A-19.1 - Act respecting land use planning and development

Full text
79.5. The regional county municipality shall hold a public meeting in every municipality whose territory is concerned by the draft by-law and whose representative on the council so requests during the sitting at which the draft by-law is adopted.
The regional county municipality shall also hold such a meeting in any other municipality whose territory is concerned by the draft by-law and whose council so requests within 20 days after transmission of the draft by-law. The clerk or the secretary-treasurer of the municipality shall transmit to the regional county municipality, within the same time, an authenticated copy of the resolution setting out the request.
In every case, the regional county municipality shall hold at least one public meeting in its territory.
For the purposes of the first two paragraphs, where the sittings of the council of a municipality are held in the territory of another municipality, the territory is deemed to be that of the former municipality and to be situated within the territory of the regional county municipality.
2002, c. 68, s. 3.

A-19.1 - Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme

Texte complet
79.5. La municipalité régionale de comté doit tenir une assemblée publique sur le territoire de toute municipalité dont le territoire est visé par le projet de règlement et dont le représentant au conseil en fait la demande lors de la séance où est adopté le projet de règlement.
Elle doit également tenir une telle assemblée sur le territoire de toute autre municipalité dont le territoire est visé par le projet de règlement et dont le conseil en fait la demande dans les 20 jours qui suivent la transmission du projet de règlement. Le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier de la municipalité transmet à la municipalité régionale de comté, dans ce délai, une copie vidimée de la résolution formulant la demande.
Dans tous les cas, la municipalité régionale de comté doit tenir au moins une assemblée publique sur son territoire.
Pour l’application des deux premiers alinéas, lorsque le lieu des séances du conseil d’une municipalité se trouve sur le territoire d’une autre, ce territoire est réputé être celui de la première et, le cas échéant, être compris dans celui de la municipalité régionale de comté.
2002, c. 68, a. 3.