S-4.2, r. 0.1 - Regulation respecting the certification of community or private resources offering addiction lodging

Full text
4. For the purposes of this Regulation,
(1)  activities means an organized and structured activity in connection with an approach, that is conducted at a determined time, involves one or more participants and has a specific content. The activity is conducted as part of an intervention program for or with persons lodged to modify or cease a behaviour, a thought or an emotion. The assessment, support, education and follow-up of the persons lodged and conjugal and family intervention are considered activities;
(2)  approach means a theory of intervention that guides the manner in which a problem is dealt with or conceived and ensures the coherence of the interventions;
(3)  addiction means an addiction to alcohol, drugs or gambling;
(4)  case worker means a person, including an officer, if applicable, who, in carrying on duties in the operation of the resource, intervenes directly with persons lodged to provide assistance and support in the course of the activities;
(5)  individualized intervention plan is a tool used to identify the needs of the person lodged, the objectives pursued, the means to be used and the estimated period during which services are to be provided to the person lodged. The intervention plan must ensure coordination of the services provided to the person lodged by the various case workers involved;
(6)  recognized practice means a component of an intervention that must rely on evidence-based data, such as scientific consensus from a collection of studies supporting the efficiency of treatment protocols or specific practices on the clinical or organizational level, or on the consensus of a group of experts;
(7)  intervention program means a coherent and organized system of objectives, activities and human, material and financial resources based on an approach to be implemented to meet the needs of a specific clientele to change the clientele’s state.
694-2016O.C. 694-2016, s. 4.
In force: 2016-08-04
4. For the purposes of this Regulation,
(1)  activities means an organized and structured activity in connection with an approach, that is conducted at a determined time, involves one or more participants and has a specific content. The activity is conducted as part of an intervention program for or with persons lodged to modify or cease a behaviour, a thought or an emotion. The assessment, support, education and follow-up of the persons lodged and conjugal and family intervention are considered activities;
(2)  approach means a theory of intervention that guides the manner in which a problem is dealt with or conceived and ensures the coherence of the interventions;
(3)  addiction means an addiction to alcohol, drugs or gambling;
(4)  case worker means a person, including an officer, if applicable, who, in carrying on duties in the operation of the resource, intervenes directly with persons lodged to provide assistance and support in the course of the activities;
(5)  individualized intervention plan is a tool used to identify the needs of the person lodged, the objectives pursued, the means to be used and the estimated period during which services are to be provided to the person lodged. The intervention plan must ensure coordination of the services provided to the person lodged by the various case workers involved;
(6)  recognized practice means a component of an intervention that must rely on evidence-based data, such as scientific consensus from a collection of studies supporting the efficiency of treatment protocols or specific practices on the clinical or organizational level, or on the consensus of a group of experts;
(7)  intervention program means a coherent and organized system of objectives, activities and human, material and financial resources based on an approach to be implemented to meet the needs of a specific clientele to change the clientele’s state.
694-2016O.C. 694-2016, s. 4.

S-4.2, r. 0.1 - Règlement sur la certification des ressources communautaires ou privées offrant de l’hébergement en dépendance

Texte complet
4. Aux fins du présent règlement, on entend par:
1°  «activité» : une activité organisée et structurée en lien avec une approche, qui se déroule à un moment déterminé, implique un ou des participants et a un contenu spécifique. Elle est réalisée dans le cadre d’un programme d’intervention pour ou avec des personnes hébergées afin de modifier ou de faire cesser un comportement, une pensée ou une émotion. L’évaluation, l’accompagnement, le soutien, l’éducation et le suivi des personnes hébergées ainsi que l’intervention conjugale et familiale constituent notamment des activités;
2°  «approche» : théorie de l’intervention qui oriente la façon d’aborder ou de concevoir une problématique et assure la cohérence des interventions;
3°  «dépendance» : la dépendance à l’alcool, aux drogues ou aux jeux de hasard ou d’argent;
4°  «intervenant» : toute personne, incluant un dirigeant, le cas échéant, qui par ses fonctions dans l’exploitation de la ressource intervient directement auprès des personnes hébergées pour leur fournir aide, soutien et accompagnement dans le cadre des activités;
5°  «plan d’intervention individualisé» : outil permettant d’identifier les besoins de la personne hébergée, les objectifs poursuivis, les moyens à utiliser et la durée prévisible pendant laquelle des services devront lui être fournis. Le plan d’intervention doit assurer la coordination des services dispensés à la personne hébergée par les divers intervenants concernés;
6°  «pratique reconnue» : composante d’une intervention qui doit s’appuyer soit sur des données probantes, à savoir des consensus scientifiques découlant d’un corpus d’études appuyant l’efficacité de protocoles de traitement ou de pratiques spécifiques sur le plan clinique ou organisationnel, soit sur le consensus d’un groupe d’experts;
7°  «programme d’intervention» : système cohérent et organisé d’objectifs, d’activités et de ressources humaines, matérielles et financières reposant sur une approche et visant à la mettre en oeuvre en vue de répondre aux besoins d’une clientèle ciblée pour en changer l’état.
694-2016D. 694-2016, a. 4.
En vig.: 2016-08-04
4. Aux fins du présent règlement, on entend par:
1°  «activité» : une activité organisée et structurée en lien avec une approche, qui se déroule à un moment déterminé, implique un ou des participants et a un contenu spécifique. Elle est réalisée dans le cadre d’un programme d’intervention pour ou avec des personnes hébergées afin de modifier ou de faire cesser un comportement, une pensée ou une émotion. L’évaluation, l’accompagnement, le soutien, l’éducation et le suivi des personnes hébergées ainsi que l’intervention conjugale et familiale constituent notamment des activités;
2°  «approche» : théorie de l’intervention qui oriente la façon d’aborder ou de concevoir une problématique et assure la cohérence des interventions;
3°  «dépendance» : la dépendance à l’alcool, aux drogues ou aux jeux de hasard ou d’argent;
4°  «intervenant» : toute personne, incluant un dirigeant, le cas échéant, qui par ses fonctions dans l’exploitation de la ressource intervient directement auprès des personnes hébergées pour leur fournir aide, soutien et accompagnement dans le cadre des activités;
5°  «plan d’intervention individualisé» : outil permettant d’identifier les besoins de la personne hébergée, les objectifs poursuivis, les moyens à utiliser et la durée prévisible pendant laquelle des services devront lui être fournis. Le plan d’intervention doit assurer la coordination des services dispensés à la personne hébergée par les divers intervenants concernés;
6°  «pratique reconnue» : composante d’une intervention qui doit s’appuyer soit sur des données probantes, à savoir des consensus scientifiques découlant d’un corpus d’études appuyant l’efficacité de protocoles de traitement ou de pratiques spécifiques sur le plan clinique ou organisationnel, soit sur le consensus d’un groupe d’experts;
7°  «programme d’intervention» : système cohérent et organisé d’objectifs, d’activités et de ressources humaines, matérielles et financières reposant sur une approche et visant à la mettre en oeuvre en vue de répondre aux besoins d’une clientèle ciblée pour en changer l’état.
694-2016D. 694-2016, a. 4.