C-24.2, r. 32 - Regulation respecting safety standards for road vehicles

Full text
3. In addition to the road vehicles listed in section 521 of the Code, the following road vehicles are subject to mechanical inspection:
(1)  vehicles engaged in the transportation of schoolchildren;
(2)  where the owner wishes to obtain registration to travel on public roads:
(a)  disused vehicles;
(b)  vehicles that have been stored or prohibited from travelling for more than 12 consecutive months, or that have been in both situations during that period, except those covered by a preventive maintenance program in place of mandatory mechanical inspection recognized by the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec under section 543.2 of the Code;
(c)  vehicles registered as off-road vehicles under the Regulation respecting road vehicle registration (chapter C-24.2, r. 29), excluding road vehicles that were not designed to travel on public roads and for which the owner cannot obtain registration for travel on public roads;
(d)  second-hand vehicles from outside Québec;
(3)  tow trucks whose gross vehicle weight rating is less than 4,500 kg;
(4)  vehicles assigned to passenger transportation for baptisms, weddings and funerals under the Act respecting transportation services by taxi (chapter S-6.01).
O.C. 1483-98, s. 3; O.C. 623-99, s. 2; O.C. 1049-2010, s. 3; 370-2016O.C. 370-2016, s. 2.
3. In addition to the road vehicles listed in section 521 of the Code, the following road vehicles are subject to mechanical inspection:
(1)  vehicles engaged in the transportation of schoolchildren;
(2)  where the owner wishes to obtain registration to travel on public roads:
(a)  disused vehicles;
(b)  vehicles that have been stored or prohibited from travelling for more than 12 consecutive months, or that have been in both situations, except those covered by a preventive maintenance program in place of mandatory mechanical inspection recognized by the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec under section 543.2 of the Code;
(c)  vehicles registered as off-road vehicles under the Regulation respecting road vehicle registration (chapter C-24.2, r. 29), excluding road vehicles that were not designed to travel on public roads and for which the owner cannot obtain registration for travel on public roads;
(d)  second-hand vehicles from outside Québec;
(3)  tow trucks whose gross vehicle weight rating is less than 4,500 kg.
O.C. 1483-98, s. 3; O.C. 623-99, s. 2; O.C. 1049-2010, s. 3.

C-24.2, r. 32 - Règlement sur les normes de sécurité des véhicules routiers

Texte complet
3. Outre les véhicules routiers énumérés à l’article 521 du Code, les véhicules routiers suivants sont soumis à la vérification mécanique:
1°  les véhicules affectés au transport d’écoliers;
2°  lorsque le propriétaire désire obtenir une immatriculation permettant la circulation sur un chemin public:
a)  les véhicules mis au rancart;
b)  les véhicules qui, durant plus de 12 mois consécutifs, ont été remisés ou n’ont plus le droit de circuler ou qui se sont retrouvés dans ces 2 situations au cours de cette période sauf ceux auxquels s’applique un programme d’entretien préventif tenant lieu de vérification mécanique obligatoire reconnu par la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec en vertu de l’article 543.2 du Code;
c)  les véhicules immatriculés hors route en vertu du Règlement sur l’immatriculation des véhicules routiers (chapitre C-24.2, r. 29), à l’exception de ceux qui ne sont pas conçus pour circuler sur un chemin public et pour lesquels le propriétaire ne peut obtenir une immatriculation permettant la circulation sur un chemin public;
d)  les véhicules usagés provenant de l’extérieur du Québec;
3°  les dépanneuses dont le poids nominal brut est inférieur à 4 500 kg;
4°  les véhicules affectés au transport de personnes à l’occasion de baptêmes, de mariages et de funérailles en vertu de la Loi concernant les services de transport par taxi (chapitre S-6.01).
D. 1483-98, a. 3; D. 623-99, a. 2; D. 1049-2010, a. 3; 370-2016D. 370-2016, a. 2.
3. Outre les véhicules routiers énumérés à l’article 521 du Code, les véhicules routiers suivants sont soumis à la vérification mécanique:
1°  les véhicules affectés au transport d’écoliers;
2°  lorsque le propriétaire désire obtenir une immatriculation permettant la circulation sur un chemin public:
a)  les véhicules mis au rancart;
b)  les véhicules qui, durant plus de 12 mois consécutifs, ont été remisés, n’ont plus le droit de circuler ou se sont retrouvés dans ces 2 situations sauf ceux auxquels s’applique un programme d’entretien préventif tenant lieu de vérification mécanique obligatoire reconnu par la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec en vertu de l’article 543.2 du Code;
c)  les véhicules immatriculés hors route en vertu du Règlement sur l’immatriculation des véhicules routiers (chapitre C-24.2, r. 29), à l’exception de ceux qui ne sont pas conçus pour circuler sur un chemin public et pour lesquels le propriétaire ne peut obtenir une immatriculation permettant la circulation sur un chemin public;
d)  les véhicules usagés provenant de l’extérieur du Québec;
3°  les dépanneuses dont le poids nominal brut est inférieur à 4 500 kg.
D. 1483-98, a. 3; D. 623-99, a. 2; D. 1049-2010, a. 3.