C-24.2, r. 32 - Regulation respecting safety standards for road vehicles

Full text
87. Where the supply system of a road vehicle registered in Québec is modified to use propane as fuel, the sticker referred to in Schedule C to the Installation code for propane fuel systems and tanks on highway vehicles (CSA-B149.5-15) shall be affixed inside the rear window or the rear side window of the vehicle, near the filler cap so that the sticker may be seen by the person filling the tank. The mechanic who made the modification shall write on the sticker the number of the mechanic’s certificate of qualification.
O.C. 1483-98, s. 87; 370-2016O.C. 370-2016, s. 46.
87. Where the fuel supply system of a road vehicle registered in Québec is modified to run on propane gas or where a vehicle registered in Québec and running on compressed natural gas since its manufacture bears the national safety mark within the meaning of the Motor Vehicle Safety Act or the compliance sticker provided for in that Act, the vehicle shall bear the sticker referred to in Schedule C to the Installation Code for Propane Fuel Systems and Tanks on Highway Vehicles (CAN/CSA-B149.5) inside the rear window or the rear side window of the vehicle, near the filler cap so that the sticker may be seen by the person filling the tank. The sticker shall be affixed by a mechanic holding the appropriate certificate of competency issued by the Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity.
Where the modification or manufacture of a vehicle referred to in the first paragraph takes place before the coming into force of this Regulation, the sticker referred to in Schedule C to the Installation Code for Propane Fuel Systems and Tanks on Highway Vehicles shall be affixed to the vehicle not later than 21 June 1999.
O.C. 1483-98, s. 87.

C-24.2, r. 32 - Règlement sur les normes de sécurité des véhicules routiers

Texte complet
87. Lorsque le système d’alimentation d’un véhicule routier immatriculé au Québec est modifié pour utiliser du propane comme carburant, la vignette visée à l’annexe C du Code d’installation des réservoirs et des systèmes d’alimentation en propane sur les véhicules routiers (CSA-B149.5-F15) doit être apposée à l’intérieur de la lunette arrière ou de la glace latérale arrière du véhicule et à proximité du bouchon de remplissage de façon à ce qu’elle soit visible par la personne qui procède au remplissage. Le mécanicien qui a effectué la modification doit inscrire sur la vignette le numéro de son certificat de qualification.
D. 1483-98, a. 87; 370-2016D. 370-2016, a. 46.
87. Lorsque le système d’alimentation d’un véhicule routier immatriculé au Québec est modifié pour utiliser du propane comme carburant ou lorsqu’un véhicule immatriculé au Québec et mû au propane depuis sa fabrication porte la marque nationale de sécurité au sens de la Loi sur la sécurité automobile (L.C. 1993, c. 16) ou l’étiquette de conformité prévue par cette loi, ce véhicule doit être muni de la vignette visée à l’annexe C du Code d’installation des réservoirs et des systèmes d’alimentation en propane sur les véhicules routiers (CAN/CSA-B149.5) à l’intérieur de la lunette arrière ou de la glace latérale arrière du véhicule et à proximité du bouchon de remplissage de façon qu’elle soit visible pour la personne qui procède au remplissage. La vignette doit être apposée par un mécanicien titulaire du certificat de compétence approprié délivré par le ministre de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale.
Lorsque la modification ou la fabrication d’un véhicule visé au premier alinéa a eu lieu avant la date de l’entrée en vigueur du présent règlement, ce véhicule doit être muni, au plus tard le 21 juin 1999, de la vignette visée à l’annexe C du Code d’installation des réservoirs et des systèmes d’alimentation en propane sur les véhicules routiers conformément au premier alinéa.
D. 1483-98, a. 87.