Q-2, r. 15 - Regulation respecting mandatory reporting of certain emissions of contaminants into the atmosphere

Full text
4. Every person or municipality operating establishment that emits a contaminant listed in Part I of Schedule A into the atmosphere in a quantity that reaches or exceeds the reporting threshold set out in that Schedule for the contaminant or category of contaminants must, not later than 1 June of each year, communicate to the Minister by electronic means, using the form available on-line on the website of the Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, the quantity of each of the contaminants listed in Part I of Schedule A that the establishment emitted into the atmosphere in the preceding calendar year.
The operator must also identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions, by specifying separately for each of them the emissions attributable to them, the quantity of fuel and raw materials used and the volume of production that have been used in calculating the quantities of contaminants.
Furthermore, the operator must provide the Minister with the methods of calculation or assessment referred to in the second paragraph of section 6 that were used as well as any information relevant to the calculations, including the factors and emission rates used, their source and, if they originate in published documents, the applicable reference.
For the purposes of this section, if an establishment has more than one facility, the data pertaining to each facility must be identified separately. In all cases, the operator must identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions by indicating separately.
M.O. 2007-09-26, s. 4; M.O. 2010-12-06, s. 5; M.O. 2011-12-16, s. 2; M.O. 2012-12-11, s. 2; M.O. 2013-12-11, s. 1; M.O. 2014-12-16, s. 1; 2016-12-21M.O. 2016-12-21, s. 1.
4. Every person or municipality operating establishment that emits a contaminant listed in Part I of Schedule A into the atmosphere in a quantity that reaches or exceeds the reporting threshold set out in that Schedule for the contaminant or category of contaminants must, not later than 1 June of each year, communicate to the Minister by electronic means, using the form available on-line on the website of the Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, the quantity of each of the contaminants listed in Part I of Schedule A that the establishment emitted into the atmosphere in the preceding calendar year.
The operator must also identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions, by specifying separately for each of them the emissions attributable to them, the quantity of fuel and raw materials used and the volume of production that have been used in calculating the quantities of contaminants.
Furthermore, the operator must provide the Minister with the methods of calculation or assessment referred to in the second paragraph of section 6 that were used as well as any information relevant to the calculations, including the factors and emission rates used, their source and, if they originate in published documents, the applicable reference.
For the purposes of this section, if an establishment has more than one facility, the data pertaining to each facility must be identified separately. In all cases, the operator must identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions by indicating separately.
In addition, when an facility or an establishment changes operator during a year, the report must be made by the new operator. The previous operator must provide the new operator with all the data required for the report for the period of the year for which the facility or establishment was under his or her responsibility.
M.O. 2007-09-26, s. 4; M.O. 2010-12-06, s. 5; M.O. 2011-12-16, s. 2; M.O. 2012-12-11, s. 2; M.O. 2013-12-11, s. 1; M.O. 2014-12-16, s. 1.
4. Every person or municipality operating establishment that emits a contaminant listed in Part I of Schedule A into the atmosphere in a quantity that reaches or exceeds the reporting threshold set out in that Schedule for the contaminant or category of contaminants must, not later than 1 June of each year, communicate to the Minister by electronic means, using the form available on-line on the website of the Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, the quantity of each of the contaminants listed in Part I of Schedule A that the establishment emitted into the atmosphere in the preceding calendar year.
The operator must also identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions, by specifying separately for each of them the emissions attributable to them, the quantity of fuel and raw materials used and the volume of production that have been used in calculating the quantities of contaminants.
Furthermore, the operator must provide the Minister with the methods of calculation or assessment referred to in the second paragraph of section 6 that were used as well as any information relevant to the calculations, including the factors and emission rates used, their source and, if they originate in published documents, the applicable reference.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, fuels integral to a process or used to supply transportation machinery integral to a process must be taken into account, as must fuels used to heat facilities.
For the purposes of this section, if an establishment has more than one facility, the data pertaining to each facility must be identified separately. In all cases, the operator must identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions by indicating separately.
In addition, when an facility or an establishment changes operator during a year, the report must be made by the new operator. The previous operator must provide the new operator with all the data required for the report for the period of the year for which the facility or establishment was under his or her responsibility.
M.O. 2007-09-26, s. 4; M.O. 2010-12-06, s. 5; M.O. 2011-12-16, s. 2; M.O. 2012-12-11, s. 2; M.O. 2013-12-11, s. 1.
