A-5.02 - Funeral Operations Act

Full text
80. A body transferred by the Minister to a funeral services business must be interred or cremated as soon as possible.
The interment or cremation is carried out at the expense of the succession or, if the property left by the deceased person is insufficient to cover the interment or cremation expenses and they are not covered by a prearranged funeral services contract or sepulture contract, at the Government’s expense.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, s. 80.
In force: 2019-01-01
80. A body transferred by the Minister to a funeral services business must be interred or cremated as soon as possible.
The interment or cremation is carried out at the expense of the succession or, if the property left by the deceased person is insufficient to cover the interment or cremation expenses and they are not covered by a prearranged funeral services contract or sepulture contract, at the Government’s expense.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, s. 80.
In force: 2019-01-01
80. A body transferred by the Minister to a funeral services business must be interred or cremated as soon as possible.
The interment or cremation is carried out at the expense of the succession or, if the property left by the deceased person is insufficient to cover the interment or cremation expenses and they are not covered by a prearranged funeral services contract or sepulture contract, at the Government’s expense.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, s. 80.

A-5.02 - Loi sur les activités funéraires

Texte complet
80. Les cadavres qui sont remis par le ministre à une entreprise de services funéraires doivent être inhumés ou incinérés le plus tôt possible.
Cette inhumation ou cette crémation est faite aux frais de la succession ou, si les biens laissés par la personne décédée ne suffisent pas à couvrir ces frais et que ceux-ci ne sont pas couverts par un contrat d’arrangements préalables de services funéraires ou de sépulture, par le gouvernement.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, a. 80.
En vig.: 2019-01-01
80. Les cadavres qui sont remis par le ministre à une entreprise de services funéraires doivent être inhumés ou incinérés le plus tôt possible.
Cette inhumation ou cette crémation est faite aux frais de la succession ou, si les biens laissés par la personne décédée ne suffisent pas à couvrir ces frais et que ceux-ci ne sont pas couverts par un contrat d’arrangements préalables de services funéraires ou de sépulture, par le gouvernement.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, a. 80.
En vig.: 2019-01-01
80. Les cadavres qui sont remis par le ministre à une entreprise de services funéraires doivent être inhumés ou incinérés le plus tôt possible.
Cette inhumation ou cette crémation est faite aux frais de la succession ou, si les biens laissés par la personne décédée ne suffisent pas à couvrir ces frais et que ceux-ci ne sont pas couverts par un contrat d’arrangements préalables de services funéraires ou de sépulture, par le gouvernement.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, a. 80.