R-10, r. 9 - Regulation respecting the partition and assignment of benefits accrued under the Régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec

Full text
1.1. Where a member or former member and a person of the opposite or same sex whom the member or former member publicly represents as his spouse have ceased living together and neither was married or in a civil union on the date on which they ceased living together, and provided that the spouse had been living in a conjugal relationship with the member or former member for a period of not less than one year immediately prior to the date on which they ceased living together or during the year preceding that date, and one of the following situations occurred:
(1)  a child was born or is to be born of their union,
(2)  they adopted a child together, or
(3)  one of them adopted the child of the other,
the spouses may, in accordance with section 122.1.1 of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10), agree within 12 months of the date on which they ceased living together to the partition of the benefits accrued by the member or the former member under the Régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec; such an agreement may not, however, confer on the spouse more than 50% of the value of such benefits.
For that purpose, the member or former member and the spouse are entitled to obtain, upon application made to Retraite Québec, a statement setting out the value of the benefits accrued by the member or former member under the plan, established as at the date on which they ceased living together. Any application for a statement must be signed by the member or the former member and his spouse. The application must contain the following information and be accompanied with the following documents:
(1)  the name, address, Social Insurance Number and date of birth of the member or former member and of his spouse;
(2)  an attestation by the member or former member and his spouse that neither was married or in a civil union on the date on which they ceased living together and, where applicable, the date of the divorce or the dissolution of the civil union and the documents attesting thereto, unless those documents have already been sent to Retraite Québec;
(3)  an attestation by the member or former member and his spouse of the dates on which they began and ceased living together and, where applicable, proof that they lived in a conjugal relationship. Furthermore, if the spouses lived in a conjugal relationship for less than one year preceding the date on which they ceased living together, they must also attest that one of the situations referred to in subparagraphs 1 to 3 of the first paragraph occurred and, where applicable, provide proof thereof;
(4)  the information that must be provided by the employer in his annual report, in accordance with the provisions of the Régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec, for the year during which the assessment is determined up to the date set for that assessment, as well as for the previous year; that information must be certified by an authorized representative of the employer.
Any application made under this section is also valid for the ancillary benefits provided for in Chapter V of the Régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec, that are administered by the Association des policières et policiers provinciaux du Québec.
1419-2018O.C. 1419-2018, s. 2.

R-10, r. 9 - Règlement sur le partage et la cession des droits accumulés au titre du régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec

Texte complet
1.1. Lorsqu’il y a cessation de la vie commune entre un membre ou un ex-membre et la personne de sexe opposé ou de même sexe que le membre ou l’ex-membre présente publiquement comme son conjoint, ni l’un ni l’autre marié ou uni civilement au moment de la cessation de la vie commune, et qui vit maritalement avec ce dernier depuis au moins un an précédant la date de cessation de la vie commune ou, depuis moins d’un an à cette date, alors qu’une des situations suivantes s’est produite:
1°  un enfant est né ou est à naître de leur union;
2°  ils ont conjointement adopté un enfant;
3°  l’un d’eux a adopté un enfant de l’autre;
les conjoints peuvent, en application de l’article 122.1.1 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), convenir, dans les 12 mois suivant la date de cessation de la vie commune, de partager entre eux les droits qu’a accumulés le membre ou l’ex-membre au titre du régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec. Une telle convention ne peut avoir pour effet d’attribuer au conjoint plus de 50% de la valeur des droits accumulés par le membre ou l’ex-membre.
Aux fins du partage des droits, le membre ou l’ex-membre et le conjoint ont droit d’obtenir, sur demande faite à Retraite Québec, un relevé faisant état de la valeur des droits que ce membre ou cet ex-membre a accumulés au titre du régime, établie à la date à laquelle ils ont cessé leur vie commune. Toute demande pour l’obtention du relevé doit être signée par le membre ou l’ex-membre et son conjoint. La demande doit contenir les renseignements et être accompagnée des documents suivants:
1°  les nom et adresse du membre ou de l’ex-membre et de son conjoint, leur numéro d’assurance sociale et leur date de naissance;
2°  une attestation du membre ou de l’ex-membre et de son conjoint à l’effet que ni l’un ni l’autre n’était marié ou uni civilement au moment de la cessation de la vie commune et, le cas échéant, la date du divorce ou de la dissolution de l’union civile et les documents attestant de cet état, à moins qu’ils n’aient déjà été transmis à Retraite Québec;
3°  une attestation du membre ou de l’ex-membre et de son conjoint quant aux dates de début et de fin de leur vie commune et, le cas échéant, la preuve qu’ils ont vécu maritalement. En outre, si les conjoints ont vécu maritalement pendant moins d’un an précédant la cessation de la vie commune, ils doivent également attester que l’une ou l’autre des situations visées par l’un des paragraphes 1 à 3 du premier alinéa s’est produite et joindre, le cas échéant, la preuve de cette situation;
4°  les données qui doivent être fournies par l’employeur dans son rapport annuel, conformément aux dispositions du régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec, pour l’année au cours de laquelle l’évaluation est arrêtée jusqu’à la date retenue pour celle-ci ainsi que pour l’année précédente; ces données doivent être certifiées par un représentant autorisé de l’employeur.
Toute demande présentée en vertu du présent article est également valide pour les prestations accessoires prévues au chapitre V du régime de retraite des membres de la Sûreté du Québec, qui sont administrées par l’Association des policières et policiers provinciaux du Québec.
1419-2018D. 1419-2018, a. 2.