C-24.2, r. 32 - Regulation respecting safety standards for road vehicles

Full text
197. The circle check of a bus, minibus, tow truck or an emergency vehicle, except a fire department road vehicle, done by a driver or person designated by the operator is valid for 24 hours even if more than one driver is assigned to the vehicle during that period provided that each driver countersigns the report to attest that the driver took cognizance of it.
Despite the provisions of the first paragraph, where the circle check is done by a person designated by the operator for that purpose in respect of a bus or minibus operated by a public transit authority and assigned to urban transit, the circle check is valid for either of the following periods, whichever comes first:
(1)  48 hours provided that the vehicle remains stationary inside during that period;
(2)  24 hours from the time the vehicle is put into operation.
Except for tow trucks, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays are not counted in the 24-hour period that lapses from the time the circle check is done, provided that the vehicle remains stationary during those days. The same applies for the purpose of calculating the 48-hour period provided for in the second paragraph, provided that the vehicle remains stationary inside during those days.
O.C. 1483-98, s. 197; O.C. 623-99, s. 10; 370-2016O.C. 370-2016, s. 95.
197. (Revoked).
O.C. 1483-98, s. 197; O.C. 623-99, s. 10.

C-24.2, r. 32 - Règlement sur les normes de sécurité des véhicules routiers

Texte complet
197. La ronde de sécurité d’un autobus, d’un minibus, d’une dépanneuse ou d’un véhicule d’urgence, à l’exception d’un véhicule de service d’incendie, effectuée par un conducteur ou par une personne désignée par l’exploitant, est valide pour 24 heures même si plus d’un conducteur est assigné au véhicule durant cette période, à condition que chaque conducteur contresigne le rapport afin d’attester qu’il en a pris connaissance.
Malgré les dispositions du premier alinéa, lorsque la ronde de sécurité est effectuée par une personne désignée par l’exploitant à cette fin à l’égard d’un autobus ou d’un minibus exploité par une société de transport en commun et affecté au transport urbain, celle-ci est valide pour l’une ou l’autre des périodes suivantes selon la première éventualité:
1°  48 heures à condition que le véhicule demeure immobilisé à l’intérieur durant cette période;
2°  24 heures à partir de sa mise en service.
Sauf pour la dépanneuse, les samedis, les dimanches et les jours fériés ne sont pas comptés dans le délai de 24 heures s’écoulant à compter du moment où la ronde de sécurité a été faite, à condition que le véhicule demeure immobilisé durant ces journées. Il en est de même aux fins du calcul du délai de 48 heures prévu au deuxième alinéa à la condition que le véhicule demeure immobilisé à l’intérieur durant ces journées.
D. 1483-98, a. 197; D. 623-99, a. 10; 370-2016D. 370-2016, a. 95.
197. (Abrogé).
D. 1483-98, a. 197; D. 623-99, a. 10.