C-24.2, r. 32 - Regulation respecting safety standards for road vehicles

Full text
197.0.6. Except motor coaches to which a preventive maintenance program applies under section 543.2 of the Code, the specific inspection of the mechanical condition of a motor coach every 30 days or every 12,000 km made under section 519.15 of the Code shall pertain to the following components, in accordance with the applicable safety standards below:
(1)  the service brakes provided for in paragraphs 1 and 4, paragraph 11 with respect to the belt and paragraph 13 of section 30, paragraph 4 of section 31, paragraph 0.1, paragraph 5 with respect to the drain tap and paragraph 9 of section 38 and paragraph 4 with respect to the not securely mounted air compressor or the pulley that is cracked or broken of section 166;
(2)  the parking or emergency brake provided for in paragraph 2 of section 39;
(3)  the steering mechanism provided for in section 103 with respect to every steering component and the parts of the self-steering axle that shall be adequate and securely mounted and in the second paragraph of section 108 except with respect to a line touching a mobile part;
(4)  the exhaust system provided for in the second paragraph of section 91;
(5)  the tires provided for in paragraphs 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 and 13 of section 120;
(6)  the wheels provided for in paragraphs 1 and 3 of section 121 and the bearing provided for in the second paragraph of section 121.1;
(7)  the suspension provided for in paragraphs 1, 2 and 5 of section 115, section 117 except with respect to air pressure in the circuit and section 118;
(8)  the seatbelt provided for in section 80;
(9)  the seats or bench seats provided for in section 50 that shall be securely fixed;
(10)  the emergency window exit release and its buzzer provided for in paragraph 3 of section 54 and the hatch of the roof emergency exit in paragraph 4;
(11)  the structural members provided for in section 98;
(12)  the fuel supply system provided for in paragraphs 1, 2, 3 and 4 of section 81.
The purpose of the specific inspection of the mechanical condition of a motor coach is to identify the defects appearing on the list of applicable defects provided for in Schedule VI. The list shall comply with the requirements provided for in the second paragraph of section 192. Despite the foregoing, the operator is not bound to place it inside the vehicle.
Any defect resulting from a non-compliant component observed during that inspection constitutes a major defect.
370-2016O.C. 370-2016, s. 96.

C-24.2, r. 32 - Règlement sur les normes de sécurité des véhicules routiers

Texte complet
197.0.6. Sauf les autocars auxquels s’applique un programme d’entretien préventif en vertu de l’article 543.2 du Code, la vérification spécifique de l’état mécanique d’un autocar aux 30 jours ou aux 12 000 km effectuée en vertu de l’article 519.15 du Code doit porter sur les éléments suivants, conformément aux normes de sécurité applicables mentionnées ci-dessous:
1°  les freins de service prévus aux paragraphes 1 et 4, aux paragraphes 11 en ce qui concerne la courroie et 13 de l’article 30, au paragraphe 4 de l’article 31, aux paragraphes 0.1, 5 en ce qui concerne le robinet de purge et 9 de l’article 38 et au paragraphe 4 en ce qui concerne le compresseur d’air mal fixé ou la poulie qui est fissurée ou cassée de l’article 166;
2°  le frein de stationnement ou d’urgence prévu au paragraphe 2 de l’article 39;
3°  le mécanisme de direction prévu à l’article 103 en ce qui concerne tous les éléments de la direction et les pièces de l’essieu autovireur qui doivent être adéquats et solidement fixés et au deuxième alinéa de l’article 108 sauf en ce qui concerne le contact d’un conduit avec une pièce mobile;
4°  le système d’échappement prévu au deuxième alinéa de l’article 91;
5°  les pneus prévus aux paragraphes 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 et 13 de l’article 120;
6°  les roues prévues aux paragraphes 1 et 3 de l’article 121 et le roulement prévu au deuxième alinéa de l’article 121.1;
7°  la suspension prévue aux paragraphes 1, 2 et 5 de l’article 115, à l’article 117 sauf en ce qui concerne la pression d’air dans le circuit et à l’article 118;
8°  la ceinture de sécurité prévue à l’article 80;
9°  les sièges ou les banquettes prévus à l’article 50 qui doivent être solidement fixés;
10°  le mécanisme d’ouverture et de fermeture de la fenêtre de secours et son avertisseur prévus au paragraphe 3 de l’article 54 ainsi que le panneau de la sortie de secours par le toit prévu au paragraphe 4 de cet article;
11°  les membrures prévues à l’article 98;
12°  le système d’alimentation en carburant prévu aux paragraphes 1, 2, 3 et 4 de l’article 81.
La vérification spécifique de l’état mécanique d’un autocar vise à identifier les défectuosités apparaissant sur la liste de défectuosités applicables prévue à l’annexe VI. Cette liste doit être conforme aux exigences prévues au deuxième alinéa de l’article 192. Toutefois, l’exploitant n’est pas tenu de la placer à bord du véhicule.
Toute défectuosité résultant d’un élément de non-conformité constaté au cours de cette vérification constitue une défectuosité majeure.
370-2016D. 370-2016, a. 96.