S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Regulation respecting the certification of private seniors’ residence

Full text
19. In the case of a category 3 private seniors’ residence comprising 99 rental units or less, at least 1 person of full age who is a staff member must be present at all times in the residence to ensure supervision. That person must hold the attestations referred to in section 28. The person must also hold the diploma referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 29 or have obtained one of the documents referred to in subparagraph 2 or 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
Despite the foregoing, in the case of a residence comprising 9 rental units or less, the operator may, for discontinuous periods of less than 12 hours, have the supervision in the residence provided by a person of full age, other than a resident, insofar as that person holds the attestations referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 28.
In the case of a category 3 residence comprising from 100 to 199 rental units, at least 2 persons of full age who are staff members must be present at all times in the residence to ensure supervision, including 1 person holding the attestations referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 28. The other person must hold the attestations referred to in section 28 and the diploma referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 29 or have obtained one of the documents referred to in subparagraph 2 or 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
In the case of a residence comprising 200 rental units or more, at least 3 persons of full age who are staff members must be present at all times in the residence to ensure supervision, including 2 persons holding the attestations referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 28. The other person must hold the attestations referred to in section 28 and the diploma referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 29 or have obtained one of the documents referred to in subparagraph 2 or 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 19.
In force: 2018-04-05
19. In the case of a category 3 private seniors’ residence comprising 99 rental units or less, at least 1 person of full age who is a staff member must be present at all times in the residence to ensure supervision. That person must hold the attestations referred to in section 28. The person must also hold the diploma referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 29 or have obtained one of the documents referred to in subparagraph 2 or 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
Despite the foregoing, in the case of a residence comprising 9 rental units or less, the operator may, for discontinuous periods of less than 12 hours, have the supervision in the residence provided by a person of full age, other than a resident, insofar as that person holds the attestations referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 28.
In the case of a category 3 residence comprising from 100 to 199 rental units, at least 2 persons of full age who are staff members must be present at all times in the residence to ensure supervision, including 1 person holding the attestations referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 28. The other person must hold the attestations referred to in section 28 and the diploma referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 29 or have obtained one of the documents referred to in subparagraph 2 or 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
In the case of a residence comprising 200 rental units or more, at least 3 persons of full age who are staff members must be present at all times in the residence to ensure supervision, including 2 persons holding the attestations referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 28. The other person must hold the attestations referred to in section 28 and the diploma referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 29 or have obtained one of the documents referred to in subparagraph 2 or 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
259-2018O.C. 259-2018, s. 19.

S-4.2, r. 0.01 - Règlement sur la certification des résidences privées pour aînés

Texte complet
19. Dans le cas d’une résidence privée pour aînés de catégorie 3 comprenant 99 unités locatives ou moins, au moins une personne majeure et membre du personnel doit être présente en tout temps dans la résidence pour en assurer la surveillance. Cette personne doit être titulaire des attestations visées à l’article 28. Elle doit de plus être titulaire du diplôme visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 29 ou avoir obtenu l’un des documents visés aux paragraphes 2 ou 3 du premier alinéa de cet article.
Toutefois, dans le cas d’une telle résidence comprenant 9 unités locatives ou moins, l’exploitant peut, pour des périodes discontinues de moins de 12 heures, faire assurer la surveillance dans sa résidence par une personne majeure, autre qu’un résident, dans la mesure où une telle personne est titulaire des attestations visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 28.
Dans le cas d’une résidence de catégorie 3 comprenant de 100 à 199 unités locatives, au moins 2 personnes majeures et membres du personnel doivent être présentes en tout temps dans la résidence pour en assurer la surveillance, dont une personne titulaire des attestations visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 28. L’autre personne doit être titulaire des attestations visées à l’article 28 ainsi que du diplôme visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 29, ou avoir obtenu l’un des documents visés aux paragraphes 2 ou 3 du premier alinéa de cet article.
Dans le cas d’une telle résidence comprenant 200 unités locatives ou plus, au moins 3 personnes majeures et membres du personnel doivent être présentes en tout temps dans la résidence pour en assurer la surveillance, dont 2 personnes titulaires des attestations visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 28. L’autre personne doit être titulaire des attestations visées à l’article 28 ainsi que du diplôme visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 29, ou avoir obtenu l’un des documents visés aux paragraphes 2 ou 3 du premier alinéa de cet article.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 19.
En vig.: 2018-04-05
19. Dans le cas d’une résidence privée pour aînés de catégorie 3 comprenant 99 unités locatives ou moins, au moins une personne majeure et membre du personnel doit être présente en tout temps dans la résidence pour en assurer la surveillance. Cette personne doit être titulaire des attestations visées à l’article 28. Elle doit de plus être titulaire du diplôme visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 29 ou avoir obtenu l’un des documents visés aux paragraphes 2 ou 3 du premier alinéa de cet article.
Toutefois, dans le cas d’une telle résidence comprenant 9 unités locatives ou moins, l’exploitant peut, pour des périodes discontinues de moins de 12 heures, faire assurer la surveillance dans sa résidence par une personne majeure, autre qu’un résident, dans la mesure où une telle personne est titulaire des attestations visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 28.
Dans le cas d’une résidence de catégorie 3 comprenant de 100 à 199 unités locatives, au moins 2 personnes majeures et membres du personnel doivent être présentes en tout temps dans la résidence pour en assurer la surveillance, dont une personne titulaire des attestations visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 28. L’autre personne doit être titulaire des attestations visées à l’article 28 ainsi que du diplôme visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 29, ou avoir obtenu l’un des documents visés aux paragraphes 2 ou 3 du premier alinéa de cet article.
Dans le cas d’une telle résidence comprenant 200 unités locatives ou plus, au moins 3 personnes majeures et membres du personnel doivent être présentes en tout temps dans la résidence pour en assurer la surveillance, dont 2 personnes titulaires des attestations visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 28. L’autre personne doit être titulaire des attestations visées à l’article 28 ainsi que du diplôme visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 29, ou avoir obtenu l’un des documents visés aux paragraphes 2 ou 3 du premier alinéa de cet article.
259-2018D. 259-2018, a. 19.