Q-2, r. 40.1 - Regulation respecting the recovery and reclamation of products by enterprises

Full text
53.0.4. In addition to the elements mentioned in section 5, the recovery and reclamation program of an enterprise referred to in section 2 or 8 must provide, where applicable, measures respecting the recovery and treatment of halocarbons, their isomers and any other alternative substance, which are contained in particular in insulating foams or are used as refrigerant in refrigeration, freezing or air conditioning systems of the products covered by this Division, and any hazardous material in accordance with every applicable environmental standard.
Despite paragraph 10 of section 5, the requirement to provide in the program the modulation of costs for each household appliance or air conditioner applies only as of the fourth calendar year of implementation of the program.
For enterprises referred to in section 2, the recovery and reclamation program of an enterprise must provide, in addition to the drop-off centres provided for in Chapter V, an additional collection service directly at the consumer.
1074-2019O.C. 1074-2019, s. 8.

Q-2, r. 40.1 - Règlement sur la récupération et la valorisation de produits par les entreprises

Texte complet
53.0.4. En outre des éléments mentionnés à l’article 5, le programme de récupération et de valorisation d’une entreprise visée à l’article 2 ou 8 doit prévoir, le cas échéant, des mesures visant la récupération et le traitement des halocarbures, de leurs isomères et de toute autre substance de remplacement, lesquels sont contenus notamment dans les mousses isolantes ou sont employés comme réfrigérant dans les systèmes de réfrigération, de congélation ou de climatisation des produits visés par la présente section, ainsi que de toute matière dangereuse, et ce, conformément à toute norme applicable en matière environnementale.
Malgré le paragraphe 10 de l’article 5, l’obligation de prévoir dans le programme la modulation des coûts pour chaque appareil ménager ou de climatisation ne s’applique qu’à compter de la quatrième année civile de mise en oeuvre du programme.
De plus, pour les entreprises visées à l’article 2, le programme de récupération et de valorisation d’une entreprise doit prévoir, en plus des points de dépôt prévus au chapitre V, un service complémentaire de collecte directement chez le consommateur.
1074-2019D. 1074-2019, a. 8.