P-38.002, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the application of the Act to promote the protection of persons by establishing a framework with regard to dogs

Full text
16. The owner or custodian of a dog must register it with the local municipality of the principal residence within 30 days of the acquisition of the dog, of the establishment of the principal residence in a municipality or of the day when the dog reaches the age of 3 months.
Despite the first paragraph, the obligation to register a dog
(1)  applies from the day on which the dog reaches the age of 6 months where a dog breeder is the owner or custodian of the dog; and
(2)  does not apply to a pet shop, namely, a business where companion animals are kept and offered for sale to the public, a veterinary establishment, an educational institution or an establishment that carries out research activities, a pound, an animal service, a shelter, or any person or organization dedicated to the protection of animals that holds a permit referred to in section 19 of the Animal Welfare and Safety Act (chapter B-3.1).
The owner or custodian of a dog must pay the annual registration fees set by the local municipality.
1162-2019O.C. 1162-2019, s. 16.
In force: 2020-03-03
16. The owner or custodian of a dog must register it with the local municipality of the principal residence within 30 days of the acquisition of the dog, of the establishment of the principal residence in a municipality or of the day when the dog reaches the age of 3 months.
Despite the first paragraph, the obligation to register a dog
(1)  applies from the day on which the dog reaches the age of 6 months where a dog breeder is the owner or custodian of the dog; and
(2)  does not apply to a pet shop, namely, a business where companion animals are kept and offered for sale to the public, a veterinary establishment, an educational institution or an establishment that carries out research activities, a pound, an animal service, a shelter, or any person or organization dedicated to the protection of animals that holds a permit referred to in section 19 of the Animal Welfare and Safety Act (chapter B-3.1).
The owner or custodian of a dog must pay the annual registration fees set by the local municipality.
1162-2019O.C. 1162-2019, s. 16.

P-38.002, r. 1 - Règlement d’application de la Loi visant à favoriser la protection des personnes par la mise en place d’un encadrement concernant les chiens

Texte complet
16. Le propriétaire ou gardien d’un chien doit l’enregistrer auprès de la municipalité locale de sa résidence principale dans un délai de 30 jours de l’acquisition du chien, de l’établissement de sa résidence principale dans une municipalité ou du jour où le chien atteint l’âge de 3 mois.
Malgré le premier alinéa, l’obligation d’enregistrer un chien:
1°  s’applique à compter du jour où le chien atteint l’âge de 6 mois lorsqu’un éleveur de chiens est propriétaire ou gardien du chien;
2°  ne s’applique pas à une animalerie, soit un commerce où des animaux de compagnie sont gardés et offerts en vente au public, un établissement vétérinaire, un établissement d’enseignement ou un établissement qui exerce des activités de recherche ainsi qu’à une fourrière, un service animalier, un refuge ou toute personne ou organisme voué à la protection des animaux titulaire d’un permis visé à l’article 19 de la Loi sur le bien-être et la sécurité de l’animal (chapitre B-3.1).
Le propriétaire ou gardien d’un chien doit acquitter les frais annuels d’enregistrement fixés par la municipalité locale.
1162-2019D. 1162-2019, a. 16.
En vig.: 2020-03-03
16. Le propriétaire ou gardien d’un chien doit l’enregistrer auprès de la municipalité locale de sa résidence principale dans un délai de 30 jours de l’acquisition du chien, de l’établissement de sa résidence principale dans une municipalité ou du jour où le chien atteint l’âge de 3 mois.
Malgré le premier alinéa, l’obligation d’enregistrer un chien:
1°  s’applique à compter du jour où le chien atteint l’âge de 6 mois lorsqu’un éleveur de chiens est propriétaire ou gardien du chien;
2°  ne s’applique pas à une animalerie, soit un commerce où des animaux de compagnie sont gardés et offerts en vente au public, un établissement vétérinaire, un établissement d’enseignement ou un établissement qui exerce des activités de recherche ainsi qu’à une fourrière, un service animalier, un refuge ou toute personne ou organisme voué à la protection des animaux titulaire d’un permis visé à l’article 19 de la Loi sur le bien-être et la sécurité de l’animal (chapitre B-3.1).
Le propriétaire ou gardien d’un chien doit acquitter les frais annuels d’enregistrement fixés par la municipalité locale.
1162-2019D. 1162-2019, a. 16.