D-2, r. 9 - Decree respecting the automotive services industry in the Lanaudière-Laurentides regions

Full text
8.13. An employee may be absent from work for a period of not more than 16 weeks over a period of 12 months where the employee must stay with a relative or a person for whom the employee acts as a caregiver, as attested by a professional working in the health and social services sector and governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26), because of a serious illness or a serious accident. Where the relative or person is a minor child, the period of absence is not more than 36 weeks over a period of 12 months.
An employee may be absent from work for a period of not more than 27 weeks over a period of 12 months where the employee must stay with a relative, other than his minor child, or a person for whom the employee acts as a caregiver, as attested by a professional working in the health and social services sector and governed by the Professional Code, because of a serious and potentially mortal illness, attested by a medical certificate.
An employee must advise the employer as soon as possible of an absence from work and, at the employer’s request, furnish a document justifying the absence.
However, if a minor child of the employee has a serious and potentially mortal illness, attested by a medical certificate, the employee is entitled to an extension of the absence, which shall end at the latest 104 weeks after the beginning thereof.
O.C. 781-2005, s. 11; 156-2020O.C. 156-2020, s. 15.
8.13. An employee who is credited with 3 months of uninterrupted service may be absent from work, without pay, for a period of not more than 12 weeks over a period of 12 months where he must stay with his child, spouse, the child of his spouse, his father, mother, brother, sister or one of his grandparents because of a serious illness or a serious accident.
An employee must advise the employer as soon as possible of an absence from work and, at the employer’s request, furnish a document justifying the absence.
However, if a minor child of the employee has a serious and potentially mortal illness, attested by a medical certificate, the employee is entitled to an extension of the absence, which shall end at the latest 104 weeks after the beginning thereof.
Section 8.09, the first paragraph of section 8.10 and sections 8.11 and 8.12 apply, with the necessary modifications to the employee’s absence.
O.C. 781-2005, s. 11.

D-2, r. 9 - Décret sur l’industrie des services automobiles des régions Lanaudière-Laurentides

Texte complet
8.13. Un salarié peut s’absenter du travail pendant une période d’au plus 16 semaines sur une période de 12 mois lorsque sa présence est requise auprès d’un parent ou d’une personne pour laquelle le salarié agit comme proche aidant, tel qu’attesté par un professionnel oeuvrant dans le milieu de la santé et des services sociaux régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C-26), en raison d’une grave maladie ou d’un grave accident. Dans le cas où ce parent ou cette personne est un enfant mineur, cette période d’absence est d’au plus 36 semaines sur une période de 12 mois.
Un salarié peut s’absenter du travail pendant une période d’au plus 27 semaines sur une période de 12 mois lorsque sa présence est requise auprès d’un parent, autre que son enfant mineur, ou auprès d’une personne pour laquelle le salarié agit comme proche aidant, tel qu’attesté par un professionnel oeuvrant dans le milieu de la santé et des services sociaux régi par le Code des professions, en raison d’une maladie grave, potentiellement mortelle, attestée par un certificat médical.
Le salarié doit aviser l’employeur le plus tôt possible de son absence et, sur demande de celui-ci, fournir un document la justifiant.
Toutefois, si un enfant mineur du salarié est atteint d’une maladie grave, potentiellement mortelle, attestée par un certificat médical, le salarié a droit à une prolongation de son absence, laquelle se termine au plus tard 104 semaines après le début de celle-ci.
D. 781-2005, a. 11; 156-2020D. 156-2020, a. 15.
8.13. Un salarié qui justifie de 3 mois de service continu peut s’absenter du travail, sans salaire, pendant une période d’au plus 12 semaines sur une période de 12 mois lorsque sa présence est requise auprès de son enfant, de son conjoint, de l’enfant de son conjoint, de son père, de sa mère, d’un frère, d’une soeur ou de l’un de ses grands-parents en raison d’une grave maladie ou d’un grave accident.
Le salarié doit aviser l’employeur le plus tôt possible de son absence et, sur demande de celui-ci, fournir un document la justifiant.
Toutefois, si un enfant mineur du salarié est atteint d’une maladie grave, potentiellement mortelle, attestée par un certificat médical, le salarié a droit à une prolongation de son absence, laquelle se termine au plus tard 104 semaines après le début de celle-ci.
L’article 8.09, le premier alinéa de l’article 8.10 et les articles 8.11 et 8.12 s’appliquent à cette absence du salarié, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
D. 781-2005, a. 11.