A-3.001, r. 10 - First-aid Minimum Standards Regulation

Full text
20.1. (1)  In an establishment in the “Forestry” sector covered by paragraph B of Schedule 1 where 21 to 100 workers are working, a first-aid road vehicle or aircraft complying with the Minimum Standards for First-aid Vehicles described in Schedule 2, and staffed by 2 first-aid vehicle attendants or by one such attendant and one nurse shall be deemed to be an ambulance service within the meaning of subparagraph b of paragraph 1 of section 20 if the employer establishes with the nearest hospital, local community service centre, medical clinic or polyclinic, the following agreed procedures:
(a)  an agreed procedure whereby a doctor may be notified after evaluation of the injured person’s condition by the first-aid vehicle attendant or nurse, the doctor then being required to meet the vehicle; and
(b)  a communications procedure between the first-aid vehicle and the hospital, local community service centre, medical clinic or polyclinic;
(2)  Notwithstanding subsection 1, in an establishment in the “Forestry” sector covered by paragraph B of Schedule 1 where more than 50 workers are working and which is located more than 1 hour by road and under normal conditions from a hospital, a local community service centre, a medical clinic or polyclinic or other emergency medical services, a first-aid road vehicle or aircraft complying with the Minimum Standards for First-aid Vehicles described in Schedule 2, and staffed by 2 first-aid vehicle attendants, one of whom must be a nurse, shall be deemed to be an ambulance service within the meaning of subparagraph b of paragraph 1 of section 20 where the employer establishes with the nearest hospital, local community service centre or medical clinic or polyclinic, the following agreed procedures:
(a)  an agreed procedure whereby a doctor may be notified after evaluation of the injured person’s condition by a first-aid vehicle attendant, the doctor then being required to meet the vehicle; and
(b)  a communications procedure between the first-aid vehicle and the hospital, local community service centre or medical clinic or polyclinic.
O.C. 1798-87, s. 5.

A-3.001, r. 10 - Règlement sur les normes minimales de premiers secours et de premiers soins

Texte complet
20.1. 1.  Dans un établissement du secteur «Sylviculture» visé au paragraphe B de l’annexe 1 où oeuvrent de 21 à 100 travailleurs, un véhicule de premiers soins routier ou aérien conforme aux normes minimales des véhicules de premiers soins décrites à l’annexe 2, et qui est desservi par 2 préposés aux véhicules de premiers soins ou par un tel préposé et une infirmière ou un infirmier est réputé être un service ambulancier au sens du sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1 de l’article 20 si l’employeur établit avec le centre hospitalier, le centre local de services communautaires ou la clinique ou polyclinique médicale le plus près, les protocoles suivants:
a)  un protocole permettant de prévenir un médecin qui doit venir à la rencontre du véhicule de premiers soins sur évaluation de l’état du blessé par un préposé au véhicule de premiers soins ou par l’infirmière ou l’infirmier;
b)  un protocole de communication entre le véhicule de premiers soins et ce centre hospitalier, ce centre local de services communautaires ou cette clinique ou polyclinique médicale;
2.  Malgré le paragraphe 1, dans un établissement du secteur «Sylviculture» visé au paragraphe B de l’annexe 1 où oeuvrent plus de 50 travailleurs et situé à plus d’une heure par voie terrestre et dans des conditions normales d’un centre hospitalier, d’un centre local de services communautaires, d’une clinique ou polyclinique médicale ou autres services médicaux d’urgence un véhicule de premiers soins routier ou aérien conforme aux normes minimales des véhicules de premiers soins décrites à l’annexe 2, et qui est desservi par 2 préposés au véhicule de premiers soins dont l’un doit être une infirmière ou un infirmier est réputé être un service ambulancier au sens du sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 1 de l’article 20 si l’employeur établit avec le centre hospitalier, le centre local de services communautaires ou la clinique ou polyclinique médicale le plus près, les protocoles suivants:
a)  un protocole permettant de prévenir un médecin qui doit venir à la rencontre du véhicule de premiers soins sur évaluation de l’état du blessé par un préposé au véhicule de premiers soins;
b)  un protocole de communication entre le véhicule de premiers soins et ce centre hospitalier, ce centre local de services communautaires ou cette clinique ou polyclinique médicale.
D. 1798-87, a. 5.