A-19.1 - Act respecting land use planning and development

Full text
1.1. In this Act, the word municipality , except where it appears as part of the expression regional county municipality , means a local municipality.
A regional county municipality whose territory comprises an unorganized territory is a local municipality in respect of that territory, in accordance with section 8 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9). However, the provisions of this Act, other than those that refer specifically to an unorganized territory, apply to such a local municipality, with the following modifications:
(1)  the regional county municipality does not have the power or the obligation to adopt a planning program in respect of that territory;
(2)  any document that must be sent by a third person to the municipality and to the regional county municipality may be sent validly once, within the time and according to the procedure that are more demanding in respect of the third person if the prescribed time and procedure for the transmission of documents to the municipality and to the regional county municipality differ;
(3)  any provision requiring that the by-law of a municipality be approved or certified true by the regional county municipality does not apply; in such a case, the by-law is deemed approved and certified true on being passed;
(4)  (subparagraph repealed).
1982, c. 63, s. 69; 1988, c. 19, s. 216; 1993, c. 3, s. 2; 1996, c. 2, s. 30.
1.1. The provisions of this Act, adapted as required, other than those which are specifically applicable to an unorganized territory, apply to such a territory in accordance with the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9);
The adaptations provided for in the first paragraph include, in particular,
(1)  the county corporation or the regional county municipality does not have the power or the obligation to adopt a planning program in respect of that territory;
(2)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in that territory, any document that must be sent by a third person to the municipality and to the regional county municipality may be sent validly once, within the time and according to the procedure that are more demanding in respect of the third person if the prescribed time and procedure for the transmission of documents to the municipality and to the regional county municipality differ;
(3)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in the territory, any provision requiring that the by-law of a municipality be approved or certified true by the regional county municipality does not apply; in such a case, the by-law is deemed approved and certified true on being passed;
(4)  (subparagraph repealed).
Where the council of the regional county municipality exercises the powers mentioned in any provision of this Act which is specifically applicable to an unorganized territory, all the members of the council are qualified to take part in the deliberations and to vote.
The ratepayers of the territory are alone required to contribute to the financing of the expenditures of the county corporation or regional county municipality incurred for the exercise of the functions contemplated in the third paragraph, in accordance with the Municipal Code of Québec (chapter C-27.1).
1982, c. 63, s. 69; 1988, c. 19, s. 216; 1993, c. 3, s. 2.
1.1. The provisions of this Act, adapted as required, other than those which are specifically applicable to an unorganized territory, apply to such a territory in accordance with the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9);
The adaptations provided for in the first paragraph include, in particular,
(1)  the county corporation or the regional county municipality does not have the power or the obligation to adopt a planning program in respect of that territory;
(2)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in that territory, any document that must be sent by a third person to the municipality and to the regional county municipality may be sent validly once, within the time and according to the procedure that are more demanding in respect of the third person if the prescribed time and procedure for the transmission of documents to the municipality and to the regional county municipality differ;
(3)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in the territory, any provision requiring that the by-law of a municipality be approved or certified true by the regional county municipality does not apply; in such a case, the by-law is deemed approved and certified true on being passed;
(4)  the first paragraph of section 123 does not apply to a by-law passed in respect of the territory if the by-law is a by-law in respect of which the application of the said paragraph is excluded by section 80.
Where the council of the regional county municipality exercises the powers mentioned in any provision of this Act which is specifically applicable to an unorganized territory, all the members of the council are qualified to take part in the deliberations and to vote.
The ratepayers of the territory are alone required to contribute to the financing of the expenditures of the county corporation or regional county municipality incurred for the exercise of the functions contemplated in the third paragraph, in accordance with the Municipal Code of Québec (chapter C-27.1).
1982, c. 63, s. 69; 1988, c. 19, s. 216.
1.1. In addition to Chapter II of Title I and the other provisions of this Act which are specifically applicable to a territory contemplated in article 36 of the Municipal Code (chapter C-27.1), the other provisions of this Act apply, mutatis mutandis, to such a territory as if it constituted the territory of a municipality and as if the county corporation or the regional county municipality having jurisdiction in that territory constituted the municipality, notwithstanding paragraph 5 of section 1.
