S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Regulation respecting the certification of private seniors’ residence

Full text
52. The operator of a private seniors’ residence may, with the consent of a resident or a person who wishes to become one, proceed with or request the identification of a loss of autonomy of the resident or person, in order to determine if their state of health may require care or services beyond the services offered by the operator or to enable the resident or person to determine the care and services required by his or her condition. Such identification must be conducted using the tool for the identification of persons with decreasing autonomy Prisma-7.
The operator may also, in the same manner and for the same purposes, proceed with or request an assessment of the autonomy of such a resident or person. Such assessment must be conducted using the functional autonomy measurement system (système de mesure de l’autonomie fonctionnelle (SMAF)) by a professional authorized to do so.
Only the tools referred to in the first and second paragraphs may be used to conduct such identification or assessment. The result thereof must be filed in the resident’s file kept pursuant to section 57.
Should a resident decide to require additional services following an assessment, the new needs identified and services chosen must be the subject of an amendment to the lease and be communicated to the residence’s staff members, in particular to care attendants.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 52.
In force: 2018-04-05
52. The operator of a private seniors’ residence may, with the consent of a resident or a person who wishes to become one, proceed with or request the identification of a loss of autonomy of the resident or person, in order to determine if their state of health may require care or services beyond the services offered by the operator or to enable the resident or person to determine the care and services required by his or her condition. Such identification must be conducted using the tool for the identification of persons with decreasing autonomy Prisma-7.
The operator may also, in the same manner and for the same purposes, proceed with or request an assessment of the autonomy of such a resident or person. Such assessment must be conducted using the functional autonomy measurement system (système de mesure de l’autonomie fonctionnelle (SMAF)) by a professional authorized to do so.
Only the tools referred to in the first and second paragraphs may be used to conduct such identification or assessment. The result thereof must be filed in the resident’s file kept pursuant to section 57.
Should a resident decide to require additional services following an assessment, the new needs identified and services chosen must be the subject of an amendment to the lease and be communicated to the residence’s staff members, in particular to care attendants.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 52.

S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Règlement sur la certification des résidences privées pour aînés

Texte complet
52. L’exploitant d’une résidence privée pour aînés peut, avec le consentement d’un résident ou d’une personne qui souhaite le devenir, procéder ou demander que l’on procède au repérage de la perte d’autonomie de ce résident ou de cette personne, afin de déterminer si son état de santé peut nécessiter des soins ou des services qui dépassent l’offre de services de l’exploitant, ou pour permettre à ce résident ou cette personne de déterminer les soins et les services requis par son état. Un tel repérage doit être fait à l’aide de l’outil de repérage des personnes en perte d’autonomie Prisma-7.
L’exploitant peut également, de la même manière et pour les mêmes fins, procéder ou demander que l’on procède à l’évaluation de l’autonomie de ce résident ou de cette personne. Une telle évaluation doit être effectuée à l’aide du système de mesure de l’autonomie fonctionnelle (SMAF), par un professionnel habilité à le faire.
Seuls les outils mentionnés aux premier et deuxième alinéas peuvent être utilisés dans le cadre d’un tel repérage ou d’une telle évaluation. Le résultat de ce repérage ou de cette évaluation doit être versé au dossier du résident tenu en application de l’article 57.
Dans l’éventualité où, à la suite d’une évaluation, un résident décide de se procurer des services supplémentaires, les nouveaux besoins identifiés et services choisis doivent faire l’objet d’une modification au bail et être communiqués au personnel de la résidence, notamment aux préposés.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 52.
En vig.: 2018-04-05
52. L’exploitant d’une résidence privée pour aînés peut, avec le consentement d’un résident ou d’une personne qui souhaite le devenir, procéder ou demander que l’on procède au repérage de la perte d’autonomie de ce résident ou de cette personne, afin de déterminer si son état de santé peut nécessiter des soins ou des services qui dépassent l’offre de services de l’exploitant, ou pour permettre à ce résident ou cette personne de déterminer les soins et les services requis par son état. Un tel repérage doit être fait à l’aide de l’outil de repérage des personnes en perte d’autonomie Prisma-7.
L’exploitant peut également, de la même manière et pour les mêmes fins, procéder ou demander que l’on procède à l’évaluation de l’autonomie de ce résident ou de cette personne. Une telle évaluation doit être effectuée à l’aide du système de mesure de l’autonomie fonctionnelle (SMAF), par un professionnel habilité à le faire.
Seuls les outils mentionnés aux premier et deuxième alinéas peuvent être utilisés dans le cadre d’un tel repérage ou d’une telle évaluation. Le résultat de ce repérage ou de cette évaluation doit être versé au dossier du résident tenu en application de l’article 57.
Dans l’éventualité où, à la suite d’une évaluation, un résident décide de se procurer des services supplémentaires, les nouveaux besoins identifiés et services choisis doivent faire l’objet d’une modification au bail et être communiqués au personnel de la résidence, notamment aux préposés.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 52.