B-1.1, r. 9 - Regulation respecting the professional qualification of contractors and owner-builders

Full text
43. At the end of each 6-month period following the opening of a claim file, the Board must verify with the Office de la protection du consommateur whether a client has been compensated from the security related to an itinerant merchant’s permit required by the Consumer Protection Act (chapter P-40.1) or whether a claim file is open at the Office in respect of the client’s claim. The Board must also require from any client who has filed a claim a statement attesting that the client may not be compensated, in whole or in part, from security other than the security related to the itinerant merchant’s permit.
If the Board realizes that a client has been fully compensated for the loss sustained, it must deny the claim. In the other cases, the Board must,
(1)  if the security was provided by means of an individual or group surety insurance policy or an irrevocable and unconditional letter of credit, notify the surety by sending the surety a copy of the judgments, agreements or transactions with instructions to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims; or
(2)  if the security was provided by means of a certified cheque or bank draft, request the Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims.
The surety or the Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec is to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims within 30 days of receipt of a notice or request to that effect.
Having received the amount necessary for paying the claims and subject to section 44, the Board pays, in principal, interest and costs, the claims received during the 6-month period following the opening of the claim file. In the case of a client who is partly compensated from a security referred to in the second paragraph of section 40, the amount paid by the Board is reduced so that it cannot exceed the balance of the client’s claim.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 43; 488-2017O.C. 488-2017, s. 2;724-2018O.C. 724-2018, s. 6.
43. At the end of each 6-month period following the opening of a claim file, the Board is to pay, in principal, interest and costs, the claims received during the 6 preceding months. To that end, the Board must,
(1)  if the security was provided by means of an individual or group surety insurance policy or an irrevocable and unconditional letter of credit, notify the surety by sending the surety a copy of the judgments, agreements or transactions with instructions to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims; or
(2)  if the security was provided by means of a certified cheque or bank draft, request the Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims.
The surety or the Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec is to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims within 30 days of receipt of a notice or request to that effect.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 43; 488-2017O.C. 488-2017, s. 2.
43. At the end of each 6-month period following the opening of a claim file, the Board is to pay, in principal, interest and costs, the claims received during the 6 preceding months. To that end, the Board must,
(1)  if the security was provided by means of an individual or group surety insurance policy or an irrevocable and unconditional letter of credit, notify the surety by sending the surety a copy of the judgments, agreements or transactions with instructions to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims; or
(2)  if the security was provided by means of a certified cheque or bank draft, request the Minister of Finance to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims.
The surety or the Minister of Finance is to remit to the Board the sums necessary to satisfy the claims within 30 days of receipt of a notice or request to that effect.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 43.

B-1.1, r. 9 - Règlement sur la qualification professionnelle des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires

Texte complet
43. À la fin de chaque période de 6 mois suivant l’ouverture du dossier de réclamation, la Régie doit vérifier auprès de l’Office de la protection du consommateur si un client a été indemnisé au moyen du cautionnement relatif au permis de commerçant itinérant exigé par la Loi sur la protection du consommateur (chapitre P-40.1) ou si un dossier de réclamation est ouvert par l’Office à l’égard de sa réclamation. Elle doit également exiger de tout client ayant déposé une réclamation qu’il lui fournisse une déclaration attestant qu’il ne peut être indemnisé, en tout ou en partie, par un cautionnement autre que celui relatif au permis de commerçant itinérant.
Dans le cas où la Régie constate qu’un client a été totalement indemnisé pour le préjudice qu’il a subi, elle refuse sa réclamation. Dans les autres cas, elle doit:
1°  si le cautionnement a été fourni au moyen d’une police d’assurance cautionnement individuelle ou collective ou d’une lettre irrévocable et inconditionnelle de crédit, aviser la caution en lui transmettant une copie des jugements, des ententes ou transactions avec instruction de lui transmettre la somme nécessaire pour payer ces réclamations;
2°  si le cautionnement a été fourni au moyen d’un chèque visé ou d’une traite, demander au Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec de lui transmettre la somme nécessaire pour payer ces réclamations.
La caution ou le Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec doit transmettre à la Régie la somme nécessaire pour payer les réclamations dans les 30 jours de la réception d’un avis ou d’une demande à cet effet.
Après réception de la somme nécessaire pour payer les réclamations et sous réserve de l’article 44, la Régie paie, en capital, intérêts et frais, les réclamations reçues au cours de la période de 6 mois suivant l’ouverture du dossier de réclamation. En cas d’indemnisation partielle d’un client par un cautionnement visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 40, la somme payée par la Régie est réduite afin qu’elle ne puisse excéder le solde de la réclamation du client.
D. 314-2008, a. 43; 488-2017D. 488-2017, a. 2;724-2018D. 724-2018, a. 6.
43. À la fin de chaque période de 6 mois suivant l’ouverture du dossier de réclamation, la Régie paie, en capital, intérêts et frais, les réclamations reçues au cours des 6 mois précédents. À cette fin, elle doit:
1°  si le cautionnement a été fourni au moyen d’une police d’assurance cautionnement individuelle ou collective ou d’une lettre irrévocable et inconditionnelle de crédit, aviser la caution en lui transmettant une copie des jugements, des ententes ou transactions avec instruction de lui transmettre la somme nécessaire pour payer ces réclamations;
2°  si le cautionnement a été fourni au moyen d’un chèque visé ou d’une traite, demander au Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec de lui transmettre la somme nécessaire pour payer ces réclamations.
La caution ou le Bureau général de dépôts pour le Québec doit transmettre à la Régie la somme nécessaire pour payer les réclamations dans les 30 jours de la réception d’un avis ou d’une demande à cet effet.
D. 314-2008, a. 43; 488-2017D. 488-2017, a. 2.
43. À la fin de chaque période de 6 mois suivant l’ouverture du dossier de réclamation, la Régie paie, en capital, intérêts et frais, les réclamations reçues au cours des 6 mois précédents. À cette fin, elle doit:
1°  si le cautionnement a été fourni au moyen d’une police d’assurance cautionnement individuelle ou collective ou d’une lettre irrévocable et inconditionnelle de crédit, aviser la caution en lui transmettant une copie des jugements, des ententes ou transactions avec instruction de lui transmettre la somme nécessaire pour payer ces réclamations;
2°  si le cautionnement a été fourni au moyen d’un chèque visé ou d’une traite, demander au ministre des Finances de lui transmettre la somme nécessaire pour payer ces réclamations.
La caution ou le ministre des Finances doit transmettre à la Régie la somme nécessaire pour payer les réclamations dans les 30 jours de la réception d’un avis ou d’une demande à cet effet.
D. 314-2008, a. 43.