S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Regulation respecting the certification of private seniors’ residence

Full text
24. The operator of a category 3 or 4 private seniors’ residence must take all the measures necessary to prevent residents prone to wandering from leaving the residence or its grounds, including the installation of a security device that allows, in such a case, to alert a staff member and the establishment of a procedure intended for staff members regarding their course of action in the event of an alert.
The operator must also complete an information sheet, with residents prone to wandering or the resident’s representative, if applicable, describing the resident’s general profile and physical characteristics, and accompanied by a recent photograph.
Once completed, the information sheet must be kept in the file referred to in section 57.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 24.
In force: 2018-04-05
24. The operator of a category 3 or 4 private seniors’ residence must take all the measures necessary to prevent residents prone to wandering from leaving the residence or its grounds, including the installation of a security device that allows, in such a case, to alert a staff member and the establishment of a procedure intended for staff members regarding their course of action in the event of an alert.
The operator must also complete an information sheet, with residents prone to wandering or the resident’s representative, if applicable, describing the resident’s general profile and physical characteristics, and accompanied by a recent photograph.
Once completed, the information sheet must be kept in the file referred to in section 57.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 24.

S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Règlement sur la certification des résidences privées pour aînés

Texte complet
24. L’exploitant d’une résidence privée pour aînés des catégories 3 ou 4 doit prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour éviter que sa clientèle à risque d’errance quitte la résidence ou le terrain sur lequel elle est située, ce qui comprend, entre autres, l’installation d’un dispositif de sécurité permettant, dans un tel cas, d’alerter un membre du personnel et l’élaboration d’une procédure à l’intention du personnel quant au suivi à donner à une telle alerte.
Il doit de plus compléter avec le résident qui présente un risque d’errance ou son représentant, le cas échéant, une fiche comprenant un profil général du résident et une description de ses caractéristiques physiques, accompagnée d’une photographie récente.
Une fois complétée, la fiche doit être conservée dans le dossier visé à l’article 57.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 24.
En vig.: 2018-04-05
24. L’exploitant d’une résidence privée pour aînés des catégories 3 ou 4 doit prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour éviter que sa clientèle à risque d’errance quitte la résidence ou le terrain sur lequel elle est située, ce qui comprend, entre autres, l’installation d’un dispositif de sécurité permettant, dans un tel cas, d’alerter un membre du personnel et l’élaboration d’une procédure à l’intention du personnel quant au suivi à donner à une telle alerte.
Il doit de plus compléter avec le résident qui présente un risque d’errance ou son représentant, le cas échéant, une fiche comprenant un profil général du résident et une description de ses caractéristiques physiques, accompagnée d’une photographie récente.
Une fois complétée, la fiche doit être conservée dans le dossier visé à l’article 57.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 24.