The adaptations provided for in the first paragraph include, in particular,
(1)  the county corporation or the regional county municipality does not have the power or the obligation to adopt a planning program in respect of that territory;
(2)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in that territory, any document that must be sent by a third person to the municipality and to the regional county municipality may be sent validly once, within the time and according to the procedure that are more demanding in respect of the third person if the prescribed time and procedure for the transmission of documents to the municipality and to the regional county municipality differ;
(3)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in the territory, any provision requiring that the by-law of a municipality be approved or certified true by the regional county municipality does not apply; in such a case, the by-law is deemed approved and certified true on being passed;
(4)  the first paragraph of section 123 does not apply to a by-law passed in respect of the territory if the by-law is a by-law in respect of which the application of the said paragraph is excluded by section 80.
Where the council of the regional county municipality acts as the council of a municipality in respect of a territory contemplated in article 36 of the Municipal Code, in accordance with this section, only the representatives of municipalities governed by the Municipal Code are empowered to take part in the deliberations and vote, except where no representative of such a municipality has a seat on the council, in which case all the members of the council are thus empowered. Where the council exercises the powers mentioned in Chapter II of Title I or in any other provision of this Act applying specifically to a territory contemplated in this section, every member of the council is authorized to participate in the deliberations and to vote.
The ratepayers of the territory are alone required to contribute to the financing of the expenditures of the county corporation or regional county municipality incurred for the exercise of the functions contemplated in the third paragraph, in accordance with the Municipal Code.
1982, c. 63, s. 69.
1.1. In addition to Chapter II of Title I and the other provisions of this Act which are specifically applicable to a territory contemplated in article 27 of the Municipal Code, the other provisions of this Act apply, mutatis mutandis, to such a territory as if it constituted the territory of a municipality and as if the county corporation or the regional county municipality having jurisdiction in that territory constituted the municipality, notwithstanding paragraph 5 of section 1.
The adaptations provided for in the first paragraph include, in particular,
(1)  the county corporation or the regional county municipality does not have the power or the obligation to adopt a planning program in respect of that territory;
(2)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in that territory, any document that must be sent by a third person to the municipality and to the regional county municipality may be sent validly once, within the time and according to the procedure that are more demanding in respect of the third person if the prescribed time and procedure for the transmission of documents to the municipality and to the regional county municipality differ;
(3)  where the regional county municipality has jurisdiction in the territory, any provision requiring that the by-law of a municipality be approved or certified true by the regional county municipality does not apply; in such a case, the by-law is deemed approved and certified true on being passed;
(4)  the first paragraph of section 123 does not apply to a by-law passed in respect of the territory if the by-law is a by-law in respect of which the application of the said paragraph is excluded by section 80.
Where the council of the regional county municipality acts as the council of a municipality in respect of a territory contemplated in article 27 of the Municipal Code, in accordance with this section, only the representatives of municipalities governed by the Municipal Code are empowered to take part in the deliberations and vote, except where no representative of such a municipality has a seat on the council, in which case all the members of the council are thus empowered. Where the council exercises the powers mentioned in Chapter II of Title I or in any other provision of this Act applying specifically to a territory contemplated in this section, every member of the council is authorized to participate in the deliberations and to vote.
The ratepayers of the territory are alone required to contribute to the financing of the expenditures of the county corporation or regional county municipality incurred for the exercise of the functions contemplated in the third paragraph, in accordance with the Municipal Code.
1982, c. 63, s. 69.

A-19.1 - Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme

Texte complet
1.1. Dans la présente loi, on entend par «municipalité» , sauf dans l’expression «municipalité régionale de comté» , une municipalité locale.
Une municipalité régionale de comté dont le territoire comprend un territoire non organisé est une municipalité locale à l’égard de ce dernier, conformément à l’article 8 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O‐9). Toutefois, les dispositions de la présente loi, autres que celles qui visent spécifiquement un territoire non organisé, s’appliquent à une telle municipalité locale avec les adaptations suivantes:
1°  la municipalité régionale de comté n’a pas le pouvoir ni l’obligation d’adopter un plan d’urbanisme à l’égard de ce territoire;
2°  un document qui doit être transmis par un tiers à la municipalité et à la municipalité régionale de comté peut valablement n’être transmis qu’une fois, dans le délai et selon la procédure les plus exigeants pour le tiers si les délais et les procédures sont différents pour la transmission à la municipalité et pour celle à la municipalité régionale de comté;
3°  une disposition prévoyant qu’un règlement d’une municipalité doit être approuvé ou certifié conforme par la municipalité régionale de comté ne s’applique pas; dans un tel cas, le règlement est réputé approuvé et certifié conforme dès son adoption;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé).