4. Every person or municipality operating establishment that emits a contaminant listed in Part I of Schedule A into the atmosphere in a quantity that reaches or exceeds the reporting threshold set out in that Schedule for the contaminant or category of contaminants must, not later than 1 June of each year, communicate to the Minister by electronic means, using the form available on-line on the website of the Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, the quantity of each of the contaminants listed in Part I of Schedule A that the establishment emitted into the atmosphere in the preceding calendar year.
The information must include any data pertaining to production, fuels used and raw materials relevant to the calculation or assessment of the quantities of contaminants emitted on an annual basis, and the emission factors used for the calculation or assessment along with their source and, if they originate in published documents, the applicable reference.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, fuels integral to a process or used to supply transportation machinery integral to a process must be taken into account, as must fuels used to heat facilities.
For the purposes of this section, if an establishment has more than one facility, the data pertaining to each facility must be identified separately. In all cases, the operator must identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions by indicating separately, for each of them, the emissions attributable to them, the quantity of fuels and raw materials used, and the volume of production.
In addition, when an facility or an establishment changes operator during a year, the report must be made by the new operator. The previous operator must provide the new operator with all the data required for the report for the period of the year for which the facility or establishment was under his or her responsibility.
M.O. 2007-09-26, s. 4; M.O. 2010-12-06, s. 5; M.O. 2011-12-16, s. 2; M.O. 2012-12-11, s. 2.
4. Every person or municipality operating establishment that emits a contaminant listed in Part I of Schedule A into the atmosphere in a quantity that exceeds the reporting threshold set out in that Schedule for the contaminant or category of contaminants must, not later than 1 June of each year, communicate to the Minister by electronic means the quantity of each of the contaminants listed in Part I of Schedule A that the establishment emitted into the atmosphere in the preceding calendar year.
The information must include any data pertaining to production, fuels used and raw materials relevant to the calculation or assessment of the quantities of contaminants emitted on an annual basis, and the emission factors used for the calculation or assessment.
In addition, the information must be provided in the form in Parts I to III of Schedule B.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, fuels integral to a process or used to supply transportation machinery integral to a process must be taken into account, as must fuels used to heat facilities.
For the purposes of this section, if an establishment has more than one facility, the data pertaining to each facility must be identified separately. In all cases, the operator must identify the activities, processes or equipment that are the source of contaminant emissions by indicating separately, for each of them, the quantity of fuels and raw materials used, and the volume of production.
In addition, when an facility or an establishment changes operator during a year, the report must be made by the new operator. The previous operator must provide the new operator with all the data required for the report for the period of the year for which the facility or establishment was under his or her responsibility.
M.O. 2007-09-26, s. 4; M.O. 2010-12-06, s. 5; M.O. 2011-12-16, s. 2.

Q-2, r. 15 - Règlement sur la déclaration obligatoire de certaines émissions de contaminants dans l’atmosphère

Texte complet
4. Toute personne ou municipalité exploitant un établissement qui émet dans l’atmosphère un contaminant mentionné à la Partie I de l’annexe A dans une quantité qui atteint ou excède le seuil de déclaration mentionné à cette annexe pour ce contaminant ou cette catégorie de contaminants doit, au plus tard le 1er juin de chaque année, communiquer au ministre par voie électronique, en utilisant le formulaire accessible en ligne sur le site Internet du ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, la quantité de chacun des contaminants mentionnés à la Partie I de l’annexe A que cet établissement a émis dans l’atmosphère pendant l’année civile précédente.
L’exploitant doit également identifier les activités, les procédés ou les équipements qui sont la source des émissions de contaminants, en indiquant de façon distincte, pour chacun d’eux, les émissions qui leur sont attribuables, la quantité de combustibles et de matières premières utilisés ainsi que le volume de production qui ont servi au calcul des quantités de contaminants.
De plus, l’exploitant est tenu de fournir au ministre les méthodes de calcul ou d’évaluation visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 6 ayant été utilisées ainsi que toute information pertinente aux calculs, dont les facteurs et les taux d’émission utilisés, leur provenance et, dans le cas où ils proviennent de sources documentaires publiées, leur référence.
Pour l’application du présent article, lorsqu’un établissement comprend plus d’une installation, les données relatives à chacune d’elles doivent être identifiées de façon distincte.
