T-0.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
433.16R4. For the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the third paragraph of section 433.16R11, the tax recovery rate of a financial institution for a specified class of specified property or service for a particular reporting period of the financial institution means,
(1)  if the specified class is qualifying fuel, the tax recovery rate of the financial institution for qualifying road vehicles for the particular reporting period, as determined under paragraph 2; and
(2)  for any specified class other than the specified class referred to in paragraph 1,
(a)  if an election under section 43 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations made under the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15), or under section 433.16R5, is in effect throughout the particular reporting period, the percentage determined under subparagraph i of paragraph b of subsection 4 of section 42 of those Regulations for the particular reporting period or the percentage that would be so determined for that reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of that Act; and
(b)  in any other case, the percentage that would be determined under subparagraph ii of paragraph b of subsection 4 of section 42 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations for the particular reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act and if
i.  a specified property or service under that subparagraph ii were a specified property or service; and
ii.  a specified class under that subparagraph ii were a specified class.
320-2017O.C. 320-2017, s. 4.

T-0.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
433.16R4. Pour l’application du paragraphe 2 du troisième alinéa de l’article 433.16R11, le taux de recouvrement de taxe d’une institution financière relativement à une catégorie déterminée de biens ou services déterminés pour une période de déclaration donnée de l’institution financière désigne:
1°  s’il s’agit de la catégorie déterminée du carburant admissible, le taux de recouvrement de taxe de l’institution financière applicable aux véhicules routiers admissibles pour la période de déclaration donnée, déterminé en vertu du paragraphe 2;
2°  s’il s’agit d’une catégorie déterminée autre que celle visée au paragraphe 1, l’un des pourcentages suivants:
a)  lorsqu’un choix fait en vertu soit de l’article 43 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH), édicté en vertu de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (L.R.C. 1985, c. E-15), soit de l’article 433.16R5 est en vigueur tout au long de la période de déclaration donnée, le pourcentage déterminé en vertu du sous-alinéa i de l’alinéa b du paragraphe 4 de l’article 42 de ce règlement pour la période de déclaration donnée ou le pourcentage qui serait ainsi déterminé pour cette période si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de cette loi;
b)  dans les autres cas, le pourcentage qui serait déterminé en vertu du sous-alinéa ii de l’alinéa b du paragraphe 4 de l’article 42 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH) pour la période de déclaration donnée si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, et si:
i.  un bien ou service déterminé visé à ce sous-alinéa ii était un bien ou service déterminé;
ii.  une catégorie déterminée visée à ce sous-alinéa ii était une catégorie déterminée.
320-2017D. 320-2017, a. 4.