A-3 - Workers’ Compensation Act

Full text
55. Reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert are confidential. No person may give or receive written or verbal communication of a report or otherwise have access to it except for the purposes of the application of this Act or purposes of the examination of an application for review by a review board or of a hearing before the Administrative Tribunal of Québec, except with the express or implied authorization of the beneficiary, or on a court order.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the Commission shall, if the employer so requires, communicate, to the physician designated by the employer, every report respecting an accident that he receives from a physician, practitioner or expert.
Notwithstanding section 19 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), an institution within the meaning of that Act must send to the Commission or to a physician it designates, on request, a copy, extract or abstract of the file of an user if it is, in the opinion of the Commission, relevant to the rendering of a decision in respect of a claim. The same applies for an institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5).
A worker to whom the Commission refuses access to his medical file or written or verbal communication of it may apply to a judge of the Superior Court or the Court of Québec to obtain access to his file, or communication of it, as the case may be.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1; 1979, c. 63, s. 255; 1986, c. 95, s. 9; 1988, c. 21, s. 66; 1997, c. 43, s. 5; 2005, c. 32, s. 230; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
55. Reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert are confidential. No person may give or receive written or verbal communication of a report or otherwise have access to it except for the purposes of the application of this Act or purposes of the examination of an application for review by a review board or of a hearing before the Administrative Tribunal of Québec, except with the express or implied authorization of the beneficiary, or on a court order.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the Commission shall, if the employer so requires, communicate, to the physician designated by the employer, every report respecting an accident that he receives from a physician, practitioner or expert.
Notwithstanding section 19 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), an institution within the meaning of that Act must send to the Commission or to a physician it designates, on request, a copy, extract or abstract of the file of an user if it is, in the opinion of the Commission, relevant to the rendering of a decision in respect of a claim. The same applies for an institution within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5).
A worker to whom the Commission refuses access to his medical file or written or verbal communication of it, may by summary motion, apply to a judge of the Superior Court or the Court of Québec to obtain access to his file, or communication of it, as the case may be.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1; 1979, c. 63, s. 255; 1986, c. 95, s. 9; 1988, c. 21, s. 66; 1997, c. 43, s. 5; 2005, c. 32, s. 230.
55. Reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert are confidential. No person may give or receive written or verbal communication of a report or otherwise have access to it except for the purposes of the application of this Act or purposes of the examination of an application for review by a review board or of a hearing before the Administrative Tribunal of Québec, except with the express or implied authorization of the beneficiary, or on a court order.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the Commission shall, if the employer so requires, communicate, to the physician designated by the employer, every report respecting an accident that he receives from a physician, practitioner or expert.
An establishment within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5) must send to the Commission or to a physician it designates, on request, a copy, extract or abstract of the file of a beneficiary if it is, in the opinion of the Commission, relevant to the rendering of a decision in respect of a claim.
A worker to whom the Commission refuses access to his medical file or written or verbal communication of it, may by summary motion, apply to a judge of the Superior Court or the Court of Québec to obtain access to his file, or communication of it, as the case may be.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1; 1979, c. 63, s. 255; 1986, c. 95, s. 9; 1988, c. 21, s. 66; 1997, c. 43, s. 5.
55. Reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert are confidential. No person may give or receive written or verbal communication of a report or otherwise have access to it except for the purposes of the application of this Act or purposes of the examination of an application for review by a review board or of a hearing before the Administrative Tribunal of Québec, except with the express or implied authorization of the beneficiary, or on a court order.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the Commission shall, if the employer so requires, communicate, to the physician designated by the employer, every report respecting an accident that he receives from a physician, practitioner or expert.
An establishment within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5) must send to the Commission or to a physician it designates, on request, a copy, extract or abstract of the file of a beneficiary if it is, in the opinion of the Commission, relevant to the rendering of a decision in respect of a claim.
A worker to whom the Commission refuses access to his medical file or written or verbal communication of it, may by summary motion, apply to a judge of the Superior Court or the Provincial Court to obtain access to his file, or communication of it, as the case may be.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1; 1979, c. 63, s. 255; 1986, c. 95, s. 9; 1997, c. 43, s. 5.
55. Reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert are confidential. No person may give or receive written or verbal communication of a report or otherwise have access to it except for the purposes of the application of this act or purposes of an inquiry held by a review board or the Commission des affaires sociales, except with the express or implied authorization of the beneficiary, or on a court order.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the Commission shall, if the employer so requires, communicate, to the physician designated by the employer, every report respecting an accident that he receives from a physician, practitioner or expert.
An establishment within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5) must send to the Commission or to a physician it designates, on request, a copy, extract or abstract of the file of a beneficiary if it is, in the opinion of the Commission, relevant to the rendering of a decision in respect of a claim.
A worker to whom the Commission refuses access to his medical file or written or verbal communication of it, may by summary motion, apply to a judge of the Superior Court or the Provincial Court to obtain access to his file, or communication of it, as the case may be.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1; 1979, c. 63, s. 255; 1986, c. 95, s. 9.
55. Reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert are confidential. No person may give or receive written or verbal communication of a report or otherwise have access to it except for the purposes of the application of this act or purposes of an inquiry held by a review board or the Commission des affaires sociales, except with the express or implied authorization of the beneficiary, or on a court order.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the Commission shall, if the employer so requires, communicate, to the physician designated by the employer, every report respecting an accident that he receives from a physician, practitioner or expert.
An establishment within the meaning of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5) must send to the Commission or to a physician it designates, on request, a copy, extract or abstract of the file of a beneficiary when the beneficiary applies to the Commission for a benefit under this act.
A worker to whom the Commission refuses access to his medical file or written or verbal communication of it, may by summary motion, apply to a judge of the Superior Court or the Provincial Court to obtain access to his file, or communication of it, as the case may be.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1; 1979, c. 63, s. 255.
55. The reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert, or by a hospital centre official, shall be confidential and privileged and, as such, cannot give rise to a claim for damages.
The Commission shall communicate to the physician designated by the injured person or to the physician designated by the employer, every medical or hospital report respecting the accident, if the injured person or, as the case may be, the employer so requests.
Where, under section 23 or 24, the Commission has requested that a worker submit himself for examination by an expert, it shall upon receipt of the expert’s report transmit copy thereof to the physicians designated by the worker and the employer.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6; 1978, c. 57, s. 1.
55. The reports to the Commission made by a physician, practitioner or expert, or by a hospital centre official, shall be confidential and privileged and, as such, cannot give rise to a claim for damages.
The Commission shall communicate to the physician designated by the injured person or to the physician designated by the employer, every medical or hospital report respecting the accident, if the injured person or, as the case may be, the employer so requests.
Where, under section 23 or 24, the Commission has requested that a workman submit himself for examination by an expert, it shall upon receipt of the expert’s report transmit copy thereof to the physicians designated by the workman and the employer.
R. S. 1964, c. 159, s. 50; 1971, c. 48, s. 161; 1977, c. 42, s. 6.

A-3 - Loi sur les accidents du travail

Texte complet
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en donner ou recevoir communication écrite ou verbale ou y avoir autrement accès, sauf aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou de l’examen d’une demande de révision par un bureau de révision ou d’une audition devant le Tribunal administratif du Québec, si ce n’est avec l’autorisation expresse ou implicite du bénéficiaire ou encore sur l’ordre d’un tribunal.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport relatif à un accident qui lui est fait par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert si l’employeur le requiert.
Malgré l’article 19 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2), un établissement au sens de cette loi doit faire parvenir à la commission, ou à un médecin qu’elle désigne, sur demande, une copie, un extrait ou un résumé du dossier d’un usager et qui, selon la commission, sont pertinents pour rendre une décision sur une réclamation. Il en est de même pour un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5).
Un travailleur à qui la commission interdit l’accès à son dossier médical ou refuse de lui en donner la communication écrite ou verbale peut adresser à un juge de la Cour supérieure ou de la Cour du Québec une demande pour obtenir l’accès à celui-ci ou pour en obtenir communication selon le cas.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1; 1979, c. 63, a. 255; 1986, c. 95, a. 9; 1988, c. 21, a. 66; 1997, c. 43, a. 5; 2005, c. 32, a. 230; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en donner ou recevoir communication écrite ou verbale ou y avoir autrement accès, sauf aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou de l’examen d’une demande de révision par un bureau de révision ou d’une audition devant le Tribunal administratif du Québec, si ce n’est avec l’autorisation expresse ou implicite du bénéficiaire ou encore sur l’ordre d’un tribunal.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport relatif à un accident qui lui est fait par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert si l’employeur le requiert.
Malgré l’article 19 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2), un établissement au sens de cette loi doit faire parvenir à la commission, ou à un médecin qu’elle désigne, sur demande, une copie, un extrait ou un résumé du dossier d’un usager et qui, selon la commission, sont pertinents pour rendre une décision sur une réclamation. Il en est de même pour un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5).
Un travailleur à qui la commission interdit l’accès à son dossier médical ou refuse de lui en donner la communication écrite ou verbale peut, par requête sommaire, s’adresser à un juge de la Cour supérieure ou de la Cour du Québec pour obtenir l’accès à celui-ci ou pour en obtenir communication selon le cas.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1; 1979, c. 63, a. 255; 1986, c. 95, a. 9; 1988, c. 21, a. 66; 1997, c. 43, a. 5; 2005, c. 32, a. 230.
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en donner ou recevoir communication écrite ou verbale ou y avoir autrement accès, sauf aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou de l’examen d’une demande de révision par un bureau de révision ou d’une audition devant le Tribunal administratif du Québec, si ce n’est avec l’autorisation expresse ou implicite du bénéficiaire ou encore sur l’ordre d’un tribunal.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport relatif à un accident qui lui est fait par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert si l’employeur le requiert.
Un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5) doit faire parvenir à la commission, ou à un médecin qu’elle désigne, sur demande, une copie, un extrait ou un résumé du dossier d’un bénéficiaire et qui, selon la commission, sont pertinents pour rendre une décision sur une réclamation.
