S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Regulation respecting the certification of private seniors’ residence

Full text
50. To prevent, correct or reduce the frequency of situations creating a risk, the operator must establish a reporting procedure for known incidents and accidents that occur in the residence and involve a resident.
The procedure must include, as a minimum,
(1)  the keeping of a register to record the names of witnesses, the time and place of the incident or accident, a description of the facts observed, the circumstances of an incident or accident and, where applicable, the immediate consequences for the resident;
(2)  the means used by the operator to prevent the occurrence of other incidents or accidents; and
(3)  the obligation to disclose every accident to the resident, his or her representative, where applicable, and, if the resident consents, to the person to be contacted in case of emergency, as well as the rules to be followed for such disclosure.
Following an accident, the information in subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph must be filed in the resident’s file referred to in section 57.
For the purposes of this Regulation,
(1)  accident means an action or situation in which a risk is realized that has, or could have, consequences for the state of health or well-being of a resident;
(2)  incident means an action or situation that has no consequences for the health or well-being of a resident but that has an unusual outcome and could, in other circumstances, have had consequences.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 50.
In force: 2018-04-05
50. To prevent, correct or reduce the frequency of situations creating a risk, the operator must establish a reporting procedure for known incidents and accidents that occur in the residence and involve a resident.
The procedure must include, as a minimum,
(1)  the keeping of a register to record the names of witnesses, the time and place of the incident or accident, a description of the facts observed, the circumstances of an incident or accident and, where applicable, the immediate consequences for the resident;
(2)  the means used by the operator to prevent the occurrence of other incidents or accidents; and
(3)  the obligation to disclose every accident to the resident, his or her representative, where applicable, and, if the resident consents, to the person to be contacted in case of emergency, as well as the rules to be followed for such disclosure.
Following an accident, the information in subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph must be filed in the resident’s file referred to in section 57.
For the purposes of this Regulation,
(1)  accident means an action or situation in which a risk is realized that has, or could have, consequences for the state of health or well-being of a resident;
(2)  incident means an action or situation that has no consequences for the health or well-being of a resident but that has an unusual outcome and could, in other circumstances, have had consequences.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 50.

S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Règlement sur la certification des résidences privées pour aînés

Texte complet
50. Dans le but de prévenir les situations à risques, de les corriger ou d’en réduire l’incidence, l’exploitant doit mettre en place une procédure de déclaration des incidents et des accidents connus qui surviennent dans la résidence et qui impliquent un résident.
La procédure doit comprendre minimalement:
1°  la tenue d’un registre afin qu’y soient consignés les noms des témoins, le moment et l’endroit où est survenu l’incident ou l’accident, la description des faits observés, les circonstances d’un tel incident ou accident et, le cas échéant, les conséquences immédiates sur le résident;
2°  les moyens utilisés par l’exploitant afin de prévenir la survenance d’autres incidents ou accidents;
3°  l’obligation de divulguer tout accident au résident, à son représentant, le cas échéant, et, si le résident y consent, à la personne à contacter en cas d’urgence, de même que les règles à suivre lors de cette divulgation.
À la suite d’un accident, les informations prévues au paragraphe 1 du deuxième alinéa doivent être versées au dossier du résident visé à l’article 57.
Aux fins du présent règlement, on entend par:
1°  «accident» : une action ou une situation où le risque se réalise et est, ou pourrait être, à l’origine de conséquences sur l’état de santé ou le bien-être d’un résident;
2°  «incident» : une action ou une situation qui n’entraîne pas de conséquence sur l’état de santé ou le bien-être d’un résident mais dont le résultat est inhabituel et qui, en d’autres occasions, pourrait entraîner des conséquences.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 50.
En vig.: 2018-04-05
50. Dans le but de prévenir les situations à risques, de les corriger ou d’en réduire l’incidence, l’exploitant doit mettre en place une procédure de déclaration des incidents et des accidents connus qui surviennent dans la résidence et qui impliquent un résident.
La procédure doit comprendre minimalement:
1°  la tenue d’un registre afin qu’y soient consignés les noms des témoins, le moment et l’endroit où est survenu l’incident ou l’accident, la description des faits observés, les circonstances d’un tel incident ou accident et, le cas échéant, les conséquences immédiates sur le résident;
2°  les moyens utilisés par l’exploitant afin de prévenir la survenance d’autres incidents ou accidents;
3°  l’obligation de divulguer tout accident au résident, à son représentant, le cas échéant, et, si le résident y consent, à la personne à contacter en cas d’urgence, de même que les règles à suivre lors de cette divulgation.
À la suite d’un accident, les informations prévues au paragraphe 1 du deuxième alinéa doivent être versées au dossier du résident visé à l’article 57.
Aux fins du présent règlement, on entend par:
1°  «accident» : une action ou une situation où le risque se réalise et est, ou pourrait être, à l’origine de conséquences sur l’état de santé ou le bien-être d’un résident;
2°  «incident» : une action ou une situation qui n’entraîne pas de conséquence sur l’état de santé ou le bien-être d’un résident mais dont le résultat est inhabituel et qui, en d’autres occasions, pourrait entraîner des conséquences.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 50.