S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Regulation respecting the certification of private seniors’ residence

Full text
2. For the purposes of the second paragraph of section 346.0.1 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and this Regulation,
(1)  domestic help services means any of the following services:
(a)  housekeeping services in rental units;
(b)  laundry services for clothing and bedding;
(c)  medication distribution, namely, the physical delivery of medication to a resident who is able to administer it personally;
(2)  personal assistance services means any of the following services:
(a)  the administration of medication, namely the control of the medication by a staff member and an assistance to the resident in taking the medication, carried out in accordance with the first paragraph of section 25;
(b)  all the other personal assistance services, including feeding, personal hygiene, dressing and bathing assistance services, excluding the services included in the definition of nursing care provided for in paragraph 7;
(3)  recreation services means organized recreation or entertainment services to promote socialization provided by the operator to the residents, in particular in the form of physical, mental, social or creative activities;
(4)  meal services means the supply or availability, in the residence and on a regular basis, of one or more meals; the fact, for an operator, of suspending on an occasional or repeated basis the supply or availability of that service does not deprive the service of its regular character;
(5)  security services means the full-time presence in a residence of a staff member providing supervision or responding to calls from a call-for-help system offered to residents pursuant to section 15;
(6)  ambulatory care service means a room made available by the operator where one or a number of authorized professionals receive the residents who wish to consult on an occasional basis for a particular health problem or its follow-up;
(7)  nursing care means the activities and care provided in a resident’s rental unit, including invasive care involved in assistance with activities of daily living offered in the course of the professional activities that nurses and nursing assistants are authorized to exercise under an Act or regulation, and the care provided during the exercise of such activities by any other person authorized to exercise them under an Act or regulation.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 2.
In force: 2018-04-05
2. For the purposes of the second paragraph of section 346.0.1 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and this Regulation,
(1)  domestic help services means any of the following services:
(a)  housekeeping services in rental units;
(b)  laundry services for clothing and bedding;
(c)  medication distribution, namely, the physical delivery of medication to a resident who is able to administer it personally;
(2)  personal assistance services means any of the following services:
(a)  the administration of medication, namely the control of the medication by a staff member and an assistance to the resident in taking the medication, carried out in accordance with the first paragraph of section 25;
(b)  all the other personal assistance services, including feeding, personal hygiene, dressing and bathing assistance services, excluding the services included in the definition of nursing care provided for in paragraph 7;
(3)  recreation services means organized recreation or entertainment services to promote socialization provided by the operator to the residents, in particular in the form of physical, mental, social or creative activities;
(4)  meal services means the supply or availability, in the residence and on a regular basis, of one or more meals; the fact, for an operator, of suspending on an occasional or repeated basis the supply or availability of that service does not deprive the service of its regular character;
(5)  security services means the full-time presence in a residence of a staff member providing supervision or responding to calls from a call-for-help system offered to residents pursuant to section 15;
(6)  ambulatory care service means a room made available by the operator where one or a number of authorized professionals receive the residents who wish to consult on an occasional basis for a particular health problem or its follow-up;
(7)  nursing care means the activities and care provided in a resident’s rental unit, including invasive care involved in assistance with activities of daily living offered in the course of the professional activities that nurses and nursing assistants are authorized to exercise under an Act or regulation, and the care provided during the exercise of such activities by any other person authorized to exercise them under an Act or regulation.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 2.

S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Règlement sur la certification des résidences privées pour aînés

