S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Regulation respecting the certification of private seniors’ residence

Full text
53. The operator of a private seniors’ residence who provides meal services for the residents must offer varied menus that conform to Canada’s Food Guide, published by Health Canada, and are adapted to the specific nutritional needs of elderly persons.
The operator must update and post visibly a list of menus in a place accessible to the residents for consultation by residents and close relatives. However, the operator may modify the menu of a posted meal provided that the residents are so informed the day before the day the meal is to be served.
The operator must keep a record of the meals served for verification purposes.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 53.
In force: 2018-04-05
53. The operator of a private seniors’ residence who provides meal services for the residents must offer varied menus that conform to Canada’s Food Guide, published by Health Canada, and are adapted to the specific nutritional needs of elderly persons.
The operator must update and post visibly a list of menus in a place accessible to the residents for consultation by residents and close relatives. However, the operator may modify the menu of a posted meal provided that the residents are so informed the day before the day the meal is to be served.
The operator must keep a record of the meals served for verification purposes.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 53.

S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Règlement sur la certification des résidences privées pour aînés

Texte complet
53. L’exploitant d’une résidence privée pour aînés qui fournit des services de repas aux résidents doit offrir des menus variés conformes au Guide alimentaire canadien publié par Santé Canada et adaptés aux besoins nutritionnels particuliers des personnes âgées.
Il doit tenir à jour et afficher visiblement, dans un lieu accessible aux résidents, une grille de menus pour consultation par les résidents et leurs proches. L’exploitant peut toutefois modifier le menu d’un repas affiché dans la mesure où il en informe les résidents le jour précédant celui où ce repas devait être servi.
L’exploitant doit conserver l’historique des repas servis pour des fins de vérification.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 53.
En vig.: 2018-04-05
53. L’exploitant d’une résidence privée pour aînés qui fournit des services de repas aux résidents doit offrir des menus variés conformes au Guide alimentaire canadien publié par Santé Canada et adaptés aux besoins nutritionnels particuliers des personnes âgées.
Il doit tenir à jour et afficher visiblement, dans un lieu accessible aux résidents, une grille de menus pour consultation par les résidents et leurs proches. L’exploitant peut toutefois modifier le menu d’un repas affiché dans la mesure où il en informe les résidents le jour précédant celui où ce repas devait être servi.
L’exploitant doit conserver l’historique des repas servis pour des fins de vérification.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 53.