T-0.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
433.16R15. If a manager has made, with one or more investment plans that are selected listed financial institutions, each of which is referred to in this section as a "qualifying investment plan", a joint election under the first or second paragraph of section 433.22 of the Act that is in effect at any time in a particular reporting period of the manager, and the manager is a selected listed financial institution throughout that particular reporting period, the particular positive or negative amount that is the aggregate of all amounts each of which is the positive amount that a qualifying investment plan would be required to add in determining its net tax under section 433.16 or 433.16.2 of the Act, or the negative amount that a qualifying investment plan would be able to deduct in determining its net tax under either of those sections, for a particular reporting period of the qualifying investment plan, is a prescribed amount for the manager's particular reporting period, if the positive or negative amount were determined having regard to the following assumptions:
(1)  the beginning of the particular reporting period of the qualifying investment plan coincided with the later of the beginning of the manager’s particular reporting period and the day, if any, in the manager’s particular reporting period on which an election under the first or second paragraph of section 433.22 of the Act, as the case may be, between the qualifying investment plan and the manager becomes effective;
(2)  the end of the particular reporting period of the qualifying investment plan coincided with the earlier of the end of the manager’s particular reporting period and the day, if any, in the manager’s particular reporting period on which an election under the first or second paragraph of section 433.22 of the Act, as the case may be, between the qualifying investment plan and the manager ceases to have effect;
(3)  subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the third paragraph of section 433.22 of the Act and section 433.16R14 did not apply in respect of the particular reporting period of the qualifying investment plan; and
(4)  if, at any time in the particular reporting period of the qualifying investment plan, no election under the first or second paragraph of section 470.2 of the Act, as the case may be, is in effect between the qualifying investment plan and the manager, an amount of tax that became payable by the qualifying investment plan, or that was paid by the qualifying investment plan without having become payable, at that time is included in determining the positive or negative amount only if the amount of tax is attributable to a supply made by the manager to the qualifying investment plan.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, a negative amount in respect of a qualifying investment plan is taken into account only if the manager has paid or credited the amount to the qualifying investment plan.
320-2017O.C. 320-2017, s. 4.

T-0.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
433.16R15. Lorsqu’un gestionnaire a fait avec un ou plusieurs régimes de placement qui sont des institutions financières désignées particulières, chacun étant appelé «régime admissible» dans le présent article, un choix conjoint visé à l’un des premier et deuxième alinéas de l’article 433.22 de la Loi, lequel est en vigueur au cours d’une période de déclaration donnée du gestionnaire, et que le gestionnaire est une institution financière désignée particulière tout au long de cette période de déclaration donnée, constitue un montant prescrit pour la période de déclaration donnée du gestionnaire le montant donné, positif ou négatif, qui correspond à l’ensemble des montants dont chacun est soit le montant positif qu’un régime admissible devrait ajouter dans le calcul de sa taxe nette en vertu de l’un des articles 433.16 et 433.16.2 de la Loi, soit le montant négatif qu’un régime admissible pourrait déduire dans le calcul de sa taxe nette en vertu de l’un de ces articles, pour une période de déclaration donnée du régime admissible, si ce montant positif ou négatif était déterminé en tenant compte des hypothèses suivantes:
1°  le début de la période de déclaration donnée du régime admissible coïncidait avec le début de la période de déclaration donnée du gestionnaire ou, s’il est postérieur, le jour compris dans la période de déclaration donnée du gestionnaire où le choix visé au premier ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 433.22 de la Loi, selon le cas, entre le régime admissible et le gestionnaire entre en vigueur;
2°  la fin de la période de déclaration donnée du régime admissible coïncidait avec la fin de la période de déclaration donnée du gestionnaire ou, s’il est antérieur, le jour compris dans la période de déclaration donnée du gestionnaire où le choix visé au premier ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 433.22 de la Loi, selon le cas, entre le régime admissible et le gestionnaire cesse d’être en vigueur;
3°  les paragraphes 1 et 2 du troisième alinéa de l’article 433.22 de la Loi et l’article 433.16R14 ne s’appliquaient pas relativement à la période de déclaration donnée du régime admissible;
4°  lorsque, à un moment de la période de déclaration donnée du régime admissible, aucun choix visé au premier ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 470.2 de la Loi, selon le cas, n’est en vigueur entre le régime admissible et le gestionnaire, un montant de taxe qui est devenu payable par le régime admissible à ce moment, ou qui a été payé par lui à ce moment sans être devenu payable, n’était inclus dans le calcul du montant négatif ou positif que s’il est attribuable à une fourniture effectuée par le gestionnaire en faveur du régime admissible.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, un montant négatif relativement à un régime admissible n’est pris en considération que si le gestionnaire l’a versé au régime admissible ou l’a porté à son crédit.
320-2017D. 320-2017, a. 4.