R-8.1, r. 2 - Regulation respecting the criteria for the fixing of rent

Full text
3.1. The percentages applicable to the criteria are established annually pursuant to this section.
For operating expenses, the indicator used is that which is most representative of each category of expense among those established by Statistics Canada for Québec. The difference between the indicator for the reference period and that of the preceding year is divided by the indicator of the reference period; notwithstanding the foregoing, the percentage applicable to maintenance costs shall not be less than that applicable to net income.
For net income, the percentage of variation between the cost index of rent for the year preceding the reference period and that for the reference period established by Statistics Canada for Québec is applied; that percentage is reduced by 2% when it is 4% or more and reduced by one-half when it is less than 4%.
For capital expenditures, the average interest rates administered by Canadian trust companies during the reference period on 5-year guaranteed investment certificates is increased by 1%. These interest rates are published in the Bank of Canada Review.
The minister responsible for the application of title I of the Act respecting the Régie du logement (chapter R-8.1) notifies the public of the calculations in the Gazette officielle du Québec and, if he considers it appropriate, by any other means.
O.C. 1506-97, s. 3.

R-8.1, r. 2 - Règlement sur les critères de fixation de loyer

Texte complet
3.1. Les pourcentages applicables aux critères sont déterminés annuellement conformément au présent article.
Pour les dépenses d’exploitation, l’indicateur de coût le plus représentatif de chaque catégorie de dépenses, parmi les données établies par Statistique Canada pour l’ensemble du Québec, est utilisé. La différence entre l’indicateur de la période de référence et celui de l’année précédente est divisée par l’indicateur de la période de référence. Toutefois, le pourcentage applicable aux frais d’entretien ne peut être inférieur à celui applicable au revenu net.
Pour le revenu net, le pourcentage de variation entre l’indice de prix des loyers de l’année précédant la période de référence et celui de cette période, établis par Statistique Canada pour l’ensemble du Québec, est considéré. Ce pourcentage est diminué de 2% lorsqu’il est de 4% ou plus et réduit de moitié lorsqu’il est inférieur à 4%.
Pour les dépenses d’immobilisation, la moyenne des taux d’intérêt administrés des sociétés de fiducie du Canada, durant la période de référence, sur les certificats de placements garantis d’un terme de 5 ans est majorée de 1%. Ces taux d’intérêt sont publiés dans la Revue de la Banque du Canada.
Le ministre chargé de l’application du titre I de la Loi sur la Régie du logement (chapitre R-8.1) informe le public du résultat de ces calculs dans la Gazette officielle du Québec et, s’il le juge approprié, par tout autre moyen.
D. 1506-97, a. 3.