D-9.2, r. 16.1 - Regulation respecting Alternative Distribution Methods

Full text
14. The firm must take the necessary measures so that through its digital space it can:
(1)  require an action from the client each time confirmation or consent is needed;
(2)  detect and, where necessary, automatically suspend or terminate an action initiated on the digital space if:
(a)  a discrepancy or an irregularity in the information provided by the client may lead to an inappropriate result;
(b)  the client does not meet the product eligibility criteria;
(3)  enable the client to correct a mistake at any time prior to entering into a contract.
Where the firm offers an insurance of persons contract that is likely to replace another contract and is unable to proceed with the replacement through its digital space in accordance with section 22 of the Regulation respecting the pursuit of activities as a representative (chapter D-9.2, r. 10), the firm must interrupt such offer.
Similarly, the firm must suspend the action initiated through the digital space when no representative can interact immediately with a client who asks to interact with a representative and when there is a risk that the client, despite the information that the firm sent to him, is unable to make an informed decision regarding the financial product or service offered.
2019-05M.O. 2019-05, s. 14.
In force: 2019-06-13
14. The firm must take the necessary measures so that through its digital space it can:
(1)  require an action from the client each time confirmation or consent is needed;
(2)  detect and, where necessary, automatically suspend or terminate an action initiated on the digital space if:
(a)  a discrepancy or an irregularity in the information provided by the client may lead to an inappropriate result;
(b)  the client does not meet the product eligibility criteria;
(3)  enable the client to correct a mistake at any time prior to entering into a contract.
Where the firm offers an insurance of persons contract that is likely to replace another contract and is unable to proceed with the replacement through its digital space in accordance with section 22 of the Regulation respecting the pursuit of activities as a representative (chapter D-9.2, r. 10), the firm must interrupt such offer.
Similarly, the firm must suspend the action initiated through the digital space when no representative can interact immediately with a client who asks to interact with a representative and when there is a risk that the client, despite the information that the firm sent to him, is unable to make an informed decision regarding the financial product or service offered.
2019-05M.O. 2019-05, s. 14.

D-9.2, r. 16.1 - Règlement sur les modes alternatifs de distribution

Texte complet
14. Le cabinet doit prendre les mesures nécessaires afin de pouvoir par l’entremise de son espace numérique:
1°  requérir du client une action à chaque fois qu’une confirmation ou un consentement est requis;
2°  détecter et, lorsque nécessaire, suspendre ou mettre fin automatiquement à une action amorcée sur l’espace numérique lorsque:
a)  une contradiction ou une irrégularité dans les renseignements que le client fournit peut mener à un résultat inapproprié;
b)  le client ne répond pas aux critères d’admissibilité du produit;
3°  permettre au client de corriger une erreur en tout temps avant la conclusion du contrat.
Lorsque le cabinet offre un contrat d’assurance de personnes susceptible de remplacer un autre contrat d’assurance et qu’il n’est pas en mesure de procéder au remplacement par l’entremise de son espace numérique conformément à l’article 22 du Règlement sur l’exercice des activités des représentants (chapitre D-9.2, r. 10), il doit interrompre cette offre.
Le cabinet doit, de même, suspendre l’action amorcée par l’entremise de l’espace numérique lorsqu’aucun représentant ne peut agir immédiatement auprès d’un client qui en exprime le besoin et qu’il y a un risque que ce dernier, malgré l’information qui lui a été transmise par le cabinet, ne soit pas en mesure de prendre une décision éclairée quant au produit ou au service financier offert.
2019-05A.M. 2019-05, a. 14.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
14. Le cabinet doit prendre les mesures nécessaires afin de pouvoir par l’entremise de son espace numérique:
1°  requérir du client une action à chaque fois qu’une confirmation ou un consentement est requis;
2°  détecter et, lorsque nécessaire, suspendre ou mettre fin automatiquement à une action amorcée sur l’espace numérique lorsque:
a)  une contradiction ou une irrégularité dans les renseignements que le client fournit peut mener à un résultat inapproprié;
b)  le client ne répond pas aux critères d’admissibilité du produit;
3°  permettre au client de corriger une erreur en tout temps avant la conclusion du contrat.
Lorsque le cabinet offre un contrat d’assurance de personnes susceptible de remplacer un autre contrat d’assurance et qu’il n’est pas en mesure de procéder au remplacement par l’entremise de son espace numérique conformément à l’article 22 du Règlement sur l’exercice des activités des représentants (chapitre D-9.2, r. 10), il doit interrompre cette offre.
Le cabinet doit, de même, suspendre l’action amorcée par l’entremise de l’espace numérique lorsqu’aucun représentant ne peut agir immédiatement auprès d’un client qui en exprime le besoin et qu’il y a un risque que ce dernier, malgré l’information qui lui a été transmise par le cabinet, ne soit pas en mesure de prendre une décision éclairée quant au produit ou au service financier offert.
2019-05A.M. 2019-05, a. 14.