T-0.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the Québec sales tax

Full text
352R2. For the purposes of the first paragraph of section 352 of the Act, the prescribed conditions are the following:
(1)  the property is acquired by the person for consumption, use or supply exclusively outside Québec;
(2)  if the person is a consumer of the property and the property is not a road vehicle, the person is resident in a province or territory mentioned in the first paragraph of section 352 of the Act into which the property was brought or shipped; and
(3)  the person pays all duties, fees and taxes, if any, imposed by the other province or territory to which paragraph 2 refers that are payable by the person in respect of the property.
O.C. 1607-92, s. 352R2; 321-2017O.C. 321-2017, s. 13.
352R2. For the purposes of section 352 of the Act, the extent prescribed is:
(1)  in respect of the tax paid for the supply of corporeal movable property other than a vehicle, a rebate in an amount equal to the amount of tax paid or the amount paid of a tax of the same type imposed, in respect of that property, by the province to which the property has been taken, whichever is less;
(2)  in respect of the tax paid for the supply of a vehicle or corporeal movable property supplied for its repair or improvement, a rebate of that tax:
(a)  in a case where a sales tax or other tax of the same type has been imposed by another province on the use of the corporeal movable property supplied, provided that the person entitled to the rebate proves that he has paid the tax;
(b)  in a case where no sales tax or other tax of the same type has been imposed by another province on the use of the corporeal movable property supplied, provided that the person entitled to the rebate proves that the vehicle is registered in his jurisdiction;
(c)  in all cases where the vehicle has not been registered in Québec in the name of the person or was so registered for a period not exceeding 10 days under a temporary registration certificate.
O.C. 1607-92, s. 352R2.

T-0.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur la taxe de vente du Québec

Texte complet
352R2. Pour l’application du premier alinéa de l’article 352 de la Loi, les conditions prescrites sont les suivantes:
1°  le bien est acquis par la personne pour consommation, utilisation ou fourniture exclusive hors du Québec;
2°  si la personne est un consommateur du bien et que celui-ci n’est pas un véhicule routier, la personne réside dans la province ou l’un des territoires mentionnés au premier alinéa de l’article 352 de la Loi où le bien a été emporté ou expédié;
3°  la personne paie les droits, frais et taxes qui sont imposés, le cas échéant, par l’autre province ou le territoire visé au paragraphe 2 et qui sont payables par elle à l’égard du bien.
D. 1607-92, a. 352R2; 321-2017D. 321-2017, a. 13.
352R2. Pour l’application de l’article 352 de la Loi, la mesure prescrite est:
1°  à l’égard de la taxe payée relativement à la fourniture d’un bien meuble corporel autre qu’un véhicule automobile, le remboursement d’un montant égal au moindre du montant de la taxe payée et du montant acquitté d’une taxe de même nature imposée, à l’égard de ce bien, par la province où le bien a été emporté;
2°  à l’égard de la taxe payée relativement à la fourniture d’un véhicule automobile ou d’un bien meuble corporel fourni pour sa réparation ou pour son amélioration, le remboursement de cette taxe:
a)  dans le cas où une taxe de vente ou une taxe de même nature a été imposée par une autre province, sur l’usage des biens meubles corporels fournis, si la personne qui a droit au remboursement fait la preuve qu’elle a payé cette taxe;
b)  dans le cas où aucune taxe de vente ou autre taxe de même nature n’a été imposée par une autre province, sur l’usage des biens meubles corporels fournis, si la personne qui a droit au remboursement fait la preuve de l’immatriculation du véhicule automobile dans sa juridiction;
c)  dans tous les cas si le véhicule automobile n’a pas été immatriculé au Québec au nom de la personne ou ne l’a été que pour une période maximale de 10 jours en vertu d’un certificat d’immatriculation temporaire.
D. 1607-92, a. 352R2.