T-0.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
433.16R9. The positive or negative amount determined by the following formula is a prescribed amount for a particular reporting period in a fiscal year that ends in a taxation year of a selected listed financial institution:
G1 − [(G2 − G3) × G4 × (G5 / G6)].
For the purposes of the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  G1 is the aggregate of
(a)  all amounts each of which is an amount that was paid or that became payable by the financial institution as or on account of tax under section 16 of the Act and that was adjusted, refunded or credited pursuant to any of sections 447 to 450 of the Act in the particular reporting period, to the extent that the amount was included in the total F amounts for any reporting period, including the particular reporting period, of the financial institution;
(b)  if, under any of sections 357.2 to 357.5.3 of the Act, a person during the particular reporting period pays to, or credits in favour of, the financial institution an amount as or on account of a rebate, all amounts each of which is an amount so paid or credited to the financial institution, to the extent that the amount is in respect of tax under section 16 of the Act or, in respect of corporeal property brought into Québec by the financial institution and that comes from outside Canada, under section 17 of the Act, and was included in the total F amounts for any reporting period, including the particular reporting period, of the financial institution;
(c)  all amounts each of which is an amount that, during the particular reporting period, was rebated, refunded or remitted to the financial institution under a law of Québec but otherwise than pursuant to the Act, to the extent that the amount is in respect of tax under section 16 of the Act or, in respect of corporeal property brought into Québec by the financial institution and that comes from outside Canada, under section 17 of the Act, and was included in the total F amounts for any reporting period, including the particular reporting period, of the financial institution;
(d)  all amounts each of which is determined, for each rebate in respect of which section 350.6 of the Act applies that is received during the particular reporting period by the financial institution, by the formula
A × B;
(e)  all amounts each of which is an amount, in respect of a supply made at any time during the particular reporting period of property or a service to which an election made by the financial institution and another person under section 433.17 of the Act or under subsection 4 of section 225.2 of the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15) applies, equal to tax payable by the financial institution under any of sections 16, 17, 18 and 18.0.1 of the Act that is included in the cost to the financial institution of supplying the property or service to the other person; and
(f)  all amounts each of which is
i.  the amount of tax specified in a tax adjustment note issued under section 450.0.2 of the Act to the financial institution during the particular reporting period in respect of a specified resource if an amount in respect of a supply of the specified resource or part of it was included, under subparagraph b of subparagraph 6 of the second paragraph of section 433.16R10, in the description of G6 in the formula in the first paragraph of that section 433.16R10, for the particular reporting period or an earlier reporting period of the financial institution; or
ii.  the amount of tax specified in a tax adjustment note issued under section 450.0.5 of the Act to the financial institution during the particular reporting period in respect of employer resources if an amount in respect of supplies of the employer resources was included, under subparagraph c of subparagraph 6 of the second paragraph of section 433.16R10, in the description of G6 in the formula in the first paragraph of that section 433.16R10, for the particular reporting period or an earlier reporting period of the financial institution;
(2)  G2 is the aggregate of
(a)  all amounts included under any of subparagraphs i to v of the description of G2 in the formula in paragraph a of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations made under the Excise Tax Act, determined for the particular reporting period, or all amounts that would be so determined for the particular reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of that Act; and
(b)  the amount that is,
i.  if the financial institution is not a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act, the total of all amounts that would be included under subparagraph vi of the description of G2 in the formula in paragraph a of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations, determined for the particular reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of that Part IX and the reference to "the supply is made at any time during the particular reporting period to another person that is a selected listed financial institution at that time and an election made by the financial institution and the other person under subsection 225.2(4) of the Act applies to the supply," in that paragraph vi were read as "the supply is made at any time during the particular reporting period to another person that is, at that time, a selected listed financial institution, or a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of the Act respecting the Québec sales tax, R.S.Q., ch. T-0.1, and an election made by the financial institution and the other person under subsection 225.2(4) of the Act, or under section 433.17 of the Act respecting the Québec sales tax, applies to the supply,"; and
ii.  in any other case, the total of all amounts included under subparagraph vi of the description of G2 in the formula in paragraph a of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations, determined for the particular reporting period;
(3)  G3 is the total for G3 in the formula in paragraph a of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations, determined for the particular reporting period or the total that G3 would be for that reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act;
(4)  G4 is the specified percentage of the financial institution as regards Québec for the particular reporting period;
(5)  G5 is the tax rate specified in the first paragraph of section 16 of the Act; and
(6)  G6 is the tax rate specified in subsection 1 of section 165 of the Excise Tax Act.
For the purposes of the formula in subparagraph d of subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph,
(1)  A is the tax fraction in respect of the rebate, within the meaning of section 350.6 of the Act, in respect of the supply made to the financial institution of the property or service for which the rebate is paid, and
(2)  B is the amount of the rebate.
320-2017O.C. 320-2017, s. 4.

T-0.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
433.16R9. Constitue un montant prescrit pour une période de déclaration donnée comprise dans un exercice qui se termine dans une année d’imposition d’une institution financière désignée particulière le montant, positif ou négatif, déterminé selon la formule suivante:
G1 − [(G2 − G3) × G4 × (G5 / G6)].
