T-0.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
433.16R10. The positive or negative amount determined by the following formula is a prescribed amount for a particular reporting period in a fiscal year that ends in a taxation year of a selected listed financial institution:
[(G1 − G2) × G3 × (G4 / G5)] − G6.
For the purposes of the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  G1 is the aggregate of
(a)  the amount determined for G7 in the formula in paragraph b of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations made under the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15), determined for the particular reporting period, or the amount that would be determined for G7 for the reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of that Act; and
(b)  if the financial institution is not a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act and has made an election under section 150 of that Act in respect of a supply that another person at a particular time made in favour of the financial institution, and the other person is a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of that Part IX, the amount included in the value determined for B in the formula in the first paragraph of section 433.16 of the Act, or taken into account in determining the value of A in the formula in the first paragraph of section 433.16.2 of the Act, for the particular reporting period, that would be an input tax credit if tax under subsection 1 of section 165 of the Excise Tax Act had become payable in respect of the supply during the particular reporting period;
(2)  G2 is the aggregate of
(a)  all amounts included under subparagraph i of the description of G8 in the formula in paragraph b of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations, determined for the particular reporting period or all amounts that would be so determined for the reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act; and
(b)  if the financial institution made an election under section 150 of the Excise Tax Act in respect of a supply made by the financial institution in favour of another person, the total of all amounts each of which is,
i.  if the other person is a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act, an amount included under subparagraph ii of the description of G8 in the formula in paragraph b of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations for the particular reporting period or would be so included for that reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of that Part IX; and
ii.  in any other case and if the financial institution is not a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act, an amount that would be included under subparagraph ii of the description of G8 in the formula in paragraph b of section 46 of the Selected Listed Financial Institutions Attribution Method (GST/HST) Regulations for the particular reporting period if the financial institution were a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of that Part IX and that paragraph were read as follows:
"(ii) all amounts each of which would be, in the absence of an election under section 150 of the Act, an input tax credit of the financial institution for the particular reporting period in respect of a supply made at any time by the financial institution to another person that is a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of the Act respecting the Québec sales tax, R.S.Q., ch. T-0.1, at that time, if tax under subsection 165(1) of the Act would have been payable in the absence of an election and no election made by the financial institution and the other person under section 433.17 of the Act respecting the Québec sales tax applies in respect of the supply,"; and
(c)  if the financial institution is not a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act and has made an election under section 150 of that Act in respect of a supply that another person at a particular time made in favour of the financial institution and the other person is a selected listed financial institution for the purposes of that Part IX, the amount included in the value determined for A in the formula in the first paragraph of section 433.16 of the Act, or taken into account in determining the value of A in the formula in the first paragraph of section 433.16.2 of the Act, for the particular reporting period, that would be tax under subsection 1 of section 165 of the Excise Tax Act that would have become payable in respect of that supply in the particular reporting period in the absence of that election;
(3)  G3 is the specified percentage of the financial institution as regards Québec for the particular reporting period;
(4)  G4 is the tax rate specified in the first paragraph of section 16 of the Act;
(5)  G5 is the tax rate specified in subsection 1 of section 165 of the Excise Tax Act; and
(6)  G6 is the aggregate of
(a)  all amounts each of which is an amount of tax deemed to have been paid by the financial institution under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 327.7 of the Act during the particular reporting period to the extent that the amount is in respect of tax paid by another person under section 16 of the Act or, in respect of corporeal property from outside Canada that the person brings into Québec, under section 17 of the Act, and has not been included in the total F amounts for any reporting period, including the particular reporting period, of the financial institution;
(b)  all amounts each of which is an amount of tax determined under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 289.5 of the Act in respect of a supply that the financial institution was deemed to have received during the particular reporting period under subparagraph a of subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph of that section;
(c)  all amounts each of which is an amount of tax determined under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 289.6 of the Act in respect of a supply that the financial institution was deemed to have received during the particular reporting period under subparagraph a of subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph of that section; and
(d)  all amounts each of which is an amount of tax determined under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 289.7 of the Act in respect of a supply in respect of which the financial institution was deemed to have paid tax during the particular reporting period under subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph of that section.
320-2017O.C. 320-2017, s. 4.

T-0.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
433.16R10. Constitue un montant prescrit pour une période de déclaration donnée comprise dans un exercice qui se termine dans une année d’imposition d’une institution financière désignée particulière le montant, positif ou négatif, déterminé selon la formule suivante:
[(G1 − G2) × G3 × (G4 / G5)] − G6.
