M-9, r. 11.02 - Regulation respecting a professional activity that may be engaged in by a medical imaging technologist and a radiation oncology technologist

Full text
3. To engage in the professional activity described in section 2, technologists must hold a training attestation issued by the Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec confirming the successful completion of supplementary training containing the following 2 modules:
(1)  theoretical training of 8 hours on
(a)  sampling methods;
(b)  the preanalytical phases of venipunctures and capillary punctures and blood sampling by catheter;
(c)  injection techniques;
(d)  management of clienteles needing a special approach;
(2)  clinical training which consists in engaging in, at least 4 times, the professional activity provided for in section 2 under the immediate supervision of a professional authorized to engage in that activity, and such supervision has been recorded on a form bearing the date and place as well as the name and signature of the professional who has supervised them.
1377-2018O.C. 1377-2018, s. 3.
In force: 2018-12-27
3. To engage in the professional activity described in section 2, technologists must hold a training attestation issued by the Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec confirming the successful completion of supplementary training containing the following 2 modules:
(1)  theoretical training of 8 hours on
(a)  sampling methods;
(b)  the preanalytical phases of venipunctures and capillary punctures and blood sampling by catheter;
(c)  injection techniques;
(d)  management of clienteles needing a special approach;
(2)  clinical training which consists in engaging in, at least 4 times, the professional activity provided for in section 2 under the immediate supervision of a professional authorized to engage in that activity, and such supervision has been recorded on a form bearing the date and place as well as the name and signature of the professional who has supervised them.
1377-2018O.C. 1377-2018, s. 3.

M-9, r. 11.02 - Règlement sur une activité professionnelle qui peut être exercée par un technologue en imagerie médicale et un technologue en radio-oncologie

Texte complet
3. Pour exercer l’activité professionnelle décrite à l’article 2, le technologue doit être titulaire d’une attestation de formation délivrée par l’Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec confirmant la réussite d’une formation complémentaire comportant les 2 modules suivants:
1°  une formation théorique de 8 heures portant sur:
a)  les méthodes de prélèvement;
b)  les phases préanalytiques des ponctions veineuse et capillaire et du prélèvement sanguin par cathéter;
c)  les techniques d’injection;
d)  la gestion des clientèles nécessitant une approche particulière;
2°  une formation clinique qui consiste à exercer, au moins 4 fois, l’activité professionnelle prévue à l’article 2 sous la supervision immédiate d’un professionnel habilité à exercer cette activité, lequel doit inscrire sur un document la date, le lieu de la supervision, son nom et le signer.
1377-2018D. 1377-2018, a. 3.
En vig.: 2018-12-27
3. Pour exercer l’activité professionnelle décrite à l’article 2, le technologue doit être titulaire d’une attestation de formation délivrée par l’Ordre des technologues en imagerie médicale, en radio-oncologie et en électrophysiologie médicale du Québec confirmant la réussite d’une formation complémentaire comportant les 2 modules suivants:
1°  une formation théorique de 8 heures portant sur:
a)  les méthodes de prélèvement;
b)  les phases préanalytiques des ponctions veineuse et capillaire et du prélèvement sanguin par cathéter;
c)  les techniques d’injection;
d)  la gestion des clientèles nécessitant une approche particulière;
2°  une formation clinique qui consiste à exercer, au moins 4 fois, l’activité professionnelle prévue à l’article 2 sous la supervision immédiate d’un professionnel habilité à exercer cette activité, lequel doit inscrire sur un document la date, le lieu de la supervision, son nom et le signer.
1377-2018D. 1377-2018, a. 3.