A-5.01 - Act respecting clinical and research activities relating to assisted procreation

Full text
10. In order to raise the quality, safety and ethical standards of assisted procreation activities, the Collège des médecins du Québec draws up guidelines on assisted procreation and ensures that they are followed. The Minister sees to the dissemination of the guidelines.
The guidelines must pertain to, among other factors, the importance of favouring the least invasive techniques based on medical indication, the risk factors for the health of the woman and the child, the conditions of access to preimplantation genetic diagnosis, the period of sexual relations or number of artificial inseminations that must precede an in vitro fertilization activity, if applicable, and the criteria, including the woman’s age, and the success rates to be considered when a treatment is chosen.
The Collège des médecins du Québec reports on the application of this section in a separate section of its annual report.
2009, c. 30, s. 10; 2015, c. 25, s. 3.
10. In order to comply with recognized medical standards, which aim in particular to protect the health of both the woman and the child, no embryo may be transferred to a woman who is no longer of childbearing age.
2009, c. 30, s. 10.

A-5.01 - Loi sur les activités cliniques et de recherche en matière de procréation assistée

Texte complet
10. Afin de relever le niveau de la qualité, de la sécurité et de l’éthique des activités de procréation assistée, le Collège des médecins du Québec élabore des lignes directrices en matière de procréation assistée et voit à leur application. Le ministre s’assure de leur diffusion.
Ces lignes directrices doivent notamment porter sur l’importance de privilégier les techniques les moins invasives en fonction de ce qui est médicalement indiqué, sur les facteurs de risque pour la santé de la femme et de l’enfant, sur les conditions d’accès au diagnostic génétique préimplantatoire, sur la période de relations sexuelles ou le nombre d’inséminations artificielles devant précéder le recours à la fécondation in vitro, le cas échéant, ainsi que sur les critères, dont l’âge de la femme, et les taux de succès à prendre en compte lors du choix des traitements.
Le Collège des médecins du Québec rend compte, dans une section distincte de son rapport annuel, de l’application des dispositions du présent article.
2009, c. 30, a. 10; 2015, c. 25, a. 3.
10. Afin de se conformer aux normes médicalement reconnues, lesquelles visent notamment à assurer la santé de la femme et de l’enfant, aucun embryon ne peut être transféré chez une femme qui n’est plus en âge de procréer.
2009, c. 30, a. 10.