Pour l’application de la formule prévue au premier alinéa:
1°  la lettre G1 représente l’ensemble des montants suivants:
a)  la valeur de l’élément G7 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa b de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH), édicté en vertu de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (L.R.C. 1985, c. E-15), déterminée pour la période de déclaration donnée ou la valeur qu’aurait cet élément G7 pour cette période si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de cette loi;
b)  dans le cas où l’institution financière n’est pas une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, qu’elle a fait le choix prévu à l’article 150 de cette loi à l’égard d’une fourniture qu’une autre personne a effectuée en sa faveur à un moment donné et que cette autre personne est une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de cette partie IX, le montant compris dans la valeur de la lettre B de la formule prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 433.16 de la Loi, ou pris en considération dans la détermination de la valeur de la lettre A de la formule prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 433.16.2 de la Loi, pour la période de déclaration donnée, qui représenterait un crédit de taxe sur les intrants si une taxe en vertu du paragraphe 1 de l’article 165 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise était devenue payable à l’égard de cette fourniture au cours de la période donnée;
2°  la lettre G2 représente l’ensemble des montants suivants:
a)  les montants visés au sous-alinéa i de l’élément G8 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa b de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH), déterminés pour la période de déclaration donnée ou les montants qui seraient ainsi déterminés pour cette période si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise;
b)  lorsque l’institution financière a fait le choix prévu à l’article 150 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise à l’égard d’une fourniture qu’elle a effectuée en faveur d’une autre personne, le total des montants dont chacun est:
i.  dans le cas où l’autre personne est une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, un montant visé au sous-alinéa ii de l’élément G8 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa b de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH) pour la période de déclaration donnée ou qui y serait visé pour cette période si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de cette partie IX;
ii.  dans le cas contraire et si l’institution financière n’est pas une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, un montant qui serait visé au sous-alinéa ii de l’élément G8 de la formule prévue à l’alinéa b de l’article 46 du Règlement sur la méthode d’attribution applicable aux institutions financières désignées particulières (TPS/TVH) pour la période de déclaration donnée si l’institution financière était une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de cette partie IX et si ce sous-alinéa se lisait comme suit:
«ii. le total des montants dont chacun serait, en l’absence du choix prévu à l’article 150 de la Loi, un crédit de taxe sur les intrants de l’institution financière pour la période de déclaration donnée relativement à une fourniture qu’elle a effectuée à un moment donné au profit d’une autre personne qui est une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec, L.R.Q., ch. T-0.1, à ce moment, dans le cas où la taxe prévue au paragraphe 165(1) de la Loi aurait été payable en l’absence de choix et où aucun choix fait par l’institution financière et l’autre personne selon l’article 433.17 de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec ne s’applique relativement à la fourniture,»;
c)  lorsque l’institution financière n’est pas une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, qu’elle a fait le choix prévu à l’article 150 de cette loi à l’égard d’une fourniture qu’une autre personne a effectuée en sa faveur à un moment donné et que cette autre personne est une institution financière désignée particulière pour l’application de cette partie IX, le montant compris dans la valeur de la lettre A de la formule prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 433.16 de la Loi, ou pris en considération dans la détermination de la valeur de la lettre A de la formule prévue au premier alinéa de l’article 433.16.2 de la Loi, pour la période de déclaration donnée, qui représenterait la taxe en vertu du paragraphe 1 de l’article 165 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise qui serait devenue payable à l’égard de cette fourniture au cours de la période donnée n’eût été ce choix;
3°  la lettre G3 représente le pourcentage déterminé applicable à l’institution financière quant au Québec pour la période de déclaration donnée;
4°  la lettre G4 représente le taux de la taxe prévu au premier alinéa de l’article 16 de la Loi;
5°  la lettre G5 représente le taux de la taxe prévu au paragraphe 1 de l’article 165 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise;
6°  la lettre G6 représente l’ensemble des montants suivants:
a)  le total des montants dont chacun représente un montant de taxe qui est réputé, en vertu du paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 327.7 de la Loi, avoir été payé par l’institution financière au cours de la période de déclaration donnée dans la mesure où il se rapporte à la taxe payée par une autre personne en vertu soit de l’article 16 de la Loi, soit, à l’égard d’un bien corporel qui provient de l’extérieur du Canada et que la personne apporte au Québec, de l’article 17 de la Loi, et qui n’a pas été inclus dans la valeur F pour une période de déclaration de l’institution financière, incluant la période donnée;
b)  le total des montants dont chacun représente la taxe visée au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 289.5 de la Loi relativement à une fourniture que l’institution financière est réputée avoir reçue au cours de la période de déclaration donnée en vertu du sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 4 du premier alinéa de cet article;
c)  le total des montants dont chacun représente la taxe visée au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 289.6 de la Loi relativement à une fourniture que l’institution financière est réputée avoir reçue au cours de la période de déclaration donnée en vertu du sous-paragraphe a du paragraphe 4 du premier alinéa de cet article;
d)  le total des montants dont chacun représente la taxe visée au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 289.7 de la Loi relativement à une fourniture à l’égard de laquelle l’institution financière est réputée avoir payé une taxe au cours de la période de déclaration donnée en vertu du paragraphe 4 du premier alinéa de cet article.
320-2017D. 320-2017, a. 4.