certificate of conformity, strength or safety, produce or sign a certificate which is inaccurate, or produce or sign a certificate knowing that it contains false or inaccurate information;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public, installation independent of a building or petroleum equipment installation in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code diminished;
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical installation, an installation intended to use gas or a petroleum equipment installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, the first paragraphs of sections 24 and 25, sections 26, 27, 32 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the second paragraph of section 37.1, sections 37.2, 37.4, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, section 57.1, 67, 69, 79 or 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or subparagraph 37 of the first paragraph of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169; 1998, c. 46, s. 55; 1991, c. 74, s. 93; 2005, c. 10, s. 64.
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement for purposes of obtaining a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or knowingly use such a document;
(3)  omit or refuse to produce or sign a certificate of conformity, strength or safety, produce or sign a certificate which is inaccurate, or produce or sign a certificate knowing that it contains false or inaccurate information;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public or installation independent of a building in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code diminished;
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical or gas installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, the first paragraphs of sections 24 and 25, sections 26, 27, 32 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the second paragraph of section 37.1, sections 37.2, 37.4, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, section 57.1, 67, 69, 79 or 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or subparagraph 37 of the first paragraph of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169; 1998, c. 46, s. 55; 1991, c. 74, s. 93.
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement for purposes of obtaining a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or knowingly use such a document;
In force: 2000-11-07
(3)  supply a certificate under sections 16 to 19 that is incorrect or which should have been known to be incorrect;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
In force: 2000-11-07
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public or installation independent of a building in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code diminished;
In force: 2000-11-07
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical or gas installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
In force: 2000-11-07
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, the first paragraphs of sections 24 and 25, sections 26, 27, 32 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the second paragraph of section 37.1, sections 37.2, 37.4, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, section 57.1, 67, 69, 79 or 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or subparagraph 37 of the first paragraph of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169; 1998, c. 46, s. 55.
Paragraphs 2 and 4 of this section are in force only with regard to the qualification of contractors and owner-builders (1985, c. 34, s. 301; 1991, c. 74, ss. 132, 171).
Paragraph 7 of this section, replaced by section 55 of chapter 46 of the statutes of 1998, is in force only to the extent that it applies to the vocational qualification of contractors and owner-builders (1998, c. 46, s. 138).
194. It shall be an offence to:
(1)  make a false statement for purposes of obtaining a licence;
(2)  make a false statement in a document prescribed by this Act or knowingly use such a document;
In force: 2000-11-07
(3)  supply a certificate under sections 16 to 19 that is incorrect or which should have been known to be incorrect;
(4)  hinder or attempt to hinder a person acting on behalf of the Board or obstruct him in the exercise of his duties;
(5)  use the name of another person with a licence or use his licence number to carry out construction work;
In force: 2000-11-07
(6)  alter a building, facility intended for use by the public or installation independent of a building in such a way that the risk of accident or fire is increased, or a safety measure prescribed by the Safety Code diminished;
In force: 2000-11-07
(6.1)  connect or supply an electrical or gas installation, without obtaining the authorization of the Board in accordance with section 119 or 120;
In force: 2000-11-07
(6.2)  contravene a suppletory measure required under section 122;
(7)  contravene any of the provisions of sections 19, 20, 22, the first paragraph of sections 24 or 25, sections 26, 27, 33 to 35, the third paragraph of section 35.2, sections 36, 37, the second paragraph of section 37.1, sections 37.2 to 37.4, the first paragraph of section 38, sections 38.1, 39, the second paragraph of paragraph 2 of section 49, section 53, the second paragraph of section 56, sections 67, 69, 79 and 82, or a regulatory provision determined under section 179 or paragraph 37 of section 185.
1985, c. 34, s. 194; 1991, c. 74, s. 93, s. 169.
Paragraphs 2, 4 and 7 of this section are in force only with regard to the qualification of contractors and owner-builders (1985, c. 34, s. 301; 1991, c. 74, ss. 132, 171).

B-1.1 - Loi sur le bâtiment

Texte complet
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration ou omet de fournir un renseignement dans le but d’obtenir une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou ses règlements ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
3°  omet ou refuse de produire ou de signer une attestation de conformité, de solidité ou de sécurité ou produit ou signe une attestation qui est inexacte ou produit ou signe une attestation sachant qu’elle contenait des renseignements faux ou inexacts;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public, une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment ou une installation d’équipements pétroliers, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le Code de sécurité (chapitre B-1.1, r. 3), de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique, une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz ou une installation d’équipements pétroliers sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à une des dispositions des articles 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 32 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du premier alinéa de l’article 37.1, de l’article 37.2, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 57.1, 67, 69, 76.1, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° du premier alinéa de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169; 1998, c. 46, a. 55; 1991, c. 74, a. 93; 2005, c. 10, a. 64; 2010, c. 28, a. 21; 2018, c. 132018, c. 13, a. 34.
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration pour l’obtention d’une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
3°  omet ou refuse de produire ou de signer une attestation de conformité, de solidité ou de sécurité ou produit ou signe une attestation qui est inexacte ou produit ou signe une attestation sachant qu’elle contenait des renseignements faux ou inexacts;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public, une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment ou une installation d’équipements pétroliers, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le Code de sécurité (chapitre B-1.1, r. 3), de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique, une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz ou une installation d’équipements pétroliers sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à une des dispositions des articles 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 32 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du premier alinéa de l’article 37.1, de l’article 37.2, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 57.1, 67, 69, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° du premier alinéa de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169; 1998, c. 46, a. 55; 1991, c. 74, a. 93; 2005, c. 10, a. 64; 2010, c. 28, a. 21.