A.M. 2007-09-26, a. 4; A.M. 2010-12-06, a. 5; A.M. 2011-12-16, a. 2; A.M. 2012-12-11, a. 2; A.M. 2013-12-11, a. 1; A.M. 2014-12-16, a. 1; 2016-12-21A.M. 2016-12-21, a. 1.
4. Toute personne ou municipalité exploitant un établissement qui émet dans l’atmosphère un contaminant mentionné à la Partie I de l’annexe A dans une quantité qui atteint ou excède le seuil de déclaration mentionné à cette annexe pour ce contaminant ou cette catégorie de contaminants doit, au plus tard le 1er juin de chaque année, communiquer au ministre par voie électronique, en utilisant le formulaire accessible en ligne sur le site Internet du ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, la quantité de chacun des contaminants mentionnés à la Partie I de l’annexe A que cet établissement a émis dans l’atmosphère pendant l’année civile précédente.
L’exploitant doit également identifier les activités, les procédés ou les équipements qui sont la source des émissions de contaminants, en indiquant de façon distincte, pour chacun d’eux, les émissions qui leur sont attribuables, la quantité de combustibles et de matières premières utilisés ainsi que le volume de production qui ont servi au calcul des quantités de contaminants.
De plus, l’exploitant est tenu de fournir au ministre les méthodes de calcul ou d’évaluation visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 6 ayant été utilisées ainsi que toute information pertinente aux calculs, dont les facteurs et les taux d’émission utilisés, leur provenance et, dans le cas où ils proviennent de sources documentaires publiées, leur référence.
Pour l’application du présent article, lorsqu’un établissement comprend plus d’une installation, les données relatives à chacune d’elles doivent être identifiées de façon distincte.
En outre, lorsqu’une installation ou un établissement change d’exploitant au cours d’une année, la déclaration doit être produite par le nouvel exploitant. L’exploitant précédent doit cependant lui fournir toutes les données nécessaires à la déclaration pour la période de l’année où l’installation ou l’établissement était sous sa responsabilité.
A.M. 2007-09-26, a. 4; A.M. 2010-12-06, a. 5; A.M. 2011-12-16, a. 2; A.M. 2012-12-11, a. 2; A.M. 2013-12-11, a. 1; A.M. 2014-12-16, a. 1.
4. Toute personne ou municipalité exploitant un établissement qui émet dans l’atmosphère un contaminant mentionné à la Partie I de l’annexe A dans une quantité qui atteint ou excède le seuil de déclaration mentionné à cette annexe pour ce contaminant ou cette catégorie de contaminants doit, au plus tard le 1er juin de chaque année, communiquer au ministre par voie électronique, en utilisant le formulaire accessible en ligne sur le site Internet du ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, la quantité de chacun des contaminants mentionnés à la Partie I de l’annexe A que cet établissement a émis dans l’atmosphère pendant l’année civile précédente.
L’exploitant doit également identifier les activités, les procédés ou les équipements qui sont la source des émissions de contaminants, en indiquant de façon distincte, pour chacun d’eux, les émissions qui leur sont attribuables, la quantité de combustibles et de matières premières utilisés ainsi que le volume de production qui ont servi au calcul des quantités de contaminants.
De plus, l’exploitant est tenu de fournir au ministre les méthodes de calcul ou d’évaluation visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 6 ayant été utilisées ainsi que toute information pertinente aux calculs, dont les facteurs et les taux d’émission utilisés, leur provenance et, dans le cas où ils proviennent de sources documentaires publiées, leur référence.
Pour l’application du deuxième alinéa, doivent être pris en compte les combustibles faisant partie intégrante d’un procédé ou servant à l’alimentation de la machinerie de transport faisant partie intégrante d’un procédé, ainsi que les combustibles servant au chauffage des installations.
Pour l’application du présent article, lorsqu’un établissement comprend plus d’une installation, les données relatives à chacune d’elles doivent être identifiées de façon distincte.
En outre, lorsqu’une installation ou un établissement change d’exploitant au cours d’une année, la déclaration doit être produite par le nouvel exploitant. L’exploitant précédent doit cependant lui fournir toutes les données nécessaires à la déclaration pour la période de l’année où l’installation ou l’établissement était sous sa responsabilité.
