B-1.1, r. 9 - Regulation respecting the professional qualification of contractors and owner-builders

Full text
40. The security to which this Division applies is required to guarantee, for the term of the security,
(1)  first, the compensation in principal, interest and costs of any natural person having a liquidated claim related to a loss referred to in section 25 and evidenced by a final judgment rendered against the contractor or the surety, or by an agreement or transaction made between the client and the contractor or the surety to settle a dispute; and
(2)  second, the compensation of any other client, on the conditions mentioned in subparagraph 1.
Despite the foregoing, clients may be compensated from the security provided for in this Division for any part of their claim for which they may not obtain compensation in execution of the security related to an itinerant merchant’s permit required by the Consumer Protection Act (chapter P-40.1), or of other security issued by a person authorized to act as surety under section 29.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 40; 724-2018O.C. 724-2018, s. 4.
40. The security to which this Division applies is required to guarantee, for the term of the security,
(1)  first, the compensation in principal, interest and costs of any natural person having a liquidated claim related to a loss referred to in section 25 and evidenced by a final judgment rendered against the contractor or the surety, or by an agreement or transaction made between the client and the contractor or the syndic and the surety to settle a dispute; and
(2)  second, the compensation of any other client, on the conditions mentioned in subparagraph 1.
Despite the foregoing, clients may not be compensated from the security to which this Division applies for any part of their claim for which they may obtain compensation under other security issued by a person authorized to act as surety under the first paragraph of section 29; every claim for compensation from the security must be accompanied by a statement from the client attesting that the client cannot obtain compensation from other security.
O.C. 314-2008, s. 40.

B-1.1, r. 9 - Règlement sur la qualification professionnelle des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires

Texte complet
40. Le cautionnement prévu par la présente section est exigé pour garantir, pendant sa durée:
1°  d’abord l’indemnisation, en capital, intérêts et frais, de toute personne physique porteuse d’une créance liquidée se rapportant à un préjudice visé à l’article 25 et constatée, soit par un jugement définitif prononcé contre l’entrepreneur ou la caution, soit par une entente ou une transaction entre le client, d’une part, et l’entrepreneur ou la caution, d’autre part, et mettant fin à un litige;
2°  ensuite, l’indemnisation de tout autre client, aux conditions mentionnées au paragraphe 1.
Toutefois, les clients peuvent être indemnisés au moyen du cautionnement prévu par la présente section pour la partie de leur créance pour laquelle ils ne peuvent être indemnisés en exécution soit du cautionnement relatif au permis de commerçant itinérant exigé par la Loi sur la protection du consommateur (chapitre P-40.1), soit d’un autre cautionnement émis par une personne autorisée à se porter caution en vertu de l’article 29.
D. 314-2008, a. 40; 724-2018D. 724-2018, a. 4.
40. Le cautionnement prévu par la présente section est exigé pour garantir, pendant sa durée:
1°  d’abord l’indemnisation, en capital, intérêts et frais, de toute personne physique porteuse d’une créance liquidée se rapportant à un préjudice visé à l’article 25 et constatée, soit par un jugement définitif prononcé contre l’entrepreneur ou la caution, soit par une entente ou une transaction entre le client, d’une part, et l’entrepreneur ou le syndic et la caution, d’autre part, et mettant fin à un litige;
2°  ensuite, l’indemnisation de tout autre client, aux conditions mentionnées au paragraphe 1.
Toutefois, les clients ne peuvent être indemnisés au moyen du cautionnement prévu par la présente section pour la partie de leur créance pour laquelle ils peuvent être indemnisés en vertu d’un autre cautionnement émis par une personne autorisée à se porter caution en vertu de l’article 29 et toute demande d’indemnisation au moyen du cautionnement doit être accompagnée d’une déclaration du client attestant qu’il ne peut être indemnisé par un autre cautionnement.
D. 314-2008, a. 40.