Texte complet
2. Aux fins du deuxième alinéa de l’article 346.0.1 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et du présent règlement, on entend par:
1°  «services d’aide domestique» : l’un ou l’autre des services suivants:
a)  les services d’entretien ménager dans les unités locatives;
b)  les services d’entretien des vêtements ou de la literie;
c)  la distribution des médicaments, soit la remise matérielle d’un médicament à un résident qui est en mesure de se l’administrer lui-même;
2°  «services d’assistance personnelle» : l’un ou l’autre des services suivants:
a)  l’administration de médicaments, soit le contrôle du médicament par un membre du personnel et une assistance au résident pour la prise de ce dernier, effectuée conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 25;
b)  tous les autres services d’assistance personnelle, notamment les services d’aide à l’alimentation, aux soins d’hygiène, à l’habillage ou au bain, à l’exclusion de ceux compris dans la définition de «soins infirmiers» prévue au paragraphe 7;
3°  «services de loisirs» : les services organisés d’animation ou de divertissement favorisant la socialisation qui sont dispensés par l’exploitant aux résidents, lesquels peuvent notamment prendre la forme d’activités physiques, intellectuelles, sociales ou d’expression de la créativité;
4°  «services de repas» : la fourniture ou la disponibilité, dans la résidence et sur une base régulière, d’un ou de plusieurs repas; le fait, pour un exploitant, de suspendre de façon occasionnelle ou répétée la fourniture ou la disponibilité de ce service n’a pas pour effet de lui enlever son caractère régulier;
5°  «services de sécurité» : la présence en tout temps dans une résidence d’une personne qui assure une surveillance ou répond aux appels provenant d’un système d’appel à l’aide offert aux résidents en application de l’article 15;
6°  «service de soins ambulatoires» : un local rendu disponible par l’exploitant dans lequel un ou plusieurs professionnels autorisés reçoivent les résidents qui désirent consulter de façon ponctuelle pour un problème de santé particulier ou pour en assurer le suivi;
7°  «soins infirmiers» : les activités et les soins dispensés dans l’unité locative d’un résident, comprenant les soins invasifs d’assistance aux activités de la vie quotidienne, qui sont offerts dans le cadre des activités professionnelles que les infirmières ou les infirmiers et les infirmières auxiliaires ou les infirmiers auxiliaires sont autorisés à exercer en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ou dans le cadre de l’exercice de telles activités par toute autre personne autorisée à les exercer en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 2.
En vig.: 2018-04-05
2. Aux fins du deuxième alinéa de l’article 346.0.1 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) et du présent règlement, on entend par:
1°  «services d’aide domestique» : l’un ou l’autre des services suivants:
a)  les services d’entretien ménager dans les unités locatives;
b)  les services d’entretien des vêtements ou de la literie;
c)  la distribution des médicaments, soit la remise matérielle d’un médicament à un résident qui est en mesure de se l’administrer lui-même;
2°  «services d’assistance personnelle» : l’un ou l’autre des services suivants:
a)  l’administration de médicaments, soit le contrôle du médicament par un membre du personnel et une assistance au résident pour la prise de ce dernier, effectuée conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 25;
b)  tous les autres services d’assistance personnelle, notamment les services d’aide à l’alimentation, aux soins d’hygiène, à l’habillage ou au bain, à l’exclusion de ceux compris dans la définition de «soins infirmiers» prévue au paragraphe 7;
3°  «services de loisirs» : les services organisés d’animation ou de divertissement favorisant la socialisation qui sont dispensés par l’exploitant aux résidents, lesquels peuvent notamment prendre la forme d’activités physiques, intellectuelles, sociales ou d’expression de la créativité;
4°  «services de repas» : la fourniture ou la disponibilité, dans la résidence et sur une base régulière, d’un ou de plusieurs repas; le fait, pour un exploitant, de suspendre de façon occasionnelle ou répétée la fourniture ou la disponibilité de ce service n’a pas pour effet de lui enlever son caractère régulier;
5°  «services de sécurité» : la présence en tout temps dans une résidence d’une personne qui assure une surveillance ou répond aux appels provenant d’un système d’appel à l’aide offert aux résidents en application de l’article 15;
6°  «service de soins ambulatoires» : un local rendu disponible par l’exploitant dans lequel un ou plusieurs professionnels autorisés reçoivent les résidents qui désirent consulter de façon ponctuelle pour un problème de santé particulier ou pour en assurer le suivi;
7°  «soins infirmiers» : les activités et les soins dispensés dans l’unité locative d’un résident, comprenant les soins invasifs d’assistance aux activités de la vie quotidienne, qui sont offerts dans le cadre des activités professionnelles que les infirmières ou les infirmiers et les infirmières auxiliaires ou les infirmiers auxiliaires sont autorisés à exercer en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ou dans le cadre de l’exercice de telles activités par toute autre personne autorisée à les exercer en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 2.