Pour l’application de la formule prévue au premier alinéa:
1°  la lettre G1 représente l’ensemble des montants suivants:
a)  le total des montants dont chacun représente un montant qui a été payé ou est devenu payable par l’institution financière au titre de la taxe prévue à l’article 16 de la Loi et qui a été redressé, remboursé ou porté à son crédit en application de l’un des articles 447 à 450 de la Loi au cours de la période de déclaration donnée, dans la mesure où il a été inclus dans la valeur F pour une période de déclaration de l’institution financière, incluant la période donnée;
b)  si, conformément à l’un des articles 357.2 à 357.5.3 de la Loi, une personne verse à l’institution financière, ou porte à son crédit, au cours de la période de déclaration donnée, un montant au titre d’un remboursement, le total des montants dont chacun représente un montant ainsi versé à l’institution financière, ou ainsi porté à son crédit, dans la mesure où il se rapporte à la taxe prévue soit à l’article 16 de la Loi, soit, à l’égard d’un bien corporel qui provient de l’extérieur du Canada et que l’institution financière apporte au Québec, à l’article 17 de la Loi, et a été inclus dans la valeur F pour une période de déclaration de l’institution financière, incluant la période donnée;
c)  le total des montants dont chacun représente un montant qui a été remis ou remboursé à l’institution financière au cours de la période de déclaration donnée, en vertu d’une loi du Québec mais autrement qu’en application de la Loi, dans la mesure où il se rapporte à la taxe prévue soit à l’article 16 de la Loi, soit, à l’égard d’un bien corporel qui provient de l’extérieur du Canada et que l’institution financière apporte au Québec, à l’article 17 de la Loi, et a été inclus dans la valeur F pour une période de déclaration de l’institution financière, incluant la période donnée;
d)  le total des montants dont chacun est déterminé, relativement à chaque rabais auquel l’article 350.6 de la Loi s’applique qui est reçu par l’institution financière au cours de la période de déclaration donnée, selon la formule suivante:
A × B;
e)  le total des montants dont chacun représente un montant, relatif à la fourniture d’un bien ou d’un service effectuée à un moment de la période de déclaration donnée, à laquelle le choix fait par l’institution financière et une autre personne conformément soit à l’article 433.17 de la Loi, soit au paragraphe 4 de l’article 225.2 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (L.R.C. 1985, c. E-15) s’applique, égal à la taxe payable par l’institution financière en vertu de l’un des articles 16, 17, 18 et 18.0.1 de la Loi qui est incluse dans le coût, pour elle, de la fourniture du bien ou du service en faveur de l’autre personne;
f)  le total des montants dont chacun représente l’un des montants suivants:
i.  le montant de taxe indiqué dans une note de redressement de taxe délivrée en vertu de l’article 450.0.2 de la Loi à l’institution financière au cours de la période de déclaration donnée relativement à une ressource déterminée si un montant relatif à une fourniture de la ressource ou d’une partie de celle-ci a été inclus, conformément au sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 6 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 433.16R10, dans la valeur de la lettre G6 de la formule prévue au premier alinéa de cet article 433.16R10, pour la période donnée ou pour une période de déclaration antérieure de l’institution financière;
ii.  le montant de taxe indiqué dans une note de redressement de taxe délivrée en vertu de l’article 450.0.5 de la Loi à l’institution financière au cours de la période de déclaration donnée relativement à des ressources d’employeur si un montant relatif à des fournitures de ces ressources a été inclus, conformément au sous-paragraphe c du paragraphe 6 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 433.16R10, dans la valeur de la lettre G6 de la formule prévue au premier alinéa de cet article 433.16R10, pour la période donnée ou pour une période de déclaration antérieure de l’institution financière;
2°  la lettre G2 représente l’ensemble des montants suivants:
a)  le total des montants visés à l’un des sous-alinéas i à v de l’élément G2 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa a de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH), édicté en vertu de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, déterminé pour la période de déclaration donnée ou le total des montants qui serait ainsi déterminé pour la période donnée si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de cette loi;
b)  le montant qui représente:
i.  dans le cas où l’institution financière n’est pas une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, le total des montants qui seraient visés au sous-alinéa vi de l’élément G2 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa a de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH), déterminé pour la période de déclaration donnée si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de cette partie IX et si ce sous-alinéa vi se lisait en remplaçant «que la fourniture est effectuée à un moment de la période de déclaration donnée au profit d’une autre personne qui est une institution financière désignée particulière à ce moment et que le choix fait par l’institution financière et l’autre personne selon le paragraphe 225.2(4) de la Loi s’applique à la fourniture» par «que la fourniture est effectuée à un moment de la période de déclaration donnée au profit d’une autre personne qui est, à ce moment, soit une institution financière désignée particulière, soit une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec, L.R.Q., ch. T-0.1, et que le choix fait par l’institution financière et l’autre personne selon soit le paragraphe 225.2(4) de la Loi, soit l’article 433.17 de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec s’applique à la fourniture»;
ii.  dans le cas contraire, le total des montants visés au sous-alinéa vi de l’élément G2 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa a de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH), déterminé pour la période de déclaration donnée;
3°  la lettre G3 représente la valeur de l’élément G3 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa a de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH) déterminée pour la période de déclaration donnée ou la valeur qu’aurait cet élément G3 pour cette période si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise;
4°  la lettre G4 représente le pourcentage déterminé applicable à l’institution financière quant au Québec pour la période de déclaration donnée;
5°  la lettre G5 représente le taux de la taxe prévu au premier alinéa de l’article 16 de la Loi;
6°  la lettre G6 représente le taux de la taxe prévu au paragraphe 1 de l’article 165 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise.
Pour l’application de la formule prévue au sous-paragraphe d du paragraphe 1 du deuxième alinéa:
1°  la lettre A représente la fraction de taxe à l’égard du rabais, au sens de l’article 350.6 de la Loi, relativement à la fourniture, effectuée en faveur de l’institution financière, du bien ou du service auquel se rapporte le rabais;
2°  la lettre B représente le montant du rabais.
320-2017D. 320-2017, a. 4.