Un travailleur à qui la commission interdit l’accès à son dossier médical ou refuse de lui en donner la communication écrite ou verbale peut, par requête sommaire, s’adresser à un juge de la Cour supérieure ou de la Cour du Québec pour obtenir l’accès à celui-ci ou pour en obtenir communication selon le cas.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1; 1979, c. 63, a. 255; 1986, c. 95, a. 9; 1988, c. 21, a. 66; 1997, c. 43, a. 5.
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en donner ou recevoir communication écrite ou verbale ou y avoir autrement accès, sauf aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou de l’examen d’une demande de révision par un bureau de révision ou d’une audition devant le Tribunal administratif du Québec, si ce n’est avec l’autorisation expresse ou implicite du bénéficiaire ou encore sur l’ordre d’un tribunal.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport relatif à un accident qui lui est fait par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert si l’employeur le requiert.
Un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5) doit faire parvenir à la commission, ou à un médecin qu’elle désigne, sur demande, une copie, un extrait ou un résumé du dossier d’un bénéficiaire et qui, selon la commission, sont pertinents pour rendre une décision sur une réclamation.
Un travailleur à qui la commission interdit l’accès à son dossier médical ou refuse de lui en donner la communication écrite ou verbale peut, par requête sommaire, s’adresser à un juge de la Cour supérieure ou de la Cour provinciale pour obtenir l’accès à celui-ci ou pour en obtenir communication selon le cas.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1; 1979, c. 63, a. 255; 1986, c. 95, a. 9; 1997, c. 43, a. 5.
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en donner ou recevoir communication écrite ou verbale ou y avoir autrement accès, sauf aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou aux fins d’une enquête devant un bureau de révision ou devant la Commission des affaires sociales, si ce n’est avec l’autorisation expresse ou implicite du bénéficiaire ou encore sur l’ordre d’un tribunal.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport relatif à un accident qui lui est fait par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert si l’employeur le requiert.
Un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5) doit faire parvenir à la commission, ou à un médecin qu’elle désigne, sur demande, une copie, un extrait ou un résumé du dossier d’un bénéficiaire et qui, selon la commission, sont pertinents pour rendre une décision sur une réclamation.
Un travailleur à qui la commission interdit l’accès à son dossier médical ou refuse de lui en donner la communication écrite ou verbale peut, par requête sommaire, s’adresser à un juge de la Cour supérieure ou de la Cour provinciale pour obtenir l’accès à celui-ci ou pour en obtenir communication selon le cas.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1; 1979, c. 63, a. 255; 1986, c. 95, a. 9.
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert sont confidentiels. Nul ne peut en donner ou recevoir communication écrite ou verbale ou y avoir autrement accès, sauf aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou aux fins d’une enquête devant un bureau de révision ou devant la Commission des affaires sociales, si ce n’est avec l’autorisation expresse ou implicite du bénéficiaire ou encore sur l’ordre d’un tribunal.
Malgré le premier alinéa, la commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport relatif à un accident qui lui est fait par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert si l’employeur le requiert.
Un établissement au sens de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5) doit faire parvenir à la commission, ou à un médecin qu’elle désigne, sur demande, une copie, un extrait ou un résumé du dossier d’un bénéficiaire lorsque celui-ci a fait à la commission une demande de prestation en vertu de la présente loi.
Un travailleur à qui la commission interdit l’accès à son dossier médical ou refuse de lui en donner la communication écrite ou verbale peut, par requête sommaire, s’adresser à un juge de la Cour supérieure ou de la Cour provinciale pour obtenir l’accès à celui-ci ou pour en obtenir communication selon le cas.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1; 1979, c. 63, a. 255.
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert, ou par le représentant d’un centre hospitalier, sont confidentiels et privilégiés et, à ce titre, ne peuvent donner lieu à une réclamation en dommages.
La commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’accidenté ou au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport médical ou hospitalier relatif à l’accident, si l’accidenté ou, selon le cas, l’employeur le demande.
Lorsque, en vertu des articles 23 ou 24, la commission a requis qu’un travailleur se soumette à l’examen d’un expert, elle doit, dès réception du rapport d’expertise, en transmettre copie aux médecins désignés par le travailleur et l’employeur.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6; 1978, c. 57, a. 1.
55. Les rapports faits à la commission par un médecin, un praticien ou un expert, ou par le représentant d’un centre hospitalier, sont confidentiels et privilégiés et, à ce titre, ne peuvent donner lieu à une réclamation en dommages.
La commission doit communiquer au médecin désigné par l’accidenté ou au médecin désigné par l’employeur tout rapport médical ou hospitalier relatif à l’accident, si l’accidenté ou, selon le cas, l’employeur le demande.
Lorsque, en vertu des articles 23 ou 24, la commission a requis qu’un ouvrier se soumette à l’examen d’un expert, elle doit, dès réception du rapport d’expertise, en transmettre copie aux médecins désignés par l’ouvrier et l’employeur.
S. R. 1964, c. 159, a. 50; 1971, c. 48, a. 161; 1977, c. 42, a. 6.