B-1.1, r. 9 - Regulation respecting the professional qualification of contractors and owner-builders

Full text
44. If, on the date of the notice or request made under the second paragraph of section 43, the total amount of the claims exceeds the sums available to pay them, the Board pays as a priority the claims for which no claim file is open at the Office de la protection du consommateur.
In such case, the Board is to pay in full all the claims from natural persons, if the sums available are sufficient; otherwise, the Board is to pay their claims on a pro rata basis. Then, if sums are still available, the Board pays the claims from the other clients for which no claim file is open at the Office, on a pro rata basis.
If, after the payments provided for in the first and second paragraphs, sums are still available, the Board pays the claims from clients for which a claim file is open at the Office, by giving priority to the full compensation of claims from natural persons, in accordance with the second paragraph of this section, and the Board so informs the Office.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 44; 724-2018O.C. 724-2018, s. 7.
44. If the total amount of the claims exceeds the sums available to satisfy the claims on the date of the notice or request made under the first paragraph of section 43, the Board is to satisfy in full all the claims from natural persons, if the sums available are sufficient; otherwise, the Board is to satisfy the claims on a pro rata basis.
If sums are still available once the claims from natural persons have been satisfied, the Board is to satisfy the claims from the other clients on a pro rata basis.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 44.

B-1.1, r. 9 - Règlement sur la qualification professionnelle des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires

Texte complet
44. Lorsqu’à la date de l’avis ou d’une demande faite en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 43, le montant total des réclamations excède les sommes disponibles pour leur paiement, la Régie paie en priorité les réclamations pour lesquelles aucun dossier de réclamation n’est ouvert à l’Office de la protection du consommateur.
Dans ce cas, elle paie en totalité les réclamations des personnes physiques, si les sommes disponibles sont suffisantes à cet effet; sinon, elle les paie au prorata de leurs réclamations. Puis, si des sommes sont encore disponibles, elle paie les réclamations des autres clients pour lesquels aucun dossier de réclamation n’est ouvert à l’Office, au prorata de leurs réclamations.
Si, après les paiements prévus aux premier et deuxième alinéas, des sommes sont encore disponibles, la Régie paie les réclamations des clients pour lesquels un dossier de réclamation est ouvert à l’Office, en priorisant l’indemnisation totale des réclamations des personnes physiques, conformément au deuxième alinéa du présent article, et elle en informe l’Office.
D. 314-2008, a. 44; 724-2018D. 724-2018, a. 7.
44. Lorsqu’à la date de l’avis ou d’une demande faite en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 43, le montant total des réclamations excède les sommes disponibles pour leur paiement, la Régie paie en totalité les réclamations des personnes physiques, si les sommes disponibles sont suffisantes à cet effet; sinon, elle les paie au prorata des réclamations de ces personnes.
Si, après paiement des réclamations des personnes physiques, des sommes sont encore disponibles, elle paie les réclamations des autres clients au prorata de leurs réclamations.
D. 314-2008, a. 44.