A.M. 2007-09-26, a. 4; A.M. 2010-12-06, a. 5; A.M. 2011-12-16, a. 2; A.M. 2012-12-11, a. 2; A.M. 2013-12-11, a. 1.
4. Toute personne ou municipalité exploitant un établissement qui émet dans l’atmosphère un contaminant mentionné à la Partie I de l’annexe A dans une quantité qui atteint ou excède le seuil de déclaration mentionné à cette annexe pour ce contaminant ou cette catégorie de contaminants doit, au plus tard le 1er juin de chaque année, communiquer au ministre par voie électronique, en utilisant le formulaire accessible en ligne sur le site Internet du ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, la quantité de chacun des contaminants mentionnés à la Partie I de l’annexe A que cet établissement a émis dans l’atmosphère pendant l’année civile précédente.
Ces renseignements doivent inclure toute donnée relative à la production, aux combustibles utilisés et aux matières premières qui sont pertinentes au calcul ou à l’évaluation des quantités de contaminants émis annuellement, ainsi que les facteurs d’émission utilisés pour ce calcul ou cette évaluation, leur provenance et, dans le cas où ils proviennent de sources documentaires publiées, leur référence.
Pour l’application du deuxième alinéa, doivent être pris en compte les combustibles faisant partie intégrante d’un procédé ou servant à l’alimentation de la machinerie de transport faisant partie intégrante d’un procédé, ainsi que les combustibles servant au chauffage des installations.
Pour l’application du présent article, lorsqu’un établissement comprend plus d’une installation, les données relatives à chacune d’elles doivent être identifiées de façon distincte. Dans tous les cas, l’exploitant doit identifier les activités, les procédés ou les équipements qui sont la source des émissions de contaminants en indiquant de façon distincte, pour chacun d’eux, les émissions qui leurs sont attribuables, la quantité des combustibles et des matières premières utilisés, ainsi que le volume de production.
En outre, lorsqu’une installation ou un établissement change d’exploitant au cours d’une année, la déclaration doit être produite par le nouvel exploitant. L’exploitant précédent doit cependant lui fournir toutes les données nécessaires à la déclaration pour la période de l’année où l’installation ou l’établissement était sous sa responsabilité.
A.M. 2007-09-26, a. 4; A.M. 2010-12-06, a. 5; A.M. 2011-12-16, a. 2; A.M. 2012-12-11, a. 2.
4. Toute personne ou municipalité exploitant un établissement qui émet dans l’atmosphère un contaminant mentionné à la Partie I de l’annexe A dans une quantité qui excède le seuil de déclaration mentionné à cette annexe pour ce contaminant ou cette catégorie de contaminants doit, au plus tard le 1er juin de chaque année, communiquer au ministre sur support électronique la quantité de chacun des contaminants mentionnés à la Partie I de l’annexe A que cet établissement a émis dans l’atmosphère pendant l’année civile précédente.
Ces renseignements doivent inclure toute donnée relative à la production, aux combustibles utilisés et aux matières premières qui sont pertinentes au calcul ou à l’évaluation des quantités de contaminants émis annuellement, ainsi que les facteurs d’émission utilisés pour ce calcul ou cette évaluation.
En outre, ces renseignements doivent être présentés sous la forme prescrite aux Parties I à III de l’annexe B.
Pour l’application du deuxième alinéa, doivent être pris en compte les combustibles faisant partie intégrante d’un procédé ou servant à l’alimentation de la machinerie de transport faisant partie intégrante d’un procédé, ainsi que les combustibles servant au chauffage des installations.
Pour l’application du présent article, lorsqu’un établissement comprend plus d’une installation, les données relatives à chacune d’elles doivent être identifiées de façon distincte. Dans tous les cas, l’exploitant doit identifier les activités, les procédés ou les équipements qui sont la source des émissions de contaminants en indiquant de façon distincte, pour chacun d’eux, la quantité des combustibles et des matières premières utilisés, ainsi que le volume de production.
En outre, lorsqu’une installation ou un établissement change d’exploitant au cours d’une année, la déclaration doit être produite par le nouvel exploitant. L’exploitant précédent doit cependant lui fournir toutes les données nécessaires à la déclaration pour la période de l’année où l’installation ou l’établissement était sous sa responsabilité.
A.M. 2007-09-26, a. 4; A.M. 2010-12-06, a. 5; A.M. 2011-12-16, a. 2.