A-5.02 - Funeral Operations Act

Full text
27. Before suspending, revoking or refusing to issue or renew a licence or issuing an order under section 26, the Minister must notify the licensee in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J‑3) and grant the licensee at least 10 days to submit observations. The Minister’s decision must include reasons and be notified in writing to the applicant or licensee.
However, the Minister may make a decision without being bound by that prior obligation if urgent action is required or to prevent irreparable injury. In such a case, the person affected by the decision may, within the time specified in the decision, submit observations to the Minister for a review of the decision.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, s. 27.
In force: 2018-08-15
27. Before suspending, revoking or refusing to issue or renew a licence or issuing an order under section 26, the Minister must notify the licensee in writing as prescribed by section 5 of the Act respecting administrative justice (chapter J‑3) and grant the licensee at least 10 days to submit observations. The Minister’s decision must include reasons and be notified in writing to the applicant or licensee.
However, the Minister may make a decision without being bound by that prior obligation if urgent action is required or to prevent irreparable injury. In such a case, the person affected by the decision may, within the time specified in the decision, submit observations to the Minister for a review of the decision.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, s. 27.

A-5.02 - Loi sur les activités funéraires

Texte complet
27. Le ministre doit, avant de prononcer la suspension, la révocation ou le refus de délivrance ou de renouvellement d’un permis ou avant de donner l’ordre prévu à l’article 26, notifier par écrit au titulaire d’un permis le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et lui accorder un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations. La décision du ministre doit être motivée et notifiée par écrit au requérant ou au titulaire d’un permis.
Le ministre peut cependant, dans un contexte d’urgence ou en vue d’éviter que ne soit causé un préjudice irréparable, prendre une telle décision sans être tenu à cette obligation préalable. Dans ce cas, la personne visée par la décision peut, dans le délai qui y est indiqué, présenter ses observations au ministre pour en permettre le réexamen.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, a. 27.
En vig.: 2018-08-15
27. Le ministre doit, avant de prononcer la suspension, la révocation ou le refus de délivrance ou de renouvellement d’un permis ou avant de donner l’ordre prévu à l’article 26, notifier par écrit au titulaire d’un permis le préavis prescrit par l’article 5 de la Loi sur la justice administrative (chapitre J-3) et lui accorder un délai d’au moins 10 jours pour présenter ses observations. La décision du ministre doit être motivée et notifiée par écrit au requérant ou au titulaire d’un permis.
Le ministre peut cependant, dans un contexte d’urgence ou en vue d’éviter que ne soit causé un préjudice irréparable, prendre une telle décision sans être tenu à cette obligation préalable. Dans ce cas, la personne visée par la décision peut, dans le délai qui y est indiqué, présenter ses observations au ministre pour en permettre le réexamen.
2016, c. 12016, c. 1, a. 27.