1982, c. 63, a. 69; 1988, c. 19, a. 216; 1993, c. 3, a. 2; 1996, c. 2, a. 30.
1.1. Les dispositions de la présente loi, autres que celles qui visent spécifiquement un territoire non organisé, s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à un tel territoire, conformément à la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O‐9).
Les adaptations prévues au premier alinéa sont notamment les suivantes:
1°  la corporation de comté ou municipalité régionale de comté n’a pas le pouvoir ni l’obligation d’adopter un plan d’urbanisme à l’égard de ce territoire;
2°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, un document qui doit être transmis par un tiers à la municipalité et à la municipalité régionale de comté peut valablement n’être transmis qu’une fois, dans le délai et selon la procédure les plus exigeants pour le tiers si les délais et les procédures sont différents pour la transmission à la municipalité et pour celle à la municipalité régionale de comté;
3°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, une disposition prévoyant qu’un règlement d’une municipalité doit être approuvé ou certifié conforme par la municipalité régionale de comté ne s’applique pas; dans un tel cas, le règlement est réputé approuvé et certifié conforme dès son adoption;
4°  (paragraphe abrogé).
Dans le cas où le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté exerce les pouvoirs mentionnés dans une disposition de la présente loi s’appliquant spécifiquement à un territoire non organisé, tous les membres du conseil sont habilités à participer aux délibérations et à voter.
Seuls les contribuables du territoire peuvent être tenus de contribuer au financement des dépenses de la corporation de comté ou de la municipalité régionale de comté pour l’exercice des fonctions visées au troisième alinéa, conformément au Code municipal du Québec (chapitre C‐27.1).
1982, c. 63, a. 69; 1988, c. 19, a. 216; 1993, c. 3, a. 2.
1.1. Les dispositions de la présente loi, autres que celles qui visent spécifiquement un territoire non organisé, s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à un tel territoire, conformément à la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O‐9).
Les adaptations prévues au premier alinéa sont notamment les suivantes:
1°  la corporation de comté ou municipalité régionale de comté n’a pas le pouvoir ni l’obligation d’adopter un plan d’urbanisme à l’égard de ce territoire;
2°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, un document qui doit être transmis par un tiers à la municipalité et à la municipalité régionale de comté peut valablement n’être transmis qu’une fois, dans le délai et selon la procédure les plus exigeants pour le tiers si les délais et les procédures sont différents pour la transmission à la municipalité et pour celle à la municipalité régionale de comté;
3°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, une disposition prévoyant qu’un règlement d’une municipalité doit être approuvé ou certifié conforme par la municipalité régionale de comté ne s’applique pas; dans un tel cas, le règlement est réputé approuvé et certifié conforme dès son adoption;
4°  le premier alinéa de l’article 123 ne s’applique pas à un règlement adopté à l’égard de ce territoire s’il s’agit d’un règlement pour lequel l’article 80 exclut l’application de cet alinéa.
Dans le cas où le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté exerce les pouvoirs mentionnés dans une disposition de la présente loi s’appliquant spécifiquement à un territoire non organisé, tous les membres du conseil sont habilités à participer aux délibérations et à voter.
Seuls les contribuables du territoire peuvent être tenus de contribuer au financement des dépenses de la corporation de comté ou de la municipalité régionale de comté pour l’exercice des fonctions visées au troisième alinéa, conformément au Code municipal du Québec (chapitre C‐27.1).
1982, c. 63, a. 69; 1988, c. 19, a. 216.
1.1. Outre le chapitre II du titre I et les autres dispositions de la présente loi qui s’appliquent spécifiquement à un territoire visé à l’article 36 du Code municipal (chapitre C-27.1), les autres dispositions de la présente loi s’appliquent en les adaptant à un tel territoire comme s’il constituait le territoire d’une municipalité et comme si la corporation de comté ou municipalité régionale de comté ayant compétence sur ce territoire constituait cette municipalité, malgré le paragraphe 5° de l’article 1.
Les adaptations prévues au premier alinéa sont notamment les suivantes:
1°  la corporation de comté ou municipalité régionale de comté n’a pas le pouvoir ni l’obligation d’adopter un plan d’urbanisme à l’égard de ce territoire;
2°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, un document qui doit être transmis par un tiers à la municipalité et à la municipalité régionale de comté peut valablement n’être transmis qu’une fois, dans le délai et selon la procédure les plus exigeants pour le tiers si les délais et les procédures sont différents pour la transmission à la municipalité et pour celle à la municipalité régionale de comté;
3°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, une disposition prévoyant qu’un règlement d’une municipalité doit être approuvé ou certifié conforme par la municipalité régionale de comté ne s’applique pas; dans un tel cas, le règlement est réputé approuvé et certifié conforme dès son adoption;
4°  le premier alinéa de l’article 123 ne s’applique pas à un règlement adopté à l’égard de ce territoire s’il s’agit d’un règlement pour lequel l’article 80 exclut l’application de cet alinéa.
Dans le cas où le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté agit en tant que conseil d’une municipalité à l’égard d’un territoire visé à l’article 36 du Code municipal, conformément au présent article, seuls les représentants des municipalités régies par le Code municipal sont habilités à participer aux délibérations et à voter, sauf si le conseil ne comprend aucun représentant d’une telle municipalité, auquel cas tous les membres du conseil sont ainsi habilités. Dans le cas où le conseil exerce les pouvoirs mentionnés au chapitre II du titre I ou dans une autre disposition de la présente loi s’appliquant spécifiquement à un territoire visé au présent article, tous les membres du conseil sont habilités à participer aux délibérations et à voter.
Seuls les contribuables du territoire peuvent être tenus de contribuer au financement des dépenses de la corporation de comté ou de la municipalité régionale de comté pour l’exercice des fonctions visées au troisième alinéa, conformément au Code municipal.
1982, c. 63, a. 69.
1.1. Outre le chapitre II du titre I et les autres dispositions de la présente loi qui s’appliquent spécifiquement à un territoire visé à l’article 27 du Code municipal, les autres dispositions de la présente loi s’appliquent en les adaptant à un tel territoire comme s’il constituait le territoire d’une municipalité et comme si la corporation de comté ou municipalité régionale de comté ayant compétence sur ce territoire constituait cette municipalité, malgré le paragraphe 5° de l’article 1.
Les adaptations prévues au premier alinéa sont notamment les suivantes:
1°  la corporation de comté ou municipalité régionale de comté n’a pas le pouvoir ni l’obligation d’adopter un plan d’urbanisme à l’égard de ce territoire;
2°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, un document qui doit être transmis par un tiers à la municipalité et à la municipalité régionale de comté peut valablement n’être transmis qu’une fois, dans le délai et selon la procédure les plus exigeants pour le tiers si les délais et les procédures sont différents pour la transmission à la municipalité et pour celle à la municipalité régionale de comté;
3°  lorsque la municipalité régionale de comté a compétence sur ce territoire, une disposition prévoyant qu’un règlement d’une municipalité doit être approuvé ou certifié conforme par la municipalité régionale de comté ne s’applique pas; dans un tel cas, le règlement est réputé approuvé et certifié conforme dès son adoption;
4°  le premier alinéa de l’article 123 ne s’applique pas à un règlement adopté à l’égard de ce territoire s’il s’agit d’un règlement pour lequel l’article 80 exclut l’application de cet alinéa.
Dans le cas où le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté agit en tant que conseil d’une municipalité à l’égard d’un territoire visé à l’article 27 du Code municipal, conformément au présent article, seuls les représentants des municipalités régies par le Code municipal sont habilités à participer aux délibérations et à voter, sauf si le conseil ne comprend aucun représentant d’une telle municipalité, auquel cas tous les membres du conseil sont ainsi habilités. Dans le cas où le conseil exerce les pouvoirs mentionnés au chapitre II du titre I ou dans une autre disposition de la présente loi s’appliquant spécifiquement à un territoire visé au présent article, tous les membres du conseil sont habilités à participer aux délibérations et à voter.
Seuls les contribuables du territoire peuvent être tenus de contribuer au financement des dépenses de la corporation de comté ou de la municipalité régionale de comté pour l’exercice des fonctions visées au troisième alinéa, conformément au Code municipal.
1982, c. 63, a. 69.