T-0.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
434R0.2. For the purposes of sections 434R0.1 to 434R12,
capital asset of a person means
(1)  property that is, or would be if the person were a taxpayer under the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), capital property of the person within the meaning of that Act; and
(2)  in respect of a supply that was made by the person at any time before 1 January 2017, property that was, or would have been if the person were a taxpayer under the Taxation Act, incorporeal capital property of the person within the meaning of that Act, as it read at that time;
consideration , in respect of a supply, includes all amounts credited to the recipient of the supply in respect of a trade-in, within the meaning of section 54.1 of the Act, accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply or, if the supplier and the recipient are not dealing with each other at arm’s length at the time the supply is made and the amount credited to the recipient in respect of the trade-in exceeds the fair market value of the trade-in at the time ownership of it is transferred to the supplier, that fair market value;
election means an election under section 434 of the Act.
O.C. 1463-2001, s. 29; O.C. 1249-2005, s. 1; 321-2017O.C. 321-2017, s. 24;S.Q. 2019, c .14, s. 659.
434R0.2. For the purposes of sections 434R0.1 to 434R12,
capital asset means property that is a capital property of a person within the meaning of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), or that would be such property if the person were a taxpayer within the meaning of that Act;
consideration , in respect of a supply, includes all amounts credited to the recipient of the supply in respect of a trade-in, within the meaning of section 54.1 of the Act, accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply or, if the supplier and the recipient are not dealing with each other at arm’s length at the time the supply is made and the amount credited to the recipient in respect of the trade-in exceeds the fair market value of the trade-in at the time ownership of it is transferred to the supplier, that fair market value;
election means an election under section 434 of the Act;
eligible capital property , in respect of a person, means property that is, or would be if the person were a taxpayer under the Taxation Act, incorporeal capital property of the person within the meaning of that Act.
O.C. 1463-2001, s. 29; O.C. 1249-2005, s. 1; 321-2017O.C. 321-2017, s. 24.
434R0.2. For the purposes of sections 434R0.1 to 434R12,
“capital asset” means property that is a capital property of a person within the meaning of the Taxation Act (chapter I-3), or that would be such property if the person were a taxpayer within the meaning of that Act;
“consideration”, in respect of a supply, includes all amounts credited to the recipient of the supply in respect of a trade-in, within the meaning of section 54.1 of the Act, accepted in full or partial consideration for the supply or, if the supplier and the recipient are not dealing with each other at arm’s length at the time the supply is made and the amount credited to the recipient in respect of the trade-in exceeds the fair market value of the trade-in at the time ownership of it is transferred to the supplier, that fair market value;
“election” means an election under section 434 of the Act;
“fiscal year”, in respect of a person, has the meaning assigned by section 458.1 of the Act;
“eligible capital property”, in respect of a person, means property that is, or would be if the person were a taxpayer under the Taxation Act, incorporeal capital property of the person within the meaning of that Act.
O.C. 1463-2001, s. 29; O.C. 1249-2005, s. 1.

T-0.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
434R0.2. Pour l’application des articles 434R0.1 à 434R12, l’expression:
«bien immobilisé» d’une personne signifie:
1°  un bien qui est son immobilisation au sens de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3), ou qui le serait si la personne était un contribuable en vertu de cette loi;
2°  à l’égard d’une fourniture effectuée par la personne à un moment quelconque avant le 1er janvier 2017, un bien qui était son immobilisation incorporelle au sens de la Loi sur les impôts, telle qu’elle se lisait à ce moment, ou l’aurait été si la personne avait été un contribuable en vertu de cette loi;
«choix» signifie le choix prévu à l’article 434 de la Loi;
«contrepartie» , à l’égard d’une fourniture, comprend les montants portés au crédit de l’acquéreur à l’égard d’un bien échangé, au sens de l’article 54.1 de la Loi, acceptés en contrepartie totale ou partielle de la fourniture ou, dans le cas où le fournisseur et l’acquéreur ont un lien de dépendance au moment où la fourniture est effectuée et que le montant porté au crédit de l’acquéreur à l’égard du bien échangé excède la juste valeur marchande du bien échangé au moment où sa propriété est transférée au fournisseur, cette juste valeur marchande.
D. 1463-2001, a. 29; D. 1249-2005, a. 1; 321-2017D. 321-2017, a. 24;L.Q. 2019, c. 14, a. 659.
434R0.2. Pour l’application des articles 434R0.1 à 434R12, l’expression:
«bien immobilisé» signifie un bien qui est une immobilisation d’une personne au sens de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3), ou qui le serait si la personne était un contribuable au sens de cette loi;
«choix» signifie le choix prévu à l’article 434 de la Loi;
«contrepartie» , à l’égard d’une fourniture, comprend les montants portés au crédit de l’acquéreur à l’égard d’un bien échangé, au sens de l’article 54.1 de la Loi, acceptés en contrepartie totale ou partielle de la fourniture ou, dans le cas où le fournisseur et l’acquéreur ont un lien de dépendance au moment où la fourniture est effectuée et que le montant porté au crédit de l’acquéreur à l’égard du bien échangé excède la juste valeur marchande du bien échangé au moment où sa propriété est transférée au fournisseur, cette juste valeur marchande;
«immobilisation admissible» , à l’égard d’une personne, signifie un bien qui est une immobilisation incorporelle de la personne au sens de la Loi sur les impôts, ou qui le serait si la personne était un contribuable au sens de cette loi.
D. 1463-2001, a. 29; D. 1249-2005, a. 1; 321-2017D. 321-2017, a. 24.
434R0.2. Pour l’application des articles 434R0.1 à 434R12, l’expression:
«bien immobilisé» signifie un bien qui est une immobilisation d’une personne au sens de la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3), ou qui le serait si la personne était un contribuable au sens de cette loi;
«choix» signifie le choix prévu à l’article 434 de la Loi;
« contrepartie », à l’égard d’une fourniture, comprend les montants portés au crédit de l’acquéreur à l’égard d’un bien échangé, au sens de l’article 54.1 de la Loi, acceptés en contrepartie totale ou partielle de la fourniture ou, dans le cas où le fournisseur et l’acquéreur ont un lien de dépendance au moment où la fourniture est effectuée et que le montant porté au crédit de l’acquéreur à l’égard du bien échangé excède la juste valeur marchande du bien échangé au moment où sa propriété est transférée au fournisseur, cette juste valeur marchande;
« exercice », à l’égard d’une personne, a le sens que lui donne l’article 458.1 de la Loi;
« immobilisation admissible », à l’égard d’une personne, signifie un bien qui est une immobilisation incorporelle de la personne au sens de la Loi sur les impôts, ou qui le serait si la personne était un contribuable au sens de cette loi.
D. 1463-2001, a. 29; D. 1249-2005, a. 1.