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration pour l’obtention d’une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
3°  omet ou refuse de produire ou de signer une attestation de conformité, de solidité ou de sécurité ou produit ou signe une attestation qui est inexacte ou produit ou signe une attestation sachant qu’elle contenait des renseignements faux ou inexacts;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public, une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment ou une installation d’équipement pétrolier, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le code de sécurité, de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique, une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz ou une installation d’équipement pétrolier sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à une des dispositions des articles 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 32 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du premier alinéa de l’article 37.1, de l’article 37.2, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 57.1, 67, 69, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° du premier alinéa de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169; 1998, c. 46, a. 55; 1991, c. 74, a. 93; 2005, c. 10, a. 64; 2010, c. 28, a. 21.
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration pour l’obtention d’une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
3°  omet ou refuse de produire ou de signer une attestation de conformité, de solidité ou de sécurité ou produit ou signe une attestation qui est inexacte ou produit ou signe une attestation sachant qu’elle contenait des renseignements faux ou inexacts;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public, une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment ou une installation d’équipement pétrolier, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le code de sécurité, de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique, une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz ou une installation d’équipement pétrolier sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à une des dispositions des articles 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 32 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 37.1, des articles 37.2, 37.4, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 57.1, 67, 69, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° du premier alinéa de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169; 1998, c. 46, a. 55; 1991, c. 74, a. 93; 2005, c. 10, a. 64.
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration pour l’obtention d’une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
3°  omet ou refuse de produire ou de signer une attestation de conformité, de solidité ou de sécurité ou produit ou signe une attestation qui est inexacte ou produit ou signe une attestation sachant qu’elle contenait des renseignements faux ou inexacts;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public ou une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le code de sécurité, de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique ou une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à une des dispositions des articles 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 32 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 37.1, des articles 37.2, 37.4, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 57.1, 67, 69, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° du premier alinéa de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169; 1998, c. 46, a. 55; 1991, c. 74, a. 93.
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration pour l’obtention d’une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
3°  produit une attestation visée aux articles 16 à 19 qui est inexacte ou dont il aurait dû connaître l’inexactitude;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public ou une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le code de sécurité, de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique ou une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à une des dispositions des articles 14, 15, 18, 19, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 32 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 37.1, des articles 37.2, 37.4, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 57.1, 67, 69, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° du premier alinéa de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169; 1998, c. 46, a. 55.
Les paragraphes 2° et 4° du présent article sont en vigueur seulement à l’égard de la qualification des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires (1985, c. 34, a. 301; 1991, c. 74, aa. 132, 171).
Le paragraphe 7° du présent article, tel que remplacé par l’article 55 du chapitre 46 des lois de 1998 est en vigueur seulement dans la mesure où il vise la qualification professionnelle des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires (1998, c. 46, a. 138).
194. Commet une infraction quiconque:
1°  fait une fausse déclaration pour l’obtention d’une licence;
2°  fait une fausse déclaration dans un document prescrit par la présente loi ou fait usage d’un tel document alors qu’elle en connaît la fausseté;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
3°  produit une attestation visée aux articles 16 à 19 qui est inexacte ou dont il aurait dû connaître l’inexactitude;
4°  entrave ou tente d’entraver l’action d’une personne agissant au nom de la Régie ou met obstacle à l’exercice de ses fonctions;
5°  utilise le nom d’une autre personne qui possède une licence ou utilise le numéro de licence de cette personne afin d’exécuter des travaux de construction;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
6°  modifie un bâtiment, un équipement destiné à l’usage du public ou une installation non rattachée à un bâtiment, contrairement à une norme contenue dans le code de sécurité, de manière à augmenter un risque d’accident ou d’incendie ou à diminuer une mesure de sécurité prévue par ce code;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
6.1°  raccorde ou alimente une installation électrique ou une installation destinée à utiliser du gaz sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation de la Régie conformément à l’article 119 ou 120;
En vig.: 2000-11-07
6.2°  contrevient à une mesure supplétive exigée en vertu de l’article 122;
7°  contrevient à l’une des dispositions des articles 19, 20, 22, des premiers alinéas des articles 24 et 25, des articles 26, 27, 33 à 35, du troisième alinéa de l’article 35.2, des articles 36, 37, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 37.1, des articles 37.2 à 37.4, du premier alinéa de l’article 38, des articles 38.1, 39, du deuxième alinéa du paragraphe 2° de l’article 49, de l’article 53, du deuxième alinéa de l’article 56, des articles 67, 69, 79 ou 82, ou à une disposition réglementaire déterminée en vertu de l’article 179 ou du paragraphe 37° de l’article 185.
1985, c. 34, a. 194; 1991, c. 74, a. 93, a. 169.
Les paragraphes 2°, 4° et 7° du présent article sont en vigueur seulement à l’égard de la qualification des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires (1985, c. 34, a. 301; 1991, c. 74, aa. 132, 171).