S-4.2, r. 0.1 - Regulation respecting the certification of community or private resources offering addiction lodging

Full text
57. The operator of an addiction resource must establish an internal procedure for processing dissatisfactions including
(1)  the obligation to inform every person lodged, in writing or with the use of a poster located in a place accessible to the persons lodged, that the person may make comments or express dissatisfactions on services received or that the person should have received, verbally or in writing;
(2)  the designation of a person responsible for examining the comments or dissatisfactions expressed by the persons lodged; and
(3)  the obligation for the person responsible to justify every decision rendered following the examination of dissatisfactions.
The procedure must remind that at all times, a person lodged may, in accordance with paragraph 1 of section 60 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and the first paragraph of section 51 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies (chapter O-7.2), directly file a complaint with the integrated health and social services centre concerned with regard to services that the person received or should have received from the operator of the resource.
In addition, the operator must, during the person’s stay, ask the person to complete a service assessment form adapted to the services offered in the resource that allows the assessment of the following elements:
(1)  the reception;
(2)  respect of the rights of the persons lodged and of the code of ethics;
(3)  the quality of the services offered by staff members;
(4)  the reaching of the objectives of the stay;
(5)  the premises of the resource;
(6)  the food offered by the operator of the resource;
(7)  ambiance;
(8)  the preparation of the return to the living environment.
The person responsible for the examination of dissatisfactions must prepare each year a report dealing in particular with the number of dissatisfactions, their type and follow-up measures taken. The report must also include a summary of the content of the assessment forms.
694-2016O.C. 694-2016, s. 57.
In force: 2016-08-04
57. The operator of an addiction resource must establish an internal procedure for processing dissatisfactions including
(1)  the obligation to inform every person lodged, in writing or with the use of a poster located in a place accessible to the persons lodged, that the person may make comments or express dissatisfactions on services received or that the person should have received, verbally or in writing;
(2)  the designation of a person responsible for examining the comments or dissatisfactions expressed by the persons lodged; and
(3)  the obligation for the person responsible to justify every decision rendered following the examination of dissatisfactions.
The procedure must remind that at all times, a person lodged may, in accordance with paragraph 1 of section 60 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and the first paragraph of section 51 of the Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies (chapter O-7.2), directly file a complaint with the integrated health and social services centre concerned with regard to services that the person received or should have received from the operator of the resource.
In addition, the operator must, during the person’s stay, ask the person to complete a service assessment form adapted to the services offered in the resource that allows the assessment of the following elements:
(1)  the reception;
(2)  respect of the rights of the persons lodged and of the code of ethics;
(3)  the quality of the services offered by staff members;
(4)  the reaching of the objectives of the stay;
(5)  the premises of the resource;
(6)  the food offered by the operator of the resource;
(7)  ambiance;
(8)  the preparation of the return to the living environment.
The person responsible for the examination of dissatisfactions must prepare each year a report dealing in particular with the number of dissatisfactions, their type and follow-up measures taken. The report must also include a summary of the content of the assessment forms.
694-2016O.C. 694-2016, s. 57.

S-4.2, r. 0.1 - Règlement sur la certification des ressources communautaires ou privées offrant de l’hébergement en dépendance

Texte complet
57. L’exploitant d’une ressource en dépendance doit établir une procédure interne de traitement des insatisfactions comprenant:
1°  l’obligation d’informer toute personne hébergée, par écrit ou par le biais d’une affiche située dans un lieu accessible à tous, qu’elle peut formuler des commentaires ou des insatisfactions sur les services reçus ou qu’elle aurait dû recevoir, verbalement ou par écrit;
2°  la désignation d’une personne responsable de l’examen des commentaires ou des insatisfactions formulées par les personnes hébergées;
3°  l’obligation pour la personne responsable de justifier toute décision rendue à la suite de l’examen des insatisfactions.
Cette procédure doit rappeler qu’en tout temps, une personne hébergée peut, conformément au paragraphe 1 de l’article 60 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et au premier alinéa de l’article 51 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales (chapitre O-7.2), formuler directement une plainte au centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux concerné relativement aux services qu’elle a reçus ou aurait dû recevoir de l’exploitant de la ressource.
De plus, l’exploitant doit, au cours du séjour de toute personne, lui demander de remplir une fiche d’évaluation des services adaptée aux services offerts dans la ressource permettant notamment d’évaluer les éléments suivants:
1°  l’accueil;
2°  le respect des droits des personnes hébergées et du code d’éthique;
3°  la qualité des services offerts par les membres du personnel;
4°  l’atteinte des objectifs du séjour;
5°  les locaux de la ressource;
6°  la nourriture offerte par l’exploitant de la ressource;
7°  l’ambiance;
8°  la préparation au retour dans le milieu de vie.
La personne responsable de l’examen des insatisfactions doit préparer chaque année un rapport traitant notamment de leur nombre, de leur nature et du suivi qui leur a été donné. Le rapport doit aussi comprendre un résumé du contenu des fiches d’évaluation.
694-2016D. 694-2016, a. 57.
En vig.: 2016-08-04
57. L’exploitant d’une ressource en dépendance doit établir une procédure interne de traitement des insatisfactions comprenant:
1°  l’obligation d’informer toute personne hébergée, par écrit ou par le biais d’une affiche située dans un lieu accessible à tous, qu’elle peut formuler des commentaires ou des insatisfactions sur les services reçus ou qu’elle aurait dû recevoir, verbalement ou par écrit;
2°  la désignation d’une personne responsable de l’examen des commentaires ou des insatisfactions formulées par les personnes hébergées;
3°  l’obligation pour la personne responsable de justifier toute décision rendue à la suite de l’examen des insatisfactions.
Cette procédure doit rappeler qu’en tout temps, une personne hébergée peut, conformément au paragraphe 1 de l’article 60 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et au premier alinéa de l’article 51 de la Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales (chapitre O-7.2), formuler directement une plainte au centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux concerné relativement aux services qu’elle a reçus ou aurait dû recevoir de l’exploitant de la ressource.
De plus, l’exploitant doit, au cours du séjour de toute personne, lui demander de remplir une fiche d’évaluation des services adaptée aux services offerts dans la ressource permettant notamment d’évaluer les éléments suivants:
1°  l’accueil;
2°  le respect des droits des personnes hébergées et du code d’éthique;
3°  la qualité des services offerts par les membres du personnel;
4°  l’atteinte des objectifs du séjour;
5°  les locaux de la ressource;
6°  la nourriture offerte par l’exploitant de la ressource;
7°  l’ambiance;
8°  la préparation au retour dans le milieu de vie.
La personne responsable de l’examen des insatisfactions doit préparer chaque année un rapport traitant notamment de leur nombre, de leur nature et du suivi qui leur a été donné. Le rapport doit aussi comprendre un résumé du contenu des fiches d’évaluation.
694-2016D. 694-